Go Back   Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Chanel > Chanel Shopping

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 250,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Oct 3rd, 2009, 02:08 AM   #1786
London, UK
 
scyllabub's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 350
Default
Originally Posted by mommyrina View Post
she has no idea if its authentic as it was a gift.
Take pictures of the bag and post them here:

Authenticate This CHANEL - Please Read the Rules & Use the Format in Post #1

Read the "rules" and have a look at existing posts, then you'll know what's required to get a quick clear answer from those incredible ladies (and gents? )

scylla
scyllabub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 3rd, 2009, 02:21 AM   #1787
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 10
Default
thanks scylla!! will do that now...cheers
mommyrina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 3rd, 2009, 05:56 AM   #1788
London, UK
 
scyllabub's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 350
Default
Apart from anything else the CC logo is wrongly interlinked:

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...m=300353280549

and this has the 10218184 fake number (this seller's so generous - she sold a beautiful Chloe mint green bag for £36

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...E:B:SS:GB:1123

scylla

Last edited by scyllabub; Oct 3rd, 2009 at 06:05 AM.
scyllabub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 5th, 2009, 09:48 AM   #1789
London, UK
 
scyllabub's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 350
Default
Seller states in description 100% AUTHENTIC SERIAL NR 10218184 :(

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...m=220489793029

scylla
scyllabub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 5th, 2009, 06:24 PM   #1790
Member
 
chaneldog's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 136
Default
Got to be fake ..not an expert but can tell the colorful card in plastic..dead giveaway

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...=STRK:MEWAX:IT
chaneldog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 6th, 2009, 06:37 AM   #1791
Member
 
ladysarah's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Location: LONDON love it even though it rains
Posts: 500
Default
Originally Posted by chaneldog View Post
Got to be fake ..not an expert but can tell the colorful card in plastic..dead giveaway

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...=STRK:MEWAX:IT
...also the seller appears to speak rather strange English....oh dear
ladysarah is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11th, 2009, 06:24 AM   #1792
London, UK
 
scyllabub's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 350
Default
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...m=280408077825

10218184 serial on card.

scylla
scyllabub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11th, 2009, 06:59 AM   #1793
London, UK
 
scyllabub's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 350
Default
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...m=130336439246

Rainbow hue on auth card.

scylla
scyllabub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11th, 2009, 10:58 AM   #1794
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 78
Default
Just wondering where I could find a list of authentic ebay resellers. Also has anyone had good experiences with Malleries? Thanks
prettypink120 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 15th, 2009, 12:19 PM   #1795
London, UK
 
scyllabub's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 350
Default
I don't think that such a list exists. I've seen good reports from buyers at Malleries, but really the same care criteria apply there as on eBay.

Chanel fans, please report the following - which I've had confirmed by our experts here as fake:

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...=STRK:MEWAX:IT

scylla
scyllabub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 16th, 2009, 07:43 AM   #1796
London, UK
 
scyllabub's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 350
Default
Save us

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...E:B:SS:GB:1123

scylla
scyllabub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 17th, 2009, 06:01 PM   #1797
LVChanelVegasSunnies
 
Cyndee's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Location: I am Canadian!
Posts: 2,420
Default
Report away!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...E:B:SS:US:1123
__________________
Visit us at:
Come see our new site!



CIBC Run for the Cure - Oct. 3rd 2010
Cyndee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 18th, 2009, 10:18 AM   #1798
London, UK
 
scyllabub's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 350
Default
According to AT, this zip-pull is only used by counterfeiters:

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...E:B:SS:GB:1123


and how about this bargain?!

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...E:B:SS:GB:1123



scylla
scyllabub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 19th, 2009, 06:31 AM   #1799
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 87
Default
It would be really good if along with the pictures you could explain why it is a fake, because some of the bags in the pictures look authentic to me but I'm not an expert so it would help! Thanks!
missgreenteabag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 19th, 2009, 08:07 AM   #1800
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 87
Default Is this Chanel lambskin bag authentic or fake?
-

Last edited by missgreenteabag; Oct 19th, 2009 at 08:31 AM.
missgreenteabag is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Chanel > Chanel Shopping  
Thread Tools