Over 124,000 purse addicts registered members...

shallow obsessing strongly encouraged

Go Back   The Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Chloé > Chloe Shopping

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Sep 23rd, 2007, 10:07 PM   #15361
Personal Shopper
 
mona_danya's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 3,014
any thoughts on this one:

http://cgi.ebay.ca/GENUINE-CHLOE-QUI...QQcmdZViewItem
__________________

WISH LIST: Louis Vuitton denim monogramoflage boston, Balenciaga pom pom in Sapphire or Saddle, Chloe Betty, Louis Vuitton Mahina L in purple.
mona_danya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24th, 2007, 01:57 AM   #15362
Sofa King Morticia
 
Lescoy's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 10,900
Quote:
Originally Posted by fryegirl View Post
Can anyone tell if this is real or fake? I've never seen these colors IRL, only black. Thanks!
Definitely fake.
__________________

Help us report all eBay listings on a Place for Fakes Chloé thread!! Thanks


Lescoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24th, 2007, 02:00 AM   #15363
Sofa King Morticia
 
Lescoy's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 10,900
Quote:
Originally Posted by scarcici View Post
Hi ladies:

http://cgi.ebay.es/Chloe-Tasche-Edit...QQcmdZViewItem

What do you think about this Edith?
I have asked for more pics right now.
Thanks.
Hi there - looks ok from what I can see. Would like to see the 'Chloe' heatstamp inside the bag but straight on, and also the 'Chloe' heatstamp on the small flap on the front of the bag. Zipper pulls would be useful too. Hope you receive the extra photos.
__________________

Help us report all eBay listings on a Place for Fakes Chloé thread!! Thanks


Lescoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24th, 2007, 02:05 AM   #15364
Sofa King Morticia
 
Lescoy's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 10,900
Quote:
Originally Posted by lorim1776 View Post
Hi, I don't have any experience with Chloe, so can someone tell me if this is real?
Thanks!!!
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=007
Hi there - just checked the link. The photos are a little dark, and its difficult to see the details. I'd advise asking for a photo of the 'Chloe' heatstamp inside the bag, and also the zipper pulls etc. Serial tag is showing an 06 bag. I'd advise asking for clearer photos - but would say that the seller is known to sell authentic items, and this bag is not screaming fake. However, do post further photos if and when you receive them and of course wait for more opinion.
__________________

Help us report all eBay listings on a Place for Fakes Chloé thread!! Thanks


Lescoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24th, 2007, 02:06 AM   #15365
Sofa King Morticia
 
Lescoy's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 10,900
Quote:
Originally Posted by pursefettish View Post
Hi - just checked the link - the listing had ended. Not convinced on this Edith - would have needed further photos to give a true opinion.
__________________

Help us report all eBay listings on a Place for Fakes Chloé thread!! Thanks


Lescoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24th, 2007, 02:10 AM   #15366
Sofa King Morticia
 
Lescoy's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 10,900
Quote:
Originally Posted by kelly's bag View Post
Hi Saz123, Isn't this eBay member pinchrosemary one of the one's that lescoy & some of the tpf members from the US have said that she only sell's authentic?
kelly's bag just to make a point. Although there are certain sellers who over time you find DO sell authentic items - it does not necessarily mean that their items will always be authentic. Many of them are consignors and in fact don't always check all of their items, so it is entirely possible that something slips through the net. Authentication can't and shouldn't ever be done on the basis of who the seller is. saz123 is quite right - we need to see as much as we possibly can, no matter who the seller is.
__________________

Help us report all eBay listings on a Place for Fakes Chloé thread!! Thanks


Lescoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24th, 2007, 02:11 AM   #15367
Sofa King Morticia
 
Lescoy's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 10,900
Quote:
Originally Posted by fryegirl View Post
Other than the leather swatch, are there any other red flags? I want to be able to spot a fake! Thanks for your help.
One of those bags had plastic on the handles - authentic Chloe don't have that either. Do have a look in the Reference Library - it may be helpful.
__________________

Help us report all eBay listings on a Place for Fakes Chloé thread!! Thanks


Lescoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24th, 2007, 02:12 AM   #15368
Sofa King Morticia
 
Lescoy's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 10,900
Quote:
Originally Posted by kellykapoor View Post
Fake - no matter what the seller says.
__________________

Help us report all eBay listings on a Place for Fakes Chloé thread!! Thanks


Lescoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24th, 2007, 02:16 AM   #15369
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 21
im new here i love this bag but..
can someone please tell me if this is fake?
http://toronto.craigslist.org/clo/430168179.html
thanks
im working on getting more pics =)

Last edited by snooze; Sep 24th, 2007 at 02:21 AM.
snooze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24th, 2007, 02:16 AM   #15370
Sofa King Morticia
 
Lescoy's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 10,900
Quote:
Originally Posted by scarcici View Post
I have just received this message from the seller:

Hello, now I can send you no photos because the pocket with me in the store is not at home. I have a Seconhand store, I can do mornings from 14 o'clock still photos. The pocket is an original, my customer Has bought them in a Nobly boutique (authorisierter Chloe Händler)
Regards Michael


My God...
What do you think, ladies...?
...And many thanks, saz123, for your previous help.

To buy a real Chloé in eBay is so difficult...
Well, the reply is interesting!! I think unless I'm wrong that the bag wasn't with him/her and that they may be willing to send photos when they get to the bag. (thats what I'm hoping). I'd wait and see if you get something from him/her -

The photos looked ok - but would definitely liked to have seen more.
__________________

Help us report all eBay listings on a Place for Fakes Chloé thread!! Thanks


Lescoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24th, 2007, 02:21 AM   #15371
Sofa King Morticia
 
Lescoy's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 10,900
Quote:
Originally Posted by deb_f View Post
Too good to be true?

I am loving this colour.

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/AUTHENTIC-CHLO...QQcmdZViewItem
Hi there - just checked the link. Yes great colour. I'm not convinced on this Silverado. I'm not good with the 'skin'. I'd certainly advise asking for more photos, there just isn't enough here. Need to see the 'Chloe' heatstamp inside the bag, the serial tag, the zipper pulls, also, underside of the snap fasteners would be good. You need more photos - these aren't showing well, and the bag doesn't look quite right IMO. However, it may be the photos - and the lighting - as there is a definite light shining on this bag. Please also do wait for more opinion.
__________________

Help us report all eBay listings on a Place for Fakes Chloé thread!! Thanks


Lescoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24th, 2007, 02:24 AM   #15372
Sofa King Morticia
 
Lescoy's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 10,900
Quote:
Originally Posted by mona_danya View Post
just checked - this Bay is fake - sorry.
__________________

Help us report all eBay listings on a Place for Fakes Chloé thread!! Thanks


Lescoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24th, 2007, 02:26 AM   #15373
Sofa King Morticia
 
Lescoy's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Scotland
Posts: 10,900
Quote:
Originally Posted by snooze View Post
im new here i love this bag but..
can someone please tell me if this is fake?
http://toronto.craigslist.org/clo/430168179.html
thanks
im working on getting more pics =)
Hi there - welcome to the forum

Well, I've just had a look - IMO this is fake. The bag looks 'off' and the hardware is the wrong colour, and 'off'. The dustbag too doesn't look right. Sorry.
__________________

Help us report all eBay listings on a Place for Fakes Chloé thread!! Thanks


Lescoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24th, 2007, 02:57 AM   #15374
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 70
hi:) i received a second chance offer on this bag...just wanted to make sure its authentic. please help~~ thank you. and how does this color look? i never seen a gold metallic paddy and i am not sure about the color. i was bidding on it since i really want a paddy but has limited amount of fund...and this wasn't expensive...anyways, thank you again!
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEDW:IT&ih=013
sil004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 24th, 2007, 02:59 AM   #15375
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 70
hi:) could you tell me if this is authentic? thank you so much again!
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=011
sil004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   The Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Chloé > Chloe Shopping

Thread Tools