Go Back   Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Chanel > Chanel Shopping

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
Thread Tools
Old May 26th, 2009, 10:12 AM   #1666
London, UK
 
scyllabub's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 316
Default Fake to be reported to eBay
Here's one that Smoothoprter has just confirmed as fake for me:

http://rover.ebay.com/rover/1/710-53...MakeTrack=true

scylla
scyllabub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 26th, 2009, 08:17 PM   #1667
Member
 
Michele's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2006
Location: Maryland
Posts: 16,205
Default
http://cgi.ebay.com/COCO-CHANEL-LEAT...QQcmdZViewItem

The description cracks me up.

YOU ARE BIDDING THIS LUXURIOUS COCO CHANEL LEATHER HANDBAG. IT WAS WORN ONLY ONCE. IT BELONGED TO A CELEBRITY.
__________________
Michele is online now   Reply With Quote
Old May 27th, 2009, 04:04 PM   #1668
me =love+shop addict
 
loveaddict's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2007
Location: chanelicious land
Posts: 1,712
Default
http://cgi.ebay.com/Chanel-Classic-F...3%3A1|294%3A50

fake fakeee
__________________

---i am complete til Paris 2010---

Future HGs (Paris) - realistic ones ;
- HAC 32/ birkin 30/ birkin 35 in bright colors! (honeymoon present!)
- Chanel maxi or valentine
- chanel necklace or brooch




loveaddict is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 27th, 2009, 04:41 PM   #1669
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 15
Default
Listings below are for fake Chanels:

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...E:B:SS:GB:1123

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...E:B:SS:GB:1123

eBay users kellyt80, barron714, janette8036, brody1234 are all the same person, xxx who works with another person to con buyers. You'll either get a fake bag or nothing (that's me). His tactics and ads are always the same. Do NOT buy.


Victims including me have repoted to both eBay and Paypal to no avail. User continues to succesfully list auctions and get bids.

Last edited by Nat; May 28th, 2009 at 03:39 PM. Reason: no personal info
loverunwaylooks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 27th, 2009, 09:04 PM   #1670
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 22
Default
hello, loverrunwaylooks, i will help you if you need help taking them down;-)
I too received a fake chanel from ioffer.com, which looked simlar to those pictures. in fact, i think the background kitchen in the same in the one i bought.
ebay: j_limandri
j_limandri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 28th, 2009, 09:34 PM   #1671
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 10
Default
Oh my goodness! This Reporter bag is screaming FAKE everywhere and yet the seller claims he/she does not sell fake! Take a look.........
http://cgi.ebay.com/CHANEL-REPORTER-...3A1%7C294%3A50
Summer_D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 29th, 2009, 03:36 PM   #1672
Member
 
Joined: Mar 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 15
Default
how to distinguish between real and fake chanel?
like a flap bag, this one below:
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...ayphotohosting
fionawschow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 29th, 2009, 04:52 PM   #1673
London, UK
 
scyllabub's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 316
Default
We have been told by a fellow member that those are stolen pictures. On the first day of the listing I asked for the extra pictures offered ("we reply in 30 minutes") and they sent me a blank reply.

scylla...
scyllabub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 31st, 2009, 07:12 PM   #1674
melyndin
 
methineepun's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2008
Location: MI
Posts: 391
Default
Wow! I have seen many fake bags lately on ebay. They do the same listing style. It comes with a fake bag.
http://cgi.ebay.com/Classic-Chanel-W...3A1%7C294%3A50
methineepun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 1st, 2009, 06:21 AM   #1675
London, UK
 
scyllabub's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 316
Default
This was taken off almost at the last minute a few days ago - I think it's one of those that LOVERUNWAYLOOKS told us has stolen pics (see her post above). I have not reported it as I do not personally have evidence.

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...E:B:SS:GB:1123

scylla
scyllabub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 3rd, 2009, 07:08 PM   #1676
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,025
Default
This one has to be fake. Seller has 1 feedback, and what is really suspecious is that a bidder w/ 0 feedback placed a bid on it. I bet it was a fake bidder,too.

http://cgi.ebay.com/CHANEL-2-55-LAMB...lenotsupported
tabolove26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 3rd, 2009, 07:11 PM   #1677
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,025
Default
Originally Posted by Michele View Post
http://cgi.ebay.com/COCO-CHANEL-LEAT...QQcmdZViewItem

The description cracks me up.

YOU ARE BIDDING THIS LUXURIOUS COCO CHANEL LEATHER HANDBAG. IT WAS WORN ONLY ONCE. IT BELONGED TO A CELEBRITY.
Ha!Ha!. Perhaps seller has her own definition of Celebrity.
Some guys might consider "porn stars" as celebrities. Just a thought.
tabolove26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 3rd, 2009, 07:17 PM   #1678
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,868
Default
Ha!Ha! Is this for real! Gimme a break!!
hotshot is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 3rd, 2009, 11:00 PM   #1679
Robyn
 
brahh's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: Tennessee...as close to Heaven as you'll find!
Posts: 2,835
Default
This seller has been reported in several areas, including Bonanzle Fakes.

mingyang1689

Here's just a few of Seller's listings:

http://www.bonanzle.com/booths/mingy...urse_totes_bag

http://www.bonanzle.com/booths/mingy...BAGS_BAG_purse

http://www.bonanzle.com/booths/mingy...unique_5109126
__________________
LV Collection: Amarante Vernis Alma MM, Trevi GM, Tivoli GM, Mono Galliera GM, Damier Speedy 35, Azur Speedy 35, Mono Speedy 35, Damier NF GM, Black Epi Alma, Fawn Epi Lg Noe with Black MC Bandeau, Mono Sarah Wallet
Coach Collection: Too many gorgeous bags to list!

A Lady Can't Have Too Many Bags!!!
brahh is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 4th, 2009, 07:59 AM   #1680
London, UK
 
scyllabub's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 316
Default
10218184 fake number:

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...m=150349736485

scylla
scyllabub is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Chanel > Chanel Shopping  
Thread Tools