|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools |
|
|
#2431 |
|
Member
Joined: Dec 2006
Location: London
Posts: 12
|
hi there willl someone help me to autheticate this manor bag please? thanks
Item Name: Burberry Large Manor bag Item Number: 300325545925 Seller ID: anniesuniqueaccessories Link: http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/NWT-BURBERRY-P...3A1%7C294%3A50 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
|
|
Last edited by starlitepony; Jul 5th, 2009 at 10:10 AM. Reason: photos |
|
|
|
|
|
#2432 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,503
|
Wait for Addy to comment. T |
||||
|
|
|
|
#2433 |
|
Member
Joined: Dec 2006
Location: London
Posts: 12
|
Hi T
thanks for the fast reply, i have more pics now ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() thanks! g |
|
|
|
|
#2434 |
|
Member
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 36
|
Real or fake?
http://cgi.ebay.com/Burberry-Brook-S...3%3A1|294%3A50 |
|
|
|
|
#2435 |
|
Member
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,503
|
Seconder? T |
|
|
|
|
#2436 | ||||
|
Member
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 55
|
I ended up buying this bag this a.m. without seeing this message - do you think that it's a concern? Yes - I did notice that the seller had sold several of this same bag, but because she claimed she had bought it from the Burberry Sample Sale in London, I assumed they were a total bargain and she snapped a bunch up! In any case, I did ask for a tracking number for the shipment. I hope I don't get disappointed. Your opinions would be appreciated! Thanks - Springroll
|
||||
|
|
|
|
#2437 |
|
Member
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 51
|
x x x |
|
|
|
|
#2438 |
|
Alyssa
Joined: Mar 2009
Location: Peoria, IL
Posts: 341
|
|
|
__________________
-*--Alyssa--*- Wish List![]() Burberry Beaton - House Check with Brown Leather Trim**Trying to behave to save for the wedding**
|
|
|
|
|
|
#2439 |
|
Member
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 102
|
Why didn't the seller just post the interior photos of the bag in their eBay listing in the beginning instead of buyers having to ask for the photos to be sent to them? Seller posted every exterior angle of their Burberry (ioffer.com) Haymarket exterior photos, and left off showing interior photos of the handbag. Seller pays for a monthly auction/photo template service, using auction templates for their photos, so why not post photos of the interior, since it won't cost them anything extra to add more photos? Seller has now sold 7 of these same Burberry Haymarket bags using nothing but the ioffer.com stock photos, minus showing any interior photos, and IMO for low selling prices compared to what Burberry actually sells these bags for originally on sale and not on sale, but for your sake I hope seller is legit since you've paid based on authentic interior photos being sent to you, and lets hope the authentic interior photos that were sent to you are from the same bag you'll be receiving, and not lifted from somewhere else. |
|
|
|
|
#2440 |
|
Member
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 55
|
The feedback from the others who received the bag do not indicate that their purses were inauthentic...but I am such an Ebay neophyte, perhaps I am being naive? Thanks for your points - I think I'll be more cautious in future? -SR |
|
|
|
|
#2441 |
|
Member
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 102
|
Burberry normally doesn't keep a large amount of bags in the same style in one store on sale unless seller purchased from various Burberry dealers or Burberry boutiques to get this many bags. I've seen lots of positive feedback left for sellers of fake bags, along with authentic receipts being posted with fake bags, fake receipts posted and shown for fake bags, and sellers claiming they sell nothing but authentic bags when all of their bags are fakes, stealing photos from other sellers listings of their authentic bags to use so they can get away selling their fakes, using authentic bags and boxes as props to sell fakes, and so on, but you really won't know until you get this sellers actual product in hand and have the details inspected closely to know if the bag is authentic or not. Sorry to say there are a lot of sellers on ebay who sell fakes who receive positive feedback, and there are a lot of sellers of authentic bags who receive positive feedback as well who sell authentic designer bags, but as I've mentioned, you really won't know for sure until you receive the bag. Good luck to you and I hope everything works out well for you.
|
|
|
|
|
#2442 |
|
Member
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 102
|
Your seller is located in the UK. Is there a Woodbury Commons Premium Outlet in the UK for them to tell you they purchased all of their Burberry Haymarket bags from the Burberry sample sale? Unless seller flew all the way over from the UK and purchased their bags at the Woodbury Commons Outlet in the USA, and then flew back to the UK just to upload all of their Burberry bags for sale on ebay. Is the UK known for having a Burberry sample sale the way they do here in the USA at the Woodbury Commons Outlet? Is the UK known for having Burberry Outlets? |
|
|
|
|
#2443 |
|
Member
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 55
|
Hi there, Authentic -
Thanks for the comments - yes, I will keep fingers crossed that this seller comes through for me. I will surely post an update when I get the bag... By the by, here is the thread regarding the Burberry sample sale in London, England - Calling all Londoners - Burberry Sample Sale As Burberry is a British label, I would imagine that there are several outlets in the UK. However, since I have never been, I can only guess... |
|
|
|
|
#2444 |
|
Member
Joined: Nov 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 114
|
Hi Terite and Addy,
Can you help me to autheticate this nylon satchel please? thanks dinooz Item Name: Burberry 3515997 Buckleigh Small Red Nylon Tote Bag Tag Item Number: 390065279514 Seller ID: baystateoutfitters Link: http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI....lenotsupported |
|
|
|
|
#2445 |
|
Member
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 96
|
Item name - urberry Nova Check Button Shirt NEW Vtg Coach Slim S
Item number - 110405584858 Seller ID- emfa123 link- http://rover.ebay.com/rover/1/711-53...3A1%7C294%3A50 thanks! |
|
|