Go Back   Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Chloé > Chloe Shopping

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old Sep 7th, 2008, 07:15 AM   #36946
Member
 
Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 41
Default
Hi all!

do you think this seller's Chloe bag is authentic? Please advise. Thanks in advance!

http://cgi.ebay.ph/CHLOE-PADDINGTON-...QQcmdZViewItem
epithermal is offline  
Old Sep 7th, 2008, 07:17 AM   #36947
Member
 
bag*mad*bags's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: hampshire, uk
Posts: 5,391
Default
horrible fake



Originally Posted by epithermal View Post
Hi all!

do you think this seller's Chloe bag is authentic? Please advise. Thanks in advance!

http://cgi.ebay.ph/CHLOE-PADDINGTON-...QQcmdZViewItem
__________________

My very own website...
www.mylittleboutique.co.uk
bag*mad*bags is offline  
Old Sep 7th, 2008, 07:32 AM   #36948
Supernatural Addict
 
RascalCat's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Location: Scotland
Posts: 2,742
Default
Thanks ladies...
__________________

RascalCat is offline  
Old Sep 7th, 2008, 07:36 AM   #36949
Member
 
bag*mad*bags's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: hampshire, uk
Posts: 5,391
Default
Originally Posted by RascalCat View Post
Thanks ladies...
ive request some more pics myself, if i get them ill post them here for you.
__________________

My very own website...
www.mylittleboutique.co.uk
bag*mad*bags is offline  
Old Sep 7th, 2008, 09:56 AM   #36950
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 215
Default
I was skipped - reposting - thank you!
Thanks in advance for your assistance!

Item number: 150290062129

Link to eBay:http://cgi.ebay.com/NWT-CHLOE-bay-ha...ayphotohosting


also:

Item # 200251566762

Link:

http://cgi.ebay.com/100-AUTHENTIC-CH...QQcmdZViewItem
KathGrace is offline  
Old Sep 7th, 2008, 09:56 AM   #36951
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 215
Default
1 more...
Chloe Betty Authentication request please!
NEW CHLOE PEWTER SILVER METALLIC BETTY LARGE BAG PURSE
GUARANTEED AUTHENTIC*BRAND NEW WITH TAGS*PRICE REDUCED!

Item number: 300255640128


eBay link:http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-CHLOE-PEWTER...QQcmdZViewItem


Thank you!!!
KathGrace is offline  
Old Sep 7th, 2008, 10:05 AM   #36952
Member
 
scarcici's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Location: Spain
Posts: 3,030
Default
Sorry Kath, but I can´t see the links...
__________________
Raquel
scarcici is offline  
Old Sep 7th, 2008, 10:12 AM   #36953
Member
 
bag*mad*bags's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: hampshire, uk
Posts: 5,391
Default
nor can i???
__________________

My very own website...
www.mylittleboutique.co.uk
bag*mad*bags is offline  
Old Sep 7th, 2008, 12:14 PM   #36955
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 9
Default
hey girls =)
any idea whether this is real or not??
http://cgi.ebay.fr/Sac-paddington-ca...QQcmdZViewItem
thanks in advance!
Audzy99 is offline  
Old Sep 7th, 2008, 12:19 PM   #36956
Member
 
ricogirl's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2007
Location: Georgia
Posts: 204
Default
Originally Posted by Audzy99 View Post
hey girls =)
any idea whether this is real or not??
http://cgi.ebay.fr/Sac-paddington-cadenas-transparent-plexi-chloe_W0QQitemZ280263550568QQihZ018QQcategoryZ9341 8QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
thanks in advance!
Something about the leather doesn't look good on this one...but wait for the experts to chime in!! I'm still learning but just look off to me??
ricogirl is offline  
Old Sep 7th, 2008, 12:24 PM   #36957
Member
 
ricogirl's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2007
Location: Georgia
Posts: 204
Default
Originally Posted by tannybop View Post
http://rover.ebay.com/rover/1/711-53...d=p3286.c0.m14
hi tireebabe, would appreciate your thoughts on this one?????

Looks like Ellie Mae responded requesting more pics..Not sure if you saw post # #36929 ..Good luck!
ricogirl is offline  
Old Sep 7th, 2008, 12:26 PM   #36958
Member
 
nprotundo's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 990
Default
You did say this one was fake right?
http://cgi.ebay.com/Chloe-Paddington...QQcmdZViewItem
nprotundo is offline  
Old Sep 7th, 2008, 12:32 PM   #36959
Member
 
bag*mad*bags's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: hampshire, uk
Posts: 5,391
Default
Originally Posted by nprotundo View Post
You did say this one was fake right?
http://cgi.ebay.com/Chloe-Paddington...QQcmdZViewItem
yes fake
__________________

My very own website...
www.mylittleboutique.co.uk
bag*mad*bags is offline  
Old Sep 7th, 2008, 12:35 PM   #36960
Member
 
bag*mad*bags's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: hampshire, uk
Posts: 5,391
Default
Originally Posted by stjohnnut View Post
Hi,
Just posting pix of my new Aubergine Paddy, authenticated here a couple of weeks ago.
ok i have been looking at these pics all day, first of all i thought it had light lining because of the effects of the sun on the bag! but have since noticed in another pic it is dark brown? is this right. it should be dark brown. the colour looks off to but im pretty sure its the bright lighting again.
my main concern which has nothing to do with authenticity, is the bottom of the padlock looks like the plate is hanging out, it shouldnt be like this!?
can you tighten the screws up as this may fall down and cause the padlock to break??
__________________

My very own website...
www.mylittleboutique.co.uk
bag*mad*bags is offline  
Closed Thread
  Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Chloé > Chloe Shopping  
Thread Tools