Go Back   Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Coach > Coach Shopping

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 250,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old Jun 4th, 2008, 01:38 PM   #136
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 5,342
Default
Originally Posted by Veelyn View Post
http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/m...tledjpeg-1.jpg

http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/m...titledjpeg.jpg

http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/m...untitled-2.jpg
Thanks for the new pics!

I still agree with MargaritaMix, there's nothing wrong with this bag that I can see.
Hyacinth is offline  
Old Jun 4th, 2008, 02:00 PM   #137
I'M BACK :)
 
Veelyn's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Location: Fangtasia
Posts: 13,537
Default
Thank you Hyacinth. I spoke with her again and she said she just thought it was fake bc the C's didn't match up. I gave her the link to the stock picture.

TY!!
__________________





Veelyn is offline  
Old Jun 4th, 2008, 02:17 PM   #138
Due March 6, 2010
 
LoriB's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 2,680
Default
Originally Posted by LoriB View Post
Can anyone tell me if this is authentic? Thanks!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=004


Anyone, thoughts please?? thanks in advance
__________________
It's a BOY!!!!!
LoriB is offline  
Old Jun 4th, 2008, 06:22 PM   #139
Neurotic 4 Alignment
 
sinniebunnie's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2005
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 1,989
Default
ALI real or fake???
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	0115080102020116052008060363addfab51159e4162003a83.jpg
Views:	13
Size:	4.9 KB
ID:	451751   Click image for larger version

Name:	01150301040801160020080603588a59ab59e8e6f6930033f4.jpg
Views:	20
Size:	6.3 KB
ID:	451752   Click image for larger version

Name:	01150501040101161120080603644af437f19d1002de001a82.jpg
Views:	9
Size:	6.2 KB
ID:	451753  

Click image for larger version

Name:	0115030116120104052008060314006081c72b8721df00ea23.jpg
Views:	9
Size:	5.3 KB
ID:	451754  
__________________

sinniebunnie is offline  
Old Jun 4th, 2008, 07:19 PM   #140
Always on the hunt
 
blackonmaroon's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2008
Location: California
Posts: 7,579
Default
How about this?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=280230374835

Thank you!!
blackonmaroon is offline  
Old Jun 4th, 2008, 07:27 PM   #141
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 5,342
Default
Originally Posted by blackonmaroon View Post
How about this?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&it em=280230374835

Thank you!!
It seems to be ok, the seller's other items all look good
Hyacinth is offline  
Old Jun 4th, 2008, 07:43 PM   #142
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 5,342
Default
Originally Posted by LoriB View Post
Anyone, thoughts please?? thanks in advance
I don't have a good feeling about that one, the stitching on the hangtag is pretty bad, and the Coach receipt AND price tag are for a bag that's Khaki and EBONY, not white, and is for a totally different style number.
Hyacinth is offline  
Old Jun 4th, 2008, 09:08 PM   #143
Due March 6, 2010
 
LoriB's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 2,680
Default
Thanks hyacinth! I am the fool who won the auction, I did not notice that the tag said ebony until after I had paid, and that is why I posted here. This would be the first time I've been ripped off on ebay, not sure what to do next?
__________________
It's a BOY!!!!!
LoriB is offline  
Old Jun 4th, 2008, 09:55 PM   #144
Mother of 3 Angels
 
Joined: May 2008
Location: The Big Apple!
Posts: 1,034
Default
Originally Posted by LoriB View Post
Thanks hyacinth! I am the fool who won the auction, I did not notice that the tag said ebony until after I had paid, and that is why I posted here. This would be the first time I've been ripped off on ebay, not sure what to do next?
Email the seller in regards to it being fake, see what they say. But, be sure that the listing does not say anywhere it is a copy. If they will not refund the money to you, file an ebay complaint.
hlchen is offline  
Old Jun 4th, 2008, 10:13 PM   #145
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 8,830
Default
Quote:
Originally Posted by LoriB
Can anyone tell me if this is authentic? Thanks!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=004


Originally Posted by LoriB View Post
Anyone, thoughts please?? thanks in advance
Originally Posted by Hyacinth View Post
I don't have a good feeling about that one, the stitching on the hangtag is pretty bad, and the Coach receipt AND price tag are for a bag that's Khaki and EBONY, not white, and is for a totally different style number.
Thanks Hyacinth for your opinion on this. Looking at this again, there are things that seem off to me, such as the leather and stitching around the inside zipper. The fact that the receipt and price tag are for a different bag is kind of fishy. It can be deceptive when sellers don't take straight-on pictures of the creed. It can seem ok from an angle, but when seen straight on, there may be details that are off. The bottom of the bag also worries me, but as I said before, I don't own this bag, so I'm not familiar with whether it's supposed to look like this.
starrymaz is offline  
Old Jun 4th, 2008, 10:19 PM   #146
Coach obsessed!!
 
cbscmills's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Location: Rowlett, TX
Posts: 70
Default
Can someone look at these and let me know if it is ok?? I want to try to bid on it before it ends tomorrow.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=280231794327

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=320236694909
cbscmills is offline  
Old Jun 4th, 2008, 10:20 PM   #147
Member
 
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 36
Default
Originally Posted by petestulipbug View Post
Please take a look at this and tell me your thoughts...Seems a little good to be true, but I want to make sure.

http://jacksonville.craigslist.org/clo/706795974.html

I emailed the lady, who was very responsive and sent me via email another picture and a picture of the creed, which seems very authentic, but my concern is that she is selling it soo cheap. I asked if she would ship, (shes 2 hours away) and she said yes and said she can accept money via paypal, google, or money order/cashiers check. She then sent me a paypal invoice.

If I go ahead and pay via paypal, and it turns out to be a fake, am I protected for a refund via paypal or is that only if you get it through ebay? HELP!!!
Anyone???
petestulipbug is offline  
Old Jun 4th, 2008, 10:22 PM   #148
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 8,830
Default
Originally Posted by sinniebunnie View Post
ALI real or fake???
Looks good to me!
starrymaz is offline  
Old Jun 4th, 2008, 10:24 PM   #149
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 8,830
Default
Quote:
Originally Posted by petestulipbug
Please take a look at this and tell me your thoughts...Seems a little good to be true, but I want to make sure.

http://jacksonville.craigslist.org/clo/706795974.html

I emailed the lady, who was very responsive and sent me via email another picture and a picture of the creed, which seems very authentic, but my concern is that she is selling it soo cheap. I asked if she would ship, (shes 2 hours away) and she said yes and said she can accept money via paypal, google, or money order/cashiers check. She then sent me a paypal invoice.

If I go ahead and pay via paypal, and it turns out to be a fake, am I protected for a refund via paypal or is that only if you get it through ebay? HELP!!!


Originally Posted by petestulipbug View Post
Anyone???
For that price, it's probably fake, but please post the pictures she sent you.
starrymaz is offline  
Old Jun 4th, 2008, 10:32 PM   #150
*starry*
 
starrymaz's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 8,830
Default
Originally Posted by cbscmills View Post
Can someone look at these and let me know if it is ok?? I want to try to bid on it before it ends tomorrow.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&it em=280231794327

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&it em=320236694909
#1 - Looks good. I've bought from this seller before.

#2 - Ask for a picture of the creed.
starrymaz is offline  
Closed Thread
  Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Coach > Coach Shopping  
Thread Tools