Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Oct 7th, 2007, 12:27 PM   #211
Professional $pender
 
momo.chan's Avatar
 
Location: Bay Area, CA
Default Re: Discuss: Chloe Resale/Ebay Sellers

has anyone ever bought from designersimports.com? they have this metallic silver paddy i'm thinking about and the price is really good! heres a link: http://www.designersimports.com/deta...-chpd02_ss.htm
__________________
ON A SUPER BAN UNTIL ALL CHRISTMAS BILLS ARE PAID OFF!
momo.chan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 8th, 2007, 01:13 AM   #212
Semi-banned
 
Jenny Cadine's Avatar
 
Location: the Dirty South
Default Re: Discuss: Chloe Resale/Ebay Sellers

Quote:
Originally Posted by momo.chan View Post
has anyone ever bought from designersimports.com? they have this metallic silver paddy i'm thinking about and the price is really good! heres a link: http://www.designersimports.com/deta...-chpd02_ss.htm
Notorious fakes! Don't do it.
Jenny Cadine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 8th, 2007, 01:16 AM   #213
Semi-banned
 
Jenny Cadine's Avatar
 
Location: the Dirty South
Default Re: Discuss: Chloe Resale/Ebay Sellers

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lenaorchid View Post
Hey ladies, does anyone know if this site sells legit bags? Their prices are a lot lower than what I've seen so far.

https://www.boutique-marcella.com/index.php
Also fake.
Jenny Cadine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 12th, 2007, 02:35 AM   #214
Member
 
paddylover's Avatar
 
Default Re: Discuss: Chloe Resale/Ebay Sellers

Hey! I love this bag from "Livnluxury". I wish I had the extra monies but just not in the budget right now. The color is incredible! I am hardly an expert on authenticating Chloe but if you read all the previous threads and discussions on authentication, this bag is IT! I personally had pleasant email exchanges with this seller, very nice! I wish one of my fellow TPFer ends up with this bag. Please grab it before I make an impulsive buy and end up in divorce court!!!!
http://item.express.ebay.com/_Womens...mdZExpressItem
paddylover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 13th, 2007, 09:44 AM   #215
Member
 
Default Re: Discuss: Chloe Resale/Ebay Sellers

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oh Donna! View Post
I have purchased many Chloe items from Roz, both off eBay and on ebay. She found me some very hard to get Chloe items that we never got here in the states. I do think her shipping is VERY high from the UK to here (almost $100 on bags)...but if you want it bad enough it wont matter. I recommend her HIGHLY.
Hi, Donna
i am very new at this. i read where you talk about "Roz" helped to find some hard to find/get chloe items. how do i contact her
thanks,
317jonesr10
317jonesr10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 18th, 2007, 08:51 AM   #216
Member
 
brigitte0810's Avatar
 
Location: Munich, Germany
Default Re: Discuss: Chloe Resale/Ebay Sellers

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jenny Cadine View Post
Notorious fakes! Don't do it.
OMG, that's shocking, how do you know for sure, also with marcella.com? Even though the prices are low they are still very high for fakes!!
What about www.onlinebrandshop.com? They have regular prices, can you be sure they sell authentic bags?
brigitte0810 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 18th, 2007, 09:48 AM   #217
Semi-banned
 
Jenny Cadine's Avatar
 
Location: the Dirty South
Default Re: Discuss: Chloe Resale/Ebay Sellers

Quote:
Originally Posted by brigitte0810 View Post
OMG, that's shocking, how do you know for sure, also with marcella.com? Even though the prices are low they are still very high for fakes!!
What about www.onlinebrandshop.com? They have regular prices, can you be sure they sell authentic bags?
I don't know them... I would check out any sites first, plenty of plenty of people have had bad experiences buying a fake online & not being able to get a refund.

Sabine's Boutique, Cricketliverpool, and Diabro are all safe online boutiques.
Jenny Cadine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 18th, 2007, 02:12 PM   #218
Member
 
mariabdc's Avatar
 
Location: Spain
Default Re: Discuss: Chloe Resale/Ebay Sellers

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jenny Cadine View Post
I don't know them... I would check out any sites first, plenty of plenty of people have had bad experiences buying a fake online & not being able to get a refund.

Sabine's Boutique, Cricketliverpool, and Diabro are all safe online boutiques.
I've heard Jomashop, Ann Fabulous Finds and BlueFly are reliable, as well. Good luck!
mariabdc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 28th, 2007, 08:13 PM   #219
Member
 
Default Re: Discuss: Chloe Resale/Ebay Sellers

yikes, just bought paddington on eBay, new with tags, paid, thentold key doesn't work but knows i can get a new one, so bummed any suggestions, responded to her and said you had three paddingtons for sale, transfer a key make sure it's the key and not a lock never responded other than to say packed and sorry bout the key any help greatly appreciated
coakley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 30th, 2007, 02:14 AM   #220
Happy Holidays!
 
chicbags's Avatar
 
Location: Blue Pacific
Default Re: Discuss: Chloe Resale/Ebay Sellers

Quote:
Originally Posted by coakley View Post
yikes, just bought paddington on eBay, new with tags, paid, thentold key doesn't work but knows i can get a new one, so bummed any suggestions, responded to her and said you had three paddingtons for sale, transfer a key make sure it's the key and not a lock never responded other than to say packed and sorry bout the key any help greatly appreciated
Not all keys and locks are interchangeable.
If you do go into a Chloe boutique, don't mention eBay.
Tell them you lost your key and bring your lock in.
It may take 6 weeks to get a new one.
Or, order a new lock ($100) and it comes with a new key
(because they aren't one size fits all).
Your Seller really should give you a refund towards this.
NWT implies a working key and lock.
chicbags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 30th, 2007, 07:33 AM   #221
Member
 
Default Re: Discuss: Chloe Resale/Ebay Sellers

thanks chicbags, did speak with seller yesterday, making adjustments and actually called chloe store where i bought a bag recently, all very helpful, again thanks
coakley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 7th, 2007, 05:02 PM   #222
Member
 
eefi's Avatar
 
Location: Finland
Default Re: Discuss: Chloe Resale/Ebay Sellers

Hi everybody, I'm totally new here - but I love it already

I usually shop from the UK eBay and right now I'm looking for a white paddy, but sadly every one is fake - according to my eyes (I'm not 100% shore).

And there was a seller by the ID datrigga3, he had 5 white paddies and sold them for £700 /piece. I immediately notice that his pictures was just copied from Net-A-Porter so I asked him for some more pictures and he said he couldn't send me some more pictures

I wrote back a really "nice" email and next day on eBay he had closed the auction.

He's still selling at least 5 pieces of tan colored paddies and I think some black ones to, I think he's a fraud.
__________________
Would someone like o go and shop for me? (Gucci, Chloe, Fendi...) PM me!

Extra job needed
eefi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 23rd, 2007, 03:06 PM   #223
Member
 
ceseeber's Avatar
 
Location: denver
Default Re: Discuss: Chloe Resale/Ebay Sellers

Hello,

I was wondering if anyone has past experience using this consignment store:
http://www.luxury-shops.com/0_home/index.php

The site has gotten positive reviews on the LV and Chanel forum, but I was wondering if anyone has used them for Chloe purchases?

Thank you,
c
ceseeber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 23rd, 2007, 03:20 PM   #224
Member
 
acshih's Avatar
 
Location: Bag Heaven
Default Re: Discuss: Chloe Resale/Ebay Sellers

Quote:
Originally Posted by ceseeber View Post
Hello,

I was wondering if anyone has past experience using this consignment store:
http://www.luxury-shops.com/0_home/index.php

The site has gotten positive reviews on the LV and Chanel forum, but I was wondering if anyone has used them for Chloe purchases?

Thank you,
c
Nope. I have not used them. But their prices aren't the greatest and I would be concerned with duty too.
acshih is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 24th, 2007, 06:02 AM   #225
shan't!
 
i_wona's Avatar
 
Location: Australia
Default Re: Discuss: Chloe Resale/Ebay Sellers

Quote:
Originally Posted by ceseeber View Post
Hello,

I was wondering if anyone has past experience using this consignment store:
http://www.luxury-shops.com/0_home/index.php

The site has gotten positive reviews on the LV and Chanel forum, but I was wondering if anyone has used them for Chloe purchases?

Thank you,
c
It's weird that the chanel forum gave this site a positive review... I'd be suspicious of any site claiming to sell authentic chanel, as chanel doesn't allow their lines to be sold online...
i_wona is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Chloé » Chloe Shopping  

Thread Tools