|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools |
|
|
#31 |
|
100% BALanced.
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,308
|
hgbags sells auth. balenciaga...
|
|
|
|
|
#32 |
|
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 2,444
|
is this authentic? sorry, i know nothing about chloes...other than i like how they look
!Ebay auctions number 210000037498 View larger picture |
|
|
|
|
#33 |
|
raining cats & dogs
Joined: Dec 2005
Location: in the doghouse
Posts: 4,528
|
^ at first glance I say no. because of the stiff leather and the size seems off. However, you can always ask the seller for more pics. then a definitive assessment can be made.
|
|
|
|
|
#34 |
|
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,184
|
Pippop: That's fake, no question. Bad leather plus the Chloe stamp is huge! It doesn't sit like a real bag either. When in doubt, let the price be your first clue.
|
|
|
|
|
#35 |
|
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 2,444
|
thanks guys!
|
|
|
|
|
#36 | ||||
|
100% BALanced.
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,308
|
|
||||
|
|
|
|
#37 |
|
Member
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 381
|
|
|
|
|
|
#38 |
|
Member
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,184
|
toreilly: No!
|
|
|
|
|
#39 |
|
Sofa King Banned
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 22
|
is this Edith authentic? from ebay seller designed2impress she has 100% feedback..
http://auctionboutique.com/img.php?i...om_nbf_009.jpg http://auctionboutique.com/img.php?i...om_nbf_003.jpg http://auctionboutique.com/img.php?i..._date_code.jpg http://auctionboutique.com/img.php?i...oe_edith_3.jpg http://auctionboutique.com/img.php?i...oe_edith_2.jpg http://auctionboutique.com/img.php?i...om_nbf_001.jpg |
|
Last edited by fashion_lover; May 19th, 2006 at 06:19 PM. |
|
|
|
|
|
#40 |
|
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Location: In the sunshine!
Posts: 7,645
|
Fashion lover - that bag is totally fake.
|
|
|
|
|
#41 |
|
Sofa King Banned
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 22
|
thanks roey...
|
|
|
|
|
#42 | ||||
|
KIABGGTH
Joined: Mar 2006
Location: England, UK.
Posts: 11,240
|
Hi lordguinny and welcome! Certain aspects, such as the fonts of the lettering and serial numbering can indeed vary. Chloe is certainly more variable than many other designer brands. I am sure this is a fake, however. The leather is too stiff and the lining should be a cream cotton twill; the lining on your bag looks as though it's made of black nylon! Please leave a negative and get a refund. If you have any problems, please read this thread: http://forum.purseblog.com/authentic...aud-10055.html |
||||
|
__________________
Go Hannah!!! ![]() 'My boss, Ralph Toledano [president of Chloé], always says to me that people come to buy at Chloé for what it is, so it does not make sense to order a Chinese and get delivered an Indian!' - Phoebe Philo, May 2005. Proud member of E.A.R.S!
![]() Last edited by chloehandbags; May 20th, 2006 at 03:06 AM. |
|||||
|
|
|
|
#43 |
|
Member
Joined: May 2006
Location: Cheshire, UK
Posts: 16
|
Hi All,
This is my first time on this site and was after a bit of help spotting a fake pleeease.. I've just purchased my first Chloe Paddington and have been reading up on how to spot a fake.. everything seems fine with it but to be honest I still need a little help with the serial number.. I'm looking at the front of my bag and the serial tag is on the bottom right of the inside pocket and is stitched in side on, if I hold it at the stitching and pull the tag out the serial is then upside down.. Is this correct?? The colour of the serial tag is a slightly darker beige leather than the rest of the bag and the serial number is 02.06.48.7259 and are only about 2mm high.. is this correct? Also if you open the buckles is the zip supposed to come completely open giving better access to the bag?? Thanks in advance :-) |
|
Last edited by michelle77; May 20th, 2006 at 06:15 AM. |
|
|
|
|
|
#44 |
|
Member
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 237
|
Is this real? There's been questionable merchandise on BlueFly... should i buy this?
http://www.bluefly.com/pages/product...Efolder_id=677 |
|
|
|
|
#45 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 381
|
|
||||
|
|