Visit our 2014 Holiday Gift Guides
Home > >

What do you do for a living?

POST A REPLY

Nov 29, 2012, 9:55pm   #1636
CCole187
Originally Posted by BunnyLady4
Nothing world-changing. Just a good, old-fashioned secretary (part-time)
That IS world changing - invaluable!
Nov 29, 2012, 10:01pm   #1637
nessie805
Originally Posted by twin-fun
I work as an educational advocate for parents of children with disabilities whose kids are enrolled in public schools. I make sure that the kids receive the kind of education and support to which they are legally entitled and hold school and district administrators accountable. It's tiring and I often come home crying after I talked to parents whose non verbal kids have been abused, physically, mentally, and emotionally by so called educators. But so, so rewarding...
Definitly all worth it! We definitly need more women like you.
Dec 4, 2012, 12:30am   #1638
ClassicFab
the shade of it all
Originally Posted by twin-fun
I work as an educational advocate for parents of children with disabilities whose kids are enrolled in public schools. I make sure that the kids receive the kind of education and support to which they are legally entitled and hold school and district administrators accountable. It's tiring and I often come home crying after I talked to parents whose non verbal kids have been abused, physically, mentally, and emotionally by so called educators. But so, so rewarding...
Originally Posted by nessie805
Definitly all worth it! We definitly need more women like you.
I agree! I recently saw a special on Dateline or the local news (can't remember) where they profiled physical discipline in schools. Most of the kids had disabilities and were treated horribly. One woman actually lost her son after the school staff claimed that they were restraining him. Tears welled up in my eyes, we definitely need more like you, twin-fun.
Dec 4, 2012, 12:51am   #1639
wenmarin
Sahm :)
Dec 4, 2012, 12:15pm   #1640
psulion08
I want it all