Home > >

Bottega Veneta Sightings

POST A REPLY

May 2, 2007, 11:18pm   #1
E
Eugin
This is borrowed from the other designer forums, but I thought it would be cool to list the real-life BV sightings we see. I'll start!

When: Today
Where: Getty Museum in LA
Sighting: actress Blythe Danner(aka Gwyneth Paltrow's mother) in the front of the museum with a large sized ebano Veneta. She was talking on her cell phone saying, "Hi, honey. . " I don't know if I was more excited to see a celeb or her gorgeous BV bag!
May 3, 2007, 12:06am   #2
NWpurselover
I am so glad you started this thread! Blythe Danner and a BV bag, double score there.
I had my own sighting today:
When: 6 pm today
Where: On Post Street, near Japantown in San Francisco
What: A beautiful black woven bag, could have been a ball by the size. (I am still learning)
Who: A nice looking woman who smiled at me as we crossed the street, either that or she was smiling at my Balenciaga bag!
May 3, 2007, 2:33am   #3
E
Eugin
^^^
I love the acknowledgement smiles between ladies with fab purses. I overheard the bag check employees at the Getty talking about Blythe Danner being there so I don't know if that meant she checked in her bag or not. They were men so I'm not sure if they would have appreciated her BV or not, but I certainly did!
May 4, 2007, 12:58am   #4
boxermom
In downtown Chicago, in Talbot's children's section, I'm buying something for my grandson and the woman ahead of me, a stylish Asian woman, had her black woven hand bag (not a shoulder bag)--not one of the common styles--sitting on the counter. I know I stared. It looked soft and well-loved.
May 4, 2007, 8:26am   #5
g
genamarie
What a fun thread! I saw a black Veneta last week on Hanover Street in the north end of Boston....a woman taking her son by the hand, crossing the street to get a gelato.
May 6, 2007, 12:20am   #6
beauxgoris
Originally Posted by Eugin