Go Back   Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Botkier

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jul 31st, 2009, 03:33 PM   #961
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 234
Default
http://sandiego.craigslist.org/csd/clo/1288793419.html

I found this deal on craigslist but I am not good at authenticating. Is it real? and is it trigger or clyde?
HeyItsRobin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 5th, 2009, 10:06 PM   #962
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 1
Default please help me authenticate this botkier
i love this botkier but can't seem to find this trigger type. thanks!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...2#ht_500wt_924
dlramos111 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 6th, 2009, 11:11 AM   #963
Paris in November <3
 
Barlow's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 2,269
Default
http://www.bonanzle.com/booths/Gung/...a_Bella_Clutch

What do you ladies think? :)
__________________
In Paris 11/19-11/24!


Lust List:
Louis Vuitton Roses
L.A.M.B. Rasta
Louboutins Size 41

Have List:
http://forum.purseblog.com/your-bag-...os-506246.html
Barlow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 6th, 2009, 12:51 PM   #964
In LVoe
 
sarahsar's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 1,523
Default
Originally Posted by Barlow View Post
http://www.bonanzle.com/booths/Gung/...a_Bella_Clutch

What do you ladies think? :)
Link is not working for me.
__________________
Find me on Twitter!
sarahsar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 11th, 2009, 03:38 AM   #965
Member
 
eyelash_xl's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2009
Location: LA
Posts: 20
Default
Looking for my first botkier! It seems to be priced very low for this price
but idk..
is it real? thanks!

ebay: http://cgi.ebay.com/BOTKIER-Trigger-...d=p3286.c0.m14

Last edited by eyelash_xl; Aug 11th, 2009 at 03:39 AM. Reason: forgot link
eyelash_xl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 11th, 2009, 07:24 AM   #966
In LVoe
 
sarahsar's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 1,523
Default
Originally Posted by eyelash_xl View Post
Looking for my first botkier! It seems to be priced very low for this price
but idk..
is it real? thanks!

ebay: http://cgi.ebay.com/BOTKIER-Trigger-...d=p3286.c0.m14
I'm not a Trigger expert, but it looks real to me. It does have a tear in it, which may be affecting price.
__________________
Find me on Twitter!
sarahsar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 12th, 2009, 03:00 PM   #967
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 4
Default Is this a real Botkier
I bought this on ebay but the seller refuses to tell me what the name is of the Botkier bag. She said it is new with tags and has never been used and retailed for $575, any ideas if it is real and what the name is?

Thanks!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Botkier.jpg (16.1 KB, 15 views)
KKM1975 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 12th, 2009, 04:32 PM   #968
Member
 
lccsue's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Location: BC
Posts: 1,050
Default
I think this is a Holster. She refuses to tell you? Or she doesn't know? I am not an authenticator so hopefully someone else can chime in here.

Last edited by lccsue; Aug 12th, 2009 at 04:45 PM. Reason: spell
lccsue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 13th, 2009, 01:40 AM   #969
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 33
Default
Hi. Here is a Trigger on eBay:
http://cgi.ebay.com/black-patent-lea...d=p3286.c0.m14

Can anyone advise if it's authentic? It's listed as patent but it looks glazed to me.
catherinephua is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 14th, 2009, 11:45 AM   #970
Balenciagaga
 
VCHIK's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: Neither here nor there
Posts: 532
Default
Hi, I'm hoping you can authenticate this for me. It looks pretty good to me, but I'm not a Botker expert, in fact I'm not even sure if there are fake Botkiers since it seems to fly a bit under the radar. TIA!!
http://cgi.ebay.com/Botkier-Black-Sa...d=p3286.c0.m14
__________________
The happiest people don't have the best of everything. They just make the best of everything that they have.
VCHIK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 14th, 2009, 11:50 AM   #971
In LVoe
 
sarahsar's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 1,523
Default
Originally Posted by VCHIK View Post
Hi, I'm hoping you can authenticate this for me. It looks pretty good to me, but I'm not a Botker expert, in fact I'm not even sure if there are fake Botkiers since it seems to fly a bit under the radar. TIA!!
http://cgi.ebay.com/Botkier-Black-Sa...d=p3286.c0.m14
Definitely real. I have that bag and love it!

I don't think there are a lot of fake Botkiers. There definitely are faked Triggers, and I have seen some sales with pictures stolen from others, where I'm not sure what they were actually selling, since the bag in question isn't one that's known to be faked. So you still need to be careful out there, but I think luckily you don't have as much risk with Botkier as some other designers.
__________________
Find me on Twitter!
sarahsar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 14th, 2009, 12:03 PM   #972
Balenciagaga
 
VCHIK's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: Neither here nor there
Posts: 532
Default
^ Thank you for your help and for the useful information.
__________________
The happiest people don't have the best of everything. They just make the best of everything that they have.
VCHIK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 15th, 2009, 04:42 PM   #973
wag more, bark less
 
cooper1's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Location: The Dirty South ATL
Posts: 4,083
Default
Hi ladies! I am interested in this Trigger. Any advice on authenticity?
Thanks!

http://cgi.ebay.com/Botkier-Trigger-...d=p3911.c0.m14
__________________

**Join the SO for MA Hobo in Original ROYAL Blue w/ Silver HW!**
http://forum.purseblog.com/rebecca-m...513167-25.html
(we only need 2 more people!!!)
cooper1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 15th, 2009, 05:09 PM   #974
Papa's recipe?
 
tonij2000's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: ShowMeState
Posts: 7,383
Default
Originally Posted by cooper1 View Post
Hi ladies! I am interested in this Trigger. Any advice on authenticity?
Thanks!

http://cgi.ebay.com/Botkier-Trigger-...d=p3911.c0.m14
Go for it Tara!
__________________
Bag Collection Complete And I'm Done! Well, Almost...
tonij2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 20th, 2009, 12:23 PM   #975
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 4
Default
Originally Posted by KKM1975 View Post
I bought this on ebay but the seller refuses to tell me what the name is of the Botkier bag. She said it is new with tags and has never been used and retailed for $575, any ideas if it is real and what the name is?

Thanks!
OK, so I recieved this handbag which I bought off of ebay and it is definately a fake. It does not have leather around the zippers as my other four bags do, nor does the botkier sign have leather around it and the lining is hard and course, what do you think?
KKM1975 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Botkier  
Thread Tools