Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old Jul 23rd, 2008, 10:50 PM   #34396
Member
 
Jprojectrunway's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lescoy View Post
Jprojectrunway - Hi there - just had a look at the photos - this is a horrible fake
Thank you so much.
The seller is convinced it's authentic! And selling it as an authentic.
Thanks a lot :)
Jprojectrunway is offline  
Old Jul 23rd, 2008, 11:15 PM   #34397
Member
 
hardcore_harlot's Avatar
 
Location: Scotland, UK
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jprojectrunway View Post
Thank you so much.
The seller is convinced it's authentic! And selling it as an authentic.
Thanks a lot :)
Sadly most of the time the sellers now the bag is fake but theyll sell as authentic anyone to rip someone off out of loads of money as an 'authentic' bag inevitably fetches more than a fake. We see it all the time but best avoid them!
hardcore_harlot is offline  
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 01:59 AM   #34398
greyist
 
Default

Hi ladies,

Can you tell me what the name of this bag is? Also, if it came out this year and what season?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=290248029958

Thanks!
greyist is offline  
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 03:34 AM   #34399
Member
 
girlvintage's Avatar
 
Location: Lipstick Jungle, Philippines
Default

hey sweeties... can anybody pls pls pls see if this is real or fake? and if its real, what's the name and year? TIA!!! =)

http://cgi.ebay.ph/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...MEWA:IT&ih=016
girlvintage is offline  
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 03:44 AM   #34400
Member
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lescoy View Post
loveshop77 - Hi there - just checked the listing. This looks ok from the photos provided. I would like to see a photo of the plate taken straight on and not angled, the reverse of the padlock and the underside of the padlock. Also the side buckles. Really do need to see these areas to double check. Hopefully the seller will oblige.
Hello, Lescoy! I am here again....
I just got some more photo of the bag from this seller. However the battery of her camera run out and could not find the charger for it... She could not take the picture of bottom of the padlock but conformed that the round part is facing to the heatstamp "chloe".

I will upload whatever she sent me.
Thank you for your help again!
loveshop77 is offline  
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 03:53 AM   #34401
Terminal runnaholic!
 
FrankieP's Avatar
 
Location: Outback Queensland, Australia
Default

Hi guys. I only saw this little one at the last minute today and need a post-mortem authentication done please!


http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI....m=270256538962
__________________


FrankieP is offline  
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 04:19 AM   #34402
Member
 
Default

Hello! I am putting more additional photo for the previous post.
Please check them out and let me know what your opnion is...

The link of the bag:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...EWA:PIC&ih=003

and additional pictures of this bag bellow.
Thank you!!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg chloe2 - Copy.jpg (35.9 KB, 2 views)
File Type: jpg chloe3 - Copy.jpg (58.5 KB, 4 views)
File Type: jpg chloe4 - Copy.jpg (26.5 KB, 5 views)
File Type: jpg chloe5 - Copy.jpg (40.6 KB, 6 views)
loveshop77 is offline  
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 04:39 AM   #34403
Chloe Moderator
 
Lescoy's Avatar
 
Location: Scotland
Post

Big JO - Hi there - just checked the listing - this is fake
__________________

Help us report all eBay listings on a Place for Fakes Chloé thread!! Thanks


Lescoy is offline  
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 04:42 AM   #34404
Chloe Moderator
 
Lescoy's Avatar
 
Location: Scotland
Post

itisitis - Hi there - just checked the listings - both look ok from the photos provided but I would advise further photos - close up of the 'Chloe' heatstamp inside the bag, the inner zipper pull. Also the front and reverse of the circular hangtags - showing barcoding/colour information, and care cards and also the dustbags. Hopefully the sellers will oblige - and do post back - always someone happy to help.
__________________

Help us report all eBay listings on a Place for Fakes Chloé thread!! Thanks


Lescoy is offline  
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 04:46 AM   #34405
Chloe Moderator
 
Lescoy's Avatar
 
Location: Scotland
Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by fragglerock View Post
Hi Brigitte,
Lescoy had her concerns too that's why she recommended I post here and get further opinion. I've emailed the seller for so many photos i'm a bit embarresed to ask for more photos. Here is another one of the heatstamp.
x
fragglerock - Hi - I've rechecked the photos I have from you via email - and when I mentioned to you yesterday re the handles - I kept going over it in my head. I've looked again - and for me I do have a concern. I can now see that saz123 has advised you re this paddy - and from the photos I have and the problems I have (the Khaki problem!) I do think that it is best to err on the side of caution. I appreciate the seller has been really helpful and sent the photos you requested - but we also do see this with sellers who are selling fakes. I'm not stating this is a definite fake - but for me there is enough doubt to make me steer clear.
__________________

Help us report all eBay listings on a Place for Fakes Chloé thread!! Thanks


Lescoy is offline  
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 04:49 AM   #34406
Chloe Moderator
 
Lescoy's Avatar
 
Location: Scotland
Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by hardcore_harlot View Post
I thought the accent on the 'e' looked a little funny but im no expert. I know it very much depends on the leather though because my Taupe is a little unusual.

Curious about the handles if anyone want to PM me...

I wonder why they make the superfakes in Khaki? Have there been any other colours superfakes?
hardcore_harlot - Superfakes are available in most colours - primarily we have seen Khaki, but Black/Noir, Chocolate etc........... so they are lurking - and unfortunately they are really quite reasonable - until you really start to pick at them.
__________________

Help us report all eBay listings on a Place for Fakes Chloé thread!! Thanks


Lescoy is offline  
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 04:53 AM   #34407
Chloe Moderator
 
Lescoy's Avatar
 
Location: Scotland
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stjohnnut View Post
Interesting, in going back through Silverado threads (trying to learn what's what), I see this seller bought this turquoise Silverado on eBay, not from the Chloe boutique as she's leading bidders to believe, and her description (with the exception of the measurements) is taken word for word from the previous seller's listing. I know Lescoy and others have authenticated the bag and she's a TPFer, but it gives me pause.
http://cgi.ebay.com/AUTHENTIC-CHLOE-SILVERADO-BLUE-SHOULDER-BAG-1-610_W0QQitemZ120280599167QQihZ002QQcategoryZ63852Q QssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
stjohnnut - The seller is a tPFer and did recently buy this Silverado. Now the bag was originally bought in a Chloe Boutique - but in theory she didn't buy it there - but has obviously pretty much copied the listing which she bought the bag from. The bag is not a problem - it is authentic - but I do agree that it is always best to list something stating the correct facts - although in truth she does not state in the listing that SHE bought the bag in a Chloe Boutique - merely that it was bought there. So its open to interpretation. It doesn't in any way affect the authenticity of the bag - but I appreciate you may feel the listing is not correct.
__________________

Help us report all eBay listings on a Place for Fakes Chloé thread!! Thanks


Lescoy is offline  
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 05:08 AM   #34408
Member
 
brigitte0810's Avatar
 
Location: Munich, Germany
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by greyist View Post
Hi ladies,

Can you tell me what the name of this bag is? Also, if it came out this year and what season?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=290248029958

Thanks!
Hi, this is a Saskia tote/shopper, form this year's season, it looks good so far, but I would like to see the Chloé heatstamp inside, the engraving on round metal zipper pull, reverse of the date code tag inside (with the numbers on it), any hangtag info or dustbag if available!
brigitte0810 is offline  
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 05:10 AM   #34409
Member
 
brigitte0810's Avatar
 
Location: Munich, Germany
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by girlvintage View Post
hey sweeties... can anybody pls pls pls see if this is real or fake? and if its real, what's the name and year? TIA!!! =)

http://cgi.ebay.ph/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=260263924419&ssPa geName=STRK:MEWA:IT&ih=016
Honestly I don't know this style at all and I cannot comment on this one, sorry!
brigitte0810 is offline  
Old Jul 24th, 2008, 05:11 AM   #34410
Member
 
brigitte0810's Avatar
 
Location: Munich, Germany
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FrankieP View Post
Hi guys. I only saw this little one at the last minute today and need a post-mortem authentication done please!


http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=270256538962
Sorry, can't help with this one either...
brigitte0810 is offline  
Closed Thread

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Chloé » Chloe Shopping  

Thread Tools