|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools |
|
|
#271 |
|
Member
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: hampshire, uk
Posts: 5,402
|
its prob fake then...
if authentic you wouldnt mind, since there are so many fakes on ebay! |
|
|
|
|
|
#272 | ||||
|
KIABCRS
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 8,300
|
The photos IMHO do not scream fake, but she is definitely hiding something. Even the verbage in her auction is hostile... and does not state new, used, abused... nothing. Someone should look at the photos I have just so that IF IT IS FAKE, we can all REPORT HER and get her listing pulled! That would send her into orbit!!! |
||||
|
__________________
|
|||||
|
|
|
|
|
#273 |
|
Member
Joined: Mar 2008
Location: Shopping Online
Posts: 1,178
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#274 |
|
KIABCRS
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 8,300
|
|
|
__________________
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#275 |
|
Member
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,264
|
maybe she didn't want to send more photos for an easier bait and switch!
|
|
|
|
|
|
#276 | ||||
|
Nata
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: Chesterfield Missouri
Posts: 2,434
|
|
||||
|
|
|
|
|
#277 |
|
KIABCRS
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 8,300
|
|
|
__________________
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#278 |
|
Member
Joined: Aug 2007
Location: Western U.S.
Posts: 122
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#279 | ||||
|
KIABCRS
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 8,300
|
If you will SEARCH TPF, use "portero" as your key word and check POSTS at the bottom left, you should find posts from other members about portero. |
||||
|
__________________
|
|||||
|
|
|
|
|
#280 |
|
Member
Joined: Mar 2008
Location: Shopping Online
Posts: 1,178
|
Looked at this link, I don't know it is authentic or not. But I do see the problem
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...tab%3DWatching I never own/ have any Betty, and I can not tell is it fake or not because I am not a expert, after click to view the larger photo, I see the Chloe "round tag" and the Nordstrom's bar code and the authenticate card with hologram. I though it is new season, so they came with this card. But i felt something not right, and I had called Peggy to veryfied it. Do you know what she said??? Guesssssssss... She said : 1/ She didn't see any Betty in this year or last fall/winter 2/ The barcode I give it to her exactly the one from Nordstrom but it was belong another Chloe bag. I gave her the Chloe Round tag's number and the barcode number 7SS352-7S436 and the barcode is 429372-681257 is a Chloe satchel in brown color, which is from long time ago, and the price on the system is $400 :-) so it is definately not a BETTY IN PYTHON. 3. So, the authencity card is not belong to this bag too. So now, the round tag and the authencity card is real but the bag have no serial number photo. So there are have a winner for $812. LOL. We can not report it because it ended. I have sent an email to winner to let her/him know about it! But I still want to report it ! So watch out "islodit" agency on Ebay! |
|
|
|
|
|
#281 | ||||
|
aka. Mica
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 3,539
|
Paypal wants the fake chanel?????? Basically, paypal can request that SNAD items are returned to another location, not the original seller. Paypal sell the SNAD items to try and recup the money they refunded. The goods are sent to Liquidity Services, which then provides bulk lots of items for people to sell on ebay. isoldit buys these items and then resells them on ebay (Paypal wants the fake chanel??????) It doesn't mean that all items that paypal sell on are fakes, it just means that there is a very very high chance of it. The thread is worth a read, it is interesting, but scary! There's more in this article here: http://www.auctionbytes.com/cab/abn/y08/m07/i02/s01, where liquidity services state that they cannot and do not authenticate items, so they might resell fakes. Pretty scary stuff! |
||||
|
__________________
Mica is on a ban with her bag ban buddy!! Last bag purchase: 26th October 2009 No more until 2010!Current record to beat - 3 and a half months without buying a bag ![]() My Wedding Pics on TPF |
|||||
|
|
|
|
|
#282 |
|
Member
Joined: May 2008
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland
Posts: 282
|
Does anyone know if this website sells authentic bags?
http://www.dluxebags.com/index.php?c...d78f2478b1a933 Thanks |
|
|
|
|
|
#283 | ||||
|
aka. Mica
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 3,539
|
ww.DluxeBags.com does not claim to be an authorized agent or dealer of any of the designer labels sold on the DluxeBags.com website. We also disclaim any representation regarding its contents, including the merchandise. All references to designer labels, including Gucci®, Prada®, Fendi®, JP Tod's®, Mulberry®, Jimmy Choo® and Marc Jacobs®, are for identification purposes only. You could always ask them for more photos to be sure. The ones on the website are really poor. |
||||
|
__________________
Mica is on a ban with her bag ban buddy!! Last bag purchase: 26th October 2009 No more until 2010!Current record to beat - 3 and a half months without buying a bag ![]() My Wedding Pics on TPF |
|||||
|
|
|
|
|
#284 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 788
|
|
||||
|
|
|
|
|
#285 |
|
Member
Joined: Mar 2008
Location: pasadena CA
Posts: 1,097
|
My boyfriend is italian, so I could ask him to look at the feedback if anyone is really interested? |
|
__________________
|
|
|
|
|