Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old May 31st, 2008, 01:27 AM   #7486
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Location: Chicago
Default Re: Authenticate This Coach

It looks good, and so do the seller's other keychains.
Hyacinth is offline  
Old May 31st, 2008, 01:43 AM   #7487
Member
 
Default Re: Authenticate This Coach

Quote:
Originally Posted by alisanolan View Post
Is this authentic? I have seen these on eBay, but don't know if this style was ever even made by Coach? TIA
http://cgi.ebay.com/COACH-KEY-CHAIN_W0QQitemZ250253890385QQihZ015QQcategoryZ4523 7QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
Quote:
Originally Posted by nooch View Post
I'm definitely not an expert but I'd say that's fake as I've seen them adorning all sorts of fake bags.
Quote:
Originally Posted by starrymaz View Post
Fake.
Thanks! I figured this was probably fake, as I have seen them on the fake bags. But I wasn't sure if there ever was a real keychain made like this.
alisanolan is offline  
Old May 31st, 2008, 01:56 AM   #7488
Member
 
lubz's Avatar
 
Location: Canada
Default Re: Authenticate This Coach

omg starrymaz i was sooooo close to just buying it without posting here! Thank God i thought why not get authenticated for reassurance!!
Please help me with these too ladies
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=024
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=001
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=020
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=013
__________________
Style is not a luxury, it's a right.
lubz is offline  
Old May 31st, 2008, 04:24 AM   #7489
Member
 
digby723's Avatar
 
Location: Northern Virginia
Default Re: Authenticate This Coach

this looks legit to me, but, I'm not 100% sure...can anyone else verify? Thanks ladies! :)

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=017
__________________

digby723 is offline  
Old May 31st, 2008, 08:13 AM   #7490
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Location: Chicago
Default Re: Authenticate This Coach


1- Seller describes this first as a Framed Slim Envelope but it's not framed, and then as a Hamptons Mini Wallet, and then as a Checkbook wallet but it's none of the above, and if the price tag says it's ANY of these, then it's fake. One of the seller's other wallets is showing the wrong color code on the price tag, this one, 200227677896, seems to be showing a dent in the "brass" snap - those things are supposed to be solid brass and I've NEVER seen one dent, especially on a brand-new wallet that hasn't even been used yet! One Slim Envelope wallet has a price tag saying it's a Hamptons Sig CHECKBOOK wallet - anyway, you get the picture. I wouldn't buy ANYTHING from this seller.

2- All her wallets are fake

3- Not enough photos

4- Probably genuine
Hyacinth is offline  
Old May 31st, 2008, 08:15 AM   #7491
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Location: Chicago
Default Re: Authenticate This Coach

Quote:
Originally Posted by digby723 View Post
this looks legit to me, but, I'm not 100% sure...can anyone else verify? Thanks ladies! :)

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=270241458736&ssPa geName=STRK:MEWA:IT&ih=017
It seems to be OK.
Hyacinth is offline  
Old May 31st, 2008, 11:21 AM   #7492
Member
 
digby723's Avatar
 
Location: Northern Virginia
Default Re: Authenticate This Coach

Thanks Hyacinth! :)
__________________

digby723 is offline  
Old May 31st, 2008, 12:02 PM   #7493
Member
 
pat222's Avatar
 
Location: Pacific Northwest
Default Re: Authenticate This Coach

Will one of you experts please help me confirm this is authentic?

http://cgi.ebay.com/COACH-PEACE-SIGN...2em118Q2el1247

Thanks in advance.
pat222 is offline  
Old May 31st, 2008, 12:50 PM   #7494
I heart PINK!
 
Location: texas
Default Re: Authenticate This Coach

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hyacinth View Post
It looks good, and so do the seller's other keychains.
Thanks Hyacinth!
__________________
My wishlist:
* Signature Stripe Tote in Gunmetal?
* Ergo Pleated Satchel in BLACK PATENT!!!

present company included
shy*violet is offline  
Old May 31st, 2008, 12:51 PM   #7495
Member
 
cooncat_mom's Avatar
 
Default Re: Authenticate This Coach

Hi! I've been in eBay (again!) and was wondering if these are authentic...

http://cgi.ebay.com/NWT-COACH-NAVY-S...QQcmdZViewItem

and...
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=012


Thanks!

Last edited by cooncat_mom; May 31st, 2008 at 01:14 PM. Reason: ...added another linkk :)
cooncat_mom is offline  
Old May 31st, 2008, 01:57 PM   #7496
Member
 
Default Re: Authenticate This Coach

Does this look authentic? Her other stuff looks ok. She's really new to *bay so kinda leery. I have asked for a close up of the creed. TIA
http://cgi.ebay.com/Genuine-Brown-Coach-Bag-Large-Retails-698_W0QQitemZ170222433060QQihZ007QQcategoryZ63852Q QssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
alisanolan is offline  
Old May 31st, 2008, 02:46 PM   #7497
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Location: Chicago
Default Re: Authenticate This Coach

The first seller's Coaches all look ok, even the keychain and wallets.

The second seller is on my personal Trusted Sellers list and always has some nice accessories.
Hyacinth is offline  
Old May 31st, 2008, 03:43 PM   #7498
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Location: Chicago
Default Re: Authenticate This Coach

Quote:
Originally Posted by shy*violet View Post
Thanks Hyacinth!
You're welcome!
Hyacinth is offline  
Old May 31st, 2008, 03:45 PM   #7499
Member
 
Hyacinth's Avatar
 
Location: Chicago
Default Re: Authenticate This Coach

Quote:
Originally Posted by pat222 View Post
Looks good!
Hyacinth is offline  
Old May 31st, 2008, 04:49 PM   #7500
Member
 
Default Re: Authenticate This Coach

Ok, so I just nabbed this off of *bay. I so hope that it is real. The price was just way too low not to take the gamble (i'm hoping that is not an indication of it's authenticity). Any chance that you think it is real? I haven't paid yet. I asked if they could give me the serial number and possibly a picture of the creed. TIA!
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=220241308251&ssPageNam e=ADME:B:EOIBSA:US:1123
alisanolan is offline  
Closed Thread

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Coach » Coach Shopping  

Thread Tools