Go Back   Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Chanel > Chanel Shopping

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old Jul 1st, 2009, 12:09 AM   #196
Sophie
 
burberryprncess's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Location: Southern California
Posts: 16,761
Default
Originally Posted by tiffieee View Post
THANKS dear!
so the picture is real right?
i wont risk buying it online then :)


For that price and the 0 feedback history for selling, I am quite positive the winner will get a fake bag. Nowadays, consumers have to be careful. There are too my picture stealing crooks.
__________________
.............








burberryprncess is offline  
Old Jul 1st, 2009, 12:11 AM   #197
Sophie
 
burberryprncess's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Location: Southern California
Posts: 16,761
Default
Originally Posted by dogwhisperer View Post
http://www.ecrater.com/product.php?pid=4752299

This posting looks too good to be true! Please help me authenticate!! Thanks!


Please read post #1 at the beginning of this thread for rules and format used. There are not enough pictures. Price is also the giveaway that if the price is too be to be true, then it probably is.
__________________
.............








burberryprncess is offline  
Old Jul 1st, 2009, 12:30 AM   #198
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 12
Default
There is not one inside of it.
kjacks289 is offline  
Old Jul 1st, 2009, 12:30 AM   #199
Member
 
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 136
Default
Originally Posted by burberryprncess View Post
#1 - The details are those of an authentic bag. Make sure to ask for a picture of the CHANEL and MADE IN stamp prior to moving forward.

#2 - Authentic

#3 - Authentic

THANKS burberryprncess!!!!
lepasion is offline  
Old Jul 1st, 2009, 12:31 AM   #200
Mon for short
 
Smoothoprter's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2006
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 19,862
Default
Originally Posted by tiffieee View Post
http://www.ioffer.com/i/111892965

i do know for this price that this is definately fake.
but it does not look fake.
i am looking out for a GST, so in comparison to this, how do i tell?
Plus by any lucky chance, could this be authentic?
You should stay away from ioffer, it is rampant with fakes. I suspect these pictures are stolen from an eBay auction.

You will NOT find an authentic CHANEL bag for a few hundred dollars.

ETA: and in fact the pictures ARE stolen from this auction: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...lenotsupported
__________________
If I keel over in Wal-Mart, drag my body to Neimans.


And I'm too sexy for my shirt
Smoothoprter is offline  
Old Jul 1st, 2009, 12:33 AM   #201
Mon for short
 
Smoothoprter's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2006
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 19,862
Default
Originally Posted by tiffieee View Post
THANKS dear!
so the picture is real right?
i wont risk buying it online then :)
The bag pictured is authentic, the pictures are stolen from an eBay auction. See my post above.
__________________
If I keel over in Wal-Mart, drag my body to Neimans.


And I'm too sexy for my shirt
Smoothoprter is offline  
Old Jul 1st, 2009, 01:01 AM   #202
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 691
Default
hi ladies,
i received my chanel that i purchased on ebay and authenticated here. however, it was not perfectly described as the sides were no longer structured. i guess i should have taken the lower feedback into more consideration, but i just wanted the PST. i already provided feedback (with this detail), but am wondering if there is any way i can return it now. if this is the wrong forum, please direct me to the appropriate one. thanks so much!
disappointed ebayer....
princessjacqui is offline  
Old Jul 1st, 2009, 01:15 AM   #203
I can't stoaaaaahp!!
 
purseinsanity's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: In "H"andbag "H"eaven
Posts: 18,811
Default
Help please!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=120441957403
__________________
purseinsanity is offline  
Old Jul 1st, 2009, 01:57 AM   #204
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 13
Default
please authenticate this chanel eyeglasses













cocorice is offline  
Old Jul 1st, 2009, 02:04 AM   #205
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 138
Default
Originally Posted by Smoothoprter View Post
I need to see a picture of the hologram sticker.

It is not a cambon wallet. It is either from the Cotton Club ligne or the more current Paris/Moscow collection.

First of all thankyou and here is the picture of the hologram sticker.

http://i528.photobucket.com/albums/d...e/hologram.jpg

So if you would be able to provide authenticity now that you have this photo, it would be much appreciated thanks
__________________
Anthea Kate
My only, much loved and cherished.....
Louis Vuitton Monogram Speedy 30
antheak is offline  
Old Jul 1st, 2009, 02:27 AM   #206
Sophie
 
burberryprncess's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Location: Southern California
Posts: 16,761
Default
Originally Posted by princessjacqui View Post
hi ladies,
i received my chanel that i purchased on ebay and authenticated here. however, it was not perfectly described as the sides were no longer structured. i guess i should have taken the lower feedback into more consideration, but i just wanted the PST. i already provided feedback (with this detail), but am wondering if there is any way i can return it now. if this is the wrong forum, please direct me to the appropriate one. thanks so much!
disappointed ebayer....

Refer to eBay forum. G/L
__________________
.............








burberryprncess is offline  
Old Jul 1st, 2009, 02:32 AM   #207
Sophie
 
burberryprncess's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Location: Southern California
Posts: 16,761
Default
Originally Posted by purseinsanity View Post
Help please!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=120441957403

hmmmmm.......I don't really trust this seller. First of all, it looks like the original watermark was erased or blanked out and replaced by seller's own watermark. See what the other ladies think about this watermark trick. I just don't have a good feeling about this. Plus, the feedback rating is 1 and price is awkfully low for something brand new.

FYI - please refer to post #1 at the beginning of this thread for new format used for authenticity questions.
__________________
.............








burberryprncess is offline  
Old Jul 1st, 2009, 02:35 AM   #208
Sophie
 
burberryprncess's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Location: Southern California
Posts: 16,761
Default
Originally Posted by cocorice View Post
please authenticate this chanel eyeglasses














In order to evaluate these glasses, we need to see a clear and close up picture of the markings on both inner arms and the serial number and CHANEL etchings on the lens.

FYI - please refer to post #1 at the beginning of this thread for new format used for authenticity questions.
__________________
.............








burberryprncess is offline  
Old Jul 1st, 2009, 04:14 AM   #209
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 4
Default Hi, is this authentic?
Item:CHANEL 2.55 CAVIAR GOLD CHAIN BAG

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI....m=160344215989

This bag looks really convincing that it's real, except for one thing, the hologram has a 1 without the feet but on the authenticity card the 1 has the feet??
Would the feet on the 1 rub off due to wear?

Also, the bid has ended but I would still like an answer just in case it re-lists.
Thank you in advance!

Last edited by s0phia2; Jul 1st, 2009 at 04:21 AM.
s0phia2 is offline  
Old Jul 1st, 2009, 04:30 AM   #210
Member
 
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 136
Default
HI AGAIN!!! Pls. authenticate the ff:

ITEM: CHANEL QUILTED PURSE SHOULDER BAG w/FLAP
NO: 120442851250
SELLER: miabayshore
LINK:

http://cgi.ebay.com/100-AUTH-CHANEL-...lenotsupported

ITEM: Chanel 2.55 Classic Flap Bag Black Purse
NO: 260438157524
SELLER: pawseyltd
LINK:

http://cgi.ebay.ph/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...lenotsupported

and lastly:

Do u know this seller from JAPAN vita-prova? The seller only posted 1 pic. PLs check the link:

http://cgi.ebay.ph/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...lenotsupported


THanks again!!!!
lepasion is offline  
Closed Thread
  Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Chanel > Chanel Shopping  
Thread Tools