Go Back   Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Chloé > Chloe Shopping

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Apr 17th, 2007, 11:30 PM   #181
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 14
Default Re: Discuss: Chloe Resale/Ebay Sellers
I am new to the forum and info from fellow handbag collectors/addicts is so helpful, especially about authentic Chloe handbags. I have seen several recommendations for Elizabeth Thomas, but I have to say I am a little skeptical. I bought a Marc Jacobs bag from her that was a fake, so I say be cautious.
mjaddict is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 18th, 2007, 08:04 PM   #182
Louis Vuitton Addict
 
BagAngel's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 20,251
Default Re: Discuss: Chloe Resale/Ebay Sellers
Originally Posted by mjaddict View Post
I am new to the forum and info from fellow handbag collectors/addicts is so helpful, especially about authentic Chloe handbags. I have seen several recommendations for Elizabeth Thomas, but I have to say I am a little skeptical. I bought a Marc Jacobs bag from her that was a fake, so I say be cautious.
OMG I almost bought a Paddington from her for a friend of mine Wow! am I glad that I didnt!
__________________
Wishlist

Mahina Xl or XXL in gris
Balenciaga black Part Time with GSH
Louis Vuitton black/white Leopard scarf (2006)
Large Pewter Chanel flap
Chanel J12 watch
BagAngel is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 19th, 2007, 10:04 AM   #183
Member
 
Babi's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 3,388
Default Re: Discuss: Chloe Resale/Ebay Sellers
Just a question: does anyone know the e-shop www.fetucci.com? Someone asked about them on the "authenticate this" thread, but it seems nobody knows that name. The pictures they show are taken from NAP and the prices are low... so I doubt. Any information about this web site? Thank you
Babi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 19th, 2007, 12:24 PM   #184
Member
 
SollyTia's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Location: Soggy UK
Posts: 1,003
Default Re: Discuss: Chloe Resale/Ebay Sellers
Originally Posted by Babi View Post
Just a question: does anyone know the e-shop www.fetucci.com? Someone asked about them on the "authenticate this" thread, but it seems nobody knows that name. The pictures they show are taken from NAP and the prices are low... so I doubt. Any information about this web site? Thank you

I don't know, but looking at the site and the prices, I would suggest fake. Too good to be true prices there.
SollyTia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 19th, 2007, 09:13 PM   #185
Louis Vuitton Addict
 
BagAngel's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 20,251
Default Re: Discuss: Chloe Resale/Ebay Sellers
It is a fake site
__________________
Wishlist

Mahina Xl or XXL in gris
Balenciaga black Part Time with GSH
Louis Vuitton black/white Leopard scarf (2006)
Large Pewter Chanel flap
Chanel J12 watch
BagAngel is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 20th, 2007, 05:00 AM   #186
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 1,859
Default Re: Discuss: Chloe Resale/Ebay Sellers
Hi. Does anyone know if linda*s***stuff sells authentic Chloe bags in her ebay auctions? Thanks!
regeens is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 20th, 2007, 02:58 PM   #187
Member
 
Babi's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 3,388
Default Re: Discuss: Chloe Resale/Ebay Sellers
Thank you BagAngel and SollyTia.

I thought there was something very strange, now I'm sure
Babi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 20th, 2007, 05:19 PM   #188
Member
 
SollyTia's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Location: Soggy UK
Posts: 1,003
Default Re: Discuss: Chloe Resale/Ebay Sellers
Originally Posted by regeens View Post
Hi. Does anyone know if linda*s***stuff sells authentic Chloe bags in her ebay auctions? Thanks!
I knew I hadn't imagined it. eBay UK Shop - Linda's Stuff: Designer Women's Clothing, JEWELRY, JUST REDUCED ON SALE

I have just posted an item from this seller into the Kooba thread.

It was only by accident I scrolled down to see other items by this seller.

It is posted onto the UK site from a US seller. Which I thought was odd. But, then with Kooba, no source in the UK.
SollyTia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 20th, 2007, 05:30 PM   #189
NoCalDiva
 
ewhitake's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: Northern Central California
Posts: 236
Default Re: Discuss: Chloe Resale/Ebay Sellers
Originally Posted by stormy View Post
Just wanted to give a shout out to ElizabethThomas. She sells on ebay and has her own online store. Not only are her bags gorgeous and 100% authentic, she is also a wonderful, friendly person that will spend a lot of time to make sure that you get the "perfect" bag!
What's her User ID? I did a search and there are several. Is she elizabeth*thomas?
Thanks
__________________
~ There is always wisdom to be gained from any situation. Logic? Perhaps not. ~
ewhitake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 20th, 2007, 06:22 PM   #190
Louis Vuitton Addict
 
BagAngel's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 20,251
Default Re: Discuss: Chloe Resale/Ebay Sellers
Originally Posted by Babi View Post
Thank you BagAngel and SollyTia.

I thought there was something very strange, now I'm sure
Welcome Babi
__________________
Wishlist

Mahina Xl or XXL in gris
Balenciaga black Part Time with GSH
Louis Vuitton black/white Leopard scarf (2006)
Large Pewter Chanel flap
Chanel J12 watch
BagAngel is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 4th, 2007, 06:20 PM   #191
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 665
Default Re: Discuss: Chloe Resale/Ebay Sellers
Originally Posted by regeens View Post
Hi. Does anyone know if linda*s***stuff sells authentic Chloe bags in her ebay auctions? Thanks!
I know this is an old post, but in case it comes up in a search, the answer is yes, she does. I've purchased a few things from her (including a chloe paddy), and all have been top-notch, and in the case of the paddy, authentic.
bbagbubba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 10th, 2007, 04:30 PM   #192
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,376
Default Re: Discuss: Chloe Resale/Ebay Sellers
has anyone bought any chole bag from this wed?? www.designerapparel.com?? i was looking on their chloe arethey authentic??and their price is pretty good... any opinion.. thanks
spoiledwify is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 10th, 2007, 05:07 PM   #193
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 232
Default Re: Discuss: Chloe Resale/Ebay Sellers
Anybody who has experience with ebay seller 'highend0'? Thanks for your help, kateholli
kateholli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 11th, 2007, 06:12 AM   #194
MOA
 
leanbeanee's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: Aussieland
Posts: 3,451
Default Re: Discuss: Chloe Resale/Ebay Sellers
Originally Posted by spoiledwify View Post
has anyone bought any chole bag from this wed?? www.designerapparel.com?? i was looking on their chloe arethey authentic??and their price is pretty good... any opinion.. thanks
I just had a look at the site, and the chloe bags are fake - upside down locks.
__________________




- Keep Smiling -
leanbeanee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 11th, 2007, 08:20 PM   #195
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,376
Default Re: Discuss: Chloe Resale/Ebay Sellers
Originally Posted by leanbeanee View Post
I just had a look at the site, and the chloe bags are fake - upside down locks.

thank you for the info
spoiledwify is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Chloé > Chloe Shopping  
Thread Tools