Go Back   Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Chloé > Chloe Shopping

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 250,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old Jun 16th, 2006, 08:19 PM   #166
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Location: Pacific Northwest
Posts: 665
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Chloe ---
I just went into E-Bay and out of curiousity pulled up all the Chloe handbags, buy it now options, lowest price listed first and there are tons of handbags for $40, and $55.43, all out of China with very high shipping costs. This is exacty like a scam people from China were trying to pull with Coach handbags just a couple of weeks ago. They also did it on weekends when there are less people at E-Bay to pull the phony auctions.

I don't own a Chloe bag but I know these have to be fakes or buyers won't get a bag at all. Both sellers I looked at have exactly 10 positive feedbacks from yesterday's date.

I don't feel qualified to tell e-bay to pull these auctions but someone should or should I just do it? Help! Peggy

Here is the link to the page I pulled up:
http://listings.ebay.com/_W0QQa14Z35...istingItemList

Last edited by Alexenjie; Jun 16th, 2006 at 08:23 PM.
Alexenjie is offline  
Old Jun 16th, 2006, 09:43 PM   #167
Lovin' Life!
 
redney's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,047
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Chloe ---
hi Alex...

IMO you could spend the time to "report this item" as fraudulant on ALL of the listings...but you have much better things to do with your time, I'm sure. Unfortunately eBay has been lousy with taking down fakes and kicking off these . But these scammers'll just re-register under a new user name and do it all over again.

I just sampled a few listings and they are all quite fake bags and the "sellers" feedback is usually faked - for a fake auction. Click on any item number here and it's just a dummy listing...

http://feedback.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAP...d=103000186845

So these are so stupid with not only their fake crappy bags but also their dummy auctions and fake feedback...no Chloe buyer in her (or his) right mind would even fall for it.

It is a shame eBay doesn't tighten their controls to keep these off the site!!!
redney is offline  
Old Jun 17th, 2006, 08:25 PM   #168
Member
 
frayed_misfit's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 877
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Chloe ---
Was wondering if I could get your opinion girls. Does this bag look authentic to you?

http://www.designerlabelsimports.com...uct.aspx?id=81
frayed_misfit is offline  
Old Jun 17th, 2006, 09:17 PM   #169
Plisse Me!
 
BalenciagaLove's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2006
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 5,274
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Chloe ---
^^^ I would definitely not buy from this site. One picture of the Paddington isn't very helpful. The color for the chocolate brown seemed off, but I was willing to give them the benefit of the doubt. So I decided to check out their other bags. They have horrible fake Balenciagas! Visibly fake. Their Luella Giselles aren't much better. Based on this alone, I would not expect that Paddington to be real. Nor would I ever buy from a site that hawks fake handbags. I'm sorry.
BalenciagaLove is online now  
Old Jun 17th, 2006, 10:03 PM   #170
Member
 
frayed_misfit's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 877
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Chloe ---
i wasn't planning to buy frm them at all, far from it. im just concerned that the girls on the australian vogue forum can't see this and many have purchased these bags. even worse, the moderators of the vogue forum actually DELETE threads/posts that dispute the authenticity of those bags. i wanted to get more expert opinions so that i could show them this thread.

it's horrible!!!

e.g.

http://forums.vogue.com.au/showthread.php?t=195884
frayed_misfit is offline  
Old Jun 17th, 2006, 10:18 PM   #171
Plisse Me!
 
BalenciagaLove's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2006
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 5,274
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Chloe ---
Misfit - That's kind of scary. I can't imagine why someone would not allow for discussion about authenticity. As far as their B-bags, I have to correct myself. Some of them do look authentic, particularly their avio and I just looked at the first two.

As far as Luella's, I tend to be skeptical because there are so many good fakes out there. With any purchase like this, I hope they are getting more than one picture prior to purchasing. There are so many details to look at just to be certain and then you hope that is indeed the bag that they are going to mail you too.
BalenciagaLove is online now  
Old Jun 18th, 2006, 07:14 AM   #172
Member
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 18
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Chloe ---
This looks good yet sketchy, what do you think?!

http://cgi.ebay.com/100-Authentic-Iv...ayphotohosting

This one looks real, reciept and all in picture, but you can never trust anyone!

http://cgi.ebay.com/CHLOE-PADDINGTON...QQcmdZViewItem

What do you all think?
Vanguilder is offline  
Old Jun 18th, 2006, 08:15 AM   #173
Member
 
Gonatcha's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Location: Europe
Posts: 799
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Chloe ---
Originally Posted by Vanguilder
This looks good yet sketchy, what do you think?!

http://cgi.ebay.com/100-Authentic-Iv...ayphotohosting

This one looks real, reciept and all in picture, but you can never trust anyone!

http://cgi.ebay.com/CHLOE-PADDINGTON...QQcmdZViewItem

What do you all think?
Fake, the shapes look off.
Gonatcha is offline  
Old Jun 18th, 2006, 03:34 PM   #174
Member
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 18
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Chloe ---
Thanks
Vanguilder is offline  
Old Jun 18th, 2006, 05:52 PM   #175
Member
 
ms_izze's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 92
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Chloe ---
hi everybody,


do you think this is authentic?

http://search.ebay.com/_W0QQsassZsalut23QQhtZ-1


(the item number is 6891682839, in case the link doesn't work)

Thanks..
ms_izze is offline  
Old Jun 18th, 2006, 08:23 PM   #176
Very Lucky Mommy
 
Rockerchic's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 10,326
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Chloe ---
Looks fake to me. Looks like it has a leather sample in bag by the "chole" tag. no authentic bag comes with that.
Rockerchic is offline  
Old Jun 19th, 2006, 12:00 AM   #177
Member
 
sratsey's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 2,571
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Chloe ---
I'm a newbie to Paddy's.
Please authenticate this for me
These are detailed pictures that were sent to me. I've been hoping on an ivory, but the price on this one might be too good to pass up if it's real...

Seller says the bag was purchased from aloharag about a year ago.
No longer has the receipt, but does offer money back on authenticity.

Thanks for your help!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled-1.jpg
Views:	51
Size:	73.2 KB
ID:	32030   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0066.jpg
Views:	38
Size:	233.3 KB
ID:	32031   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_6641.jpg
Views:	56
Size:	220.5 KB
ID:	32032  

Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled-2.jpg
Views:	32
Size:	70.4 KB
ID:	32033   Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled-3.jpg
Views:	14
Size:	79.1 KB
ID:	32034   Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled-4.jpg
Views:	21
Size:	95.3 KB
ID:	32035  

sratsey is offline  
Old Jun 19th, 2006, 12:05 AM   #178
Member
 
sratsey's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 2,571
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Chloe ---
Here's the bottom and side
the files were too big for me to upload here




sratsey is offline  
Old Jun 19th, 2006, 12:30 AM   #179
Endless Summer
 
blugenie's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,805
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Chloe ---
sratsey the fakes are getting really good nowadays. The color looks off in the second set of pictures, but most importantly in the first set of pics, what stands out to me is the inner pocket zipper appears to have plastic threads - the teeth should be metal. I've seen superfakes like that before. And although the pic isn't clear enough, the lining doesn't look like the right texture - it should be corded. Sorry, I wouldn't bid if I were you!
blugenie is offline  
Old Jun 19th, 2006, 12:37 AM   #180
Member
 
sratsey's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 2,571
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Chloe ---
Originally Posted by blugenie
sratsey the fakes are getting really good nowadays. The color looks off in the second set of pictures, but most importantly in the first set of pics, what stands out to me is the inner pocket zipper appears to have plastic threads - the teeth should be metal. I've seen superfakes like that before. And although the pic isn't clear enough, the lining doesn't look like the right texture - it should be corded. Sorry, I wouldn't bid if I were you!
Thanks for your insight.
I've only become really good at picking apart LV.
I know NOTHING about Paddys and haven't really taken the time to really inspect the one I have.

This is the last picture she sent me
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0068.jpg
Views:	52
Size:	208.8 KB
ID:	32038  
sratsey is offline  
Closed Thread
  Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Chloé > Chloe Shopping  
Thread Tools