|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools |
|
|
#15571 |
|
Chloe & Mulberry Mod
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 17,001
|
|
|
__________________
![]() Check out my Siberian Cats on their UPDATED Blog - http://chantaris.blogspot.com Supreme Grand Champion Alter MUSRAFY ALTAI Leading Siberian Alter in World 21/11/2009![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#15572 | ||||
|
Chloe & Mulberry Mod
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 17,001
|
missy_attitude - hi - I just had a look at the listing. I think I remember bellacherie on this one. It looks ok - photo of the 'Chloe' heatstamp isn't the best, but the hangtag and serial tag seem to tie ok. Would have liked to have seem the keyhole placement - but it does appear ok if you enlarge the photo. I do think that sellers could at least answer a prospective buyers request - but some don't seem to bother. I think that this is probably authentic. Do of course wait for more opinion too.
|
||||
|
__________________
![]() Check out my Siberian Cats on their UPDATED Blog - http://chantaris.blogspot.com Supreme Grand Champion Alter MUSRAFY ALTAI Leading Siberian Alter in World 21/11/2009![]() |
|||||
|
|
|
|
#15573 | ||||
|
Chloe & Mulberry Mod
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 17,001
|
Sorry cooper - but this is fake. 05 serial tag, and the horrible 04 Porte Epaule hangtag. You must contact the seller and tell them that this bag is fake. See what the seller has to say - as she guarantees authenticity, as it was allegedly bought from the Sloane Street Chloe boutique. Its definitely fake - but give her the opportunity to sort this out. If she is less than polite, then you must start a dispute/claim with EBay and PayPal. I'd always advocate though to give the seller a chance to sort it out first. If you need any help, please just post here - we'll all do our very best to help you with this.
|
||||
|
__________________
![]() Check out my Siberian Cats on their UPDATED Blog - http://chantaris.blogspot.com Supreme Grand Champion Alter MUSRAFY ALTAI Leading Siberian Alter in World 21/11/2009![]() |
|||||
|
|
|
|
#15574 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 2,571
|
It's definately real and it's DEFINATELY Blue Nuit. Blue Nuit DOES have the gold hardware
|
||||
|
|
|
|
#15575 |
|
Member
Joined: Dec 2006
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 69
|
|
|
|
|
|
#15576 |
|
Member
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 4,409
|
|
|
__________________
Help us report all ebay listings on a Place for Fakes Chloé thread!! Thanks
|
|
|
|
|
|
#15577 |
|
Member
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 2
|
Hello can anybody help authenticate this Chloe bag, it looks smells and feels so real but from what I read on this website it seems that its probably fake :-( On the leather tag inside reads 02-05-53 and the attached tag has the number 4SSA15-4S404. Any help would be much appreciated. Please see attached pictures,
Jen |
|
|
|
|
#15578 |
|
Member
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 4,409
|
Yes its fake, does the hangtag details also say eporte taule? If so the hangtag seems to be a standard one used by fakers. The date codes off, and the zip pull is not correct for the silverado, other pictures I'm sure would give many other points! Also noticed that it has the leather swatch attached, authentic Chloe bags do not have these!! Hope this helps
![]() |
|
__________________
Help us report all ebay listings on a Place for Fakes Chloé thread!! Thanks
Last edited by saz123; Sep 27th, 2007 at 02:53 PM. |
|
|
|
|
|
#15579 |
|
Member
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 1
|
I've recently purchased a paddington from NetAPorter.com A link from the Chloe website. I would assume that their merchandise would be authentic?
|
|
|
|
|
#15580 |
|
Member
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 7
|
Hi, can anyone help me authenticate this Chloe?
http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-Chloe-...QQcmdZViewItem |
|
|
|
|
#15581 |
|
Member
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: Kent, UK
Posts: 190
|
|
|
|
|
|
#15582 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: Kent, UK
Posts: 190
|
Let us know how you get on with the seller!
|
||||
|
|
|
|
#15583 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 4,409
|
I would be very careful anchalee, the seller is quoting another selling in the listing, then if you look at the other sellers feedback, the current seller is not listed in Oct 06 when she said she bought the bag!! Further more if you look at the current sellers feedback, they only bought 3 items in Oct 06, none were from the quoted seller. I think this bag has been on the thread before, not sure, but you would need extra pics, especially of the date code to ensure that it tallys up with the hangtag and closeups of the back of the padlock and the heatstamp!!
![]()
|
||||
|
__________________
Help us report all ebay listings on a Place for Fakes Chloé thread!! Thanks
Last edited by saz123; Sep 27th, 2007 at 04:01 PM. |
|||||
|
|
|
|
#15584 |
|
Member
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 7
|
Thanks for your help, I will request more detailed pics.. |
|
|
|
|
#15585 |
|
Member
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 83
|
Hi all, this is my first time on here and I love how willing you are to help others out. Could any of you tell me what you think about this bag? I know it's really cheap but just thought I would check on your thoughts....http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=250168416111
|
|
|