Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old May 23rd, 2006, 02:03 PM   #76
Cal
For Avandome
 
Cal's Avatar
 
Location: Australia!
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Chloe ---

Allison, that one's fake.
Cal is offline  
Old May 23rd, 2006, 02:07 PM   #77
Flaunt your Fringe
 
peacocky's Avatar
 
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Chloe ---

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cal
Allison, that one's fake.
thanks, just the answer I and others were looking for
__________________

peacocky is offline  
Old May 23rd, 2006, 10:50 PM   #78
Member
 
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Chloe ---

Hello, I am very new to this, so I hope I'm doing the right thing. Could you help me authenticate this Edith?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA%3AIT&rd=1

I know the Edith came out in a blue color which I saw in Pret-A-Porter, but this blue being sold in eBay seems much darker. Did Chloe ever come out with a blue this dark? The starting bid seems a bit low too. Please help?
sassyindy is offline  
Old May 24th, 2006, 12:08 PM   #79
SofaKingOuttaControl
 
litljbird's Avatar
 
Location: Hot 'n Sticky Miami
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Chloe ---

Hi to all you lovely Chloe fans!

I'm a die-hard Balenciaga fan, but saw a "Large Pocket Paddington" (I hope that's right), and haven't been able to forget it. So I have since found one on eBay, and was hoping somebody could confirm that it's authentic... or not.

TIA!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA%3AIT&rd=1
__________________
My name is Litljbird, and I'm a Balenciaga addict.
litljbird is offline  
Old May 24th, 2006, 06:20 PM   #80
Up to the Minute Mod
 
Roo's Avatar
 
Location: Rue Roo
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Chloe ---

litljbird, there is a boutique in NYC that is having a 30% off sale on all Chloe right now. Call them and see if they have this bag. You can save a bundle and know you are getting the real deal...

KIRNA ZABETE
96 GREENE STREET
Between Prince and Spring
NEW YORK, NY 10012

Monday to Saturday 11-7
Sunday 12-6

212-941-9656 EXT 4
Roo is offline  
Old May 25th, 2006, 10:05 PM   #81
Member
 
SpecialK's Avatar
 
Location: Toronto
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Chloe ---

In the first pic the bag is stuffed but what do you think of the rest?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA%3AIT&rd=1
SpecialK is offline  
Old May 26th, 2006, 01:13 AM   #82
Member
 
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Chloe ---

Hi gals,(Hi SpecialK,I'm in Toronto 2:))I've been thinking of getting a chloe purse from a friend's friend,but not very sure about the authenticity, what would guys think of this one? any help's appreciated.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1148313986_7256.jpg (27.0 KB, 13 views)
summerkiwi is offline  
Old May 26th, 2006, 04:54 AM   #83
Member
 
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Chloe ---

hey gals, does this look fake to you? i can't tell from the pics even though i have the same color edith.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA%3AIT&rd=1

this person also sold another one in chamois - can it be real at such a low price??

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=270000053370
eetee is offline  
Old May 26th, 2006, 05:24 AM   #84
Cal
For Avandome
 
Cal's Avatar
 
Location: Australia!
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Chloe ---

Quote:
Originally Posted by eetee
hey gals, does this look fake to you? i can't tell from the pics even though i have the same color edith.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA%3AIT&rd=1

this person also sold another one in chamois - can it be real at such a low price??

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=270000053370
I was just looking at the first grey one and have a question about the receipt. It's from Chloe in Paris but the price is in USD. Do boutiques do this?
Cal is offline  
Old May 26th, 2006, 05:32 AM   #85
Cal
For Avandome
 
Cal's Avatar
 
Location: Australia!
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Chloe ---

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpecialK
In the first pic the bag is stuffed but what do you think of the rest?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA%3AIT&rd=1
I don't think so SpecialK - no one's going to sell a NWT $1700 bag for $300 - especially without a reserve on the auction. It's hard to tell from the pics but it doesn't look smooshy enough.

Hopefully someone will come on and give a better opinion before the auction ends.
Cal is offline  
Old May 26th, 2006, 10:33 AM   #86
Member
 
Location: Texas
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Chloe ---

I just asked for more photos...it ends today and I will be gone all morning. I'll keep you posted.
BorsaBella is offline  
Old May 26th, 2006, 09:45 PM   #87
Member
 
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Chloe ---

So true Cal! When I shopped in Paris, receipts were always in Euros. Good catch!
eetee is offline  
Old May 26th, 2006, 11:29 PM   #88
Member
 
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Chloe ---

How much is an authentic Chloe Ascot Saddle Shoulder Bag? I want the off-white one, but want to make sure its real.

PLEASE HELP
Attached Images
File Type: jpg bag.JPG (15.3 KB, 11 views)
kis0o is offline  
Old May 27th, 2006, 01:16 AM   #89
Up to the Minute Mod
 
Roo's Avatar
 
Location: Rue Roo
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Chloe ---

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cal
I was just looking at the first grey one and have a question about the receipt. It's from Chloe in Paris but the price is in USD. Do boutiques do this?
Sometimes they will as a courtesy charge the card in the card holder's native currency to help the buyer avoid the conversion fees that CC companies charge. Harrods in London will do this as well. Not sure if that is the case here....
Roo is offline  
Old May 27th, 2006, 04:06 AM   #90
Member
 
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Chloe ---

Hi Everyone...I am new to this blog. I found it by accident tonight!!
But I am super excited that I found you all!

I found this chloe and want to know this is obviously a fake right? It is so low priced...and the fact that the seller posted it as authentic leather?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA%3AIT&rd=1

thanks!
chunli76 is offline  
Closed Thread

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Chloé » Chloe Shopping  

Thread Tools