Visit our 2014 Holiday Gift Guides
DISCUSSION CLOSED

Jul 20, 2009, 10:45pm   #1
CuTe_ClAsSy
We're a chatty bunch. Here's a new thread. For any newcomers read Pearl's original post to get the idea of the thread. We're mainly just a bunch of teens who love fashion and come here to chat. Feel free to join! We love to get new posters!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pearlisthegurl
Hey guys,
Ive been carefully reading this forum for over a year now. Ive been inspired by the fabulous and stylish ladies who post. The one thing that is missing is teenagers! We are the future and I love the idea that we can also be the future of fashion. Lately a couple of young adults have been posting on the wardrobe forum and I thought it would be really interesting to see what kids wear to school and our personal style.

About me:
My name is Mariel and I'm a sophomore at a rich conservative private school. I have a dress code that I must follow every day so that limits what I can wear. I try to dress my best over the weekends and love to collect new and interesting pieces. My favorite brands are Free People, True Religon Jeans, Hudson Jeans, and Lacoste. Im the kind of person who refuses to buy things full priced, partly becuase Ive been raised in a coupon cutting family. My mom and I made a deal that she pays for school clothes and I pay for nonschool clothing. Unfortunaly I feel the need to buy more non school clothing. Im also incredibly curvy for my young age of 15 and find it impossible to find designer school clothes that fit, so I go with comfortable and casual items. I look forward to reading and looking at other teenagers' style choices and looks. Thanks!
Jul 20, 2009, 11:00pm   #2
californiaCRUSH
Glamazon.
I can't believe we're on our fourth thread. We really are a chatty bunch haha.
Jul 20, 2009, 11:06pm   #3
oscarcat729
WAHOO!!!
We haven't been lately though, lol. We need more teens!
Jul 20, 2009, 11:21pm   #4
pinkpol15h
l'espritdel'escalier