Go Back   Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Botkier

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jun 6th, 2009, 07:09 PM   #901
In LVoe
 
sarahsar's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 1,523
Default
Originally Posted by ms_avery View Post
Hi! I am new here at the purse forum. I am in love love love with this botkier morgan:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=160339711963

but the deal seems just too good to be true! I emailed the seller and asked about authenticity and why the bag was so cheap, and this was the repsonse that i got (via blackberry 5 minutes after my message):

"Hi there!! I bought this bag directly from Botkier and have the receipt to prove it. I never buy or sell fakes (just look at my feedback). Anyway, just got it on sale and am passing the savings onto you . I hope that helps!! : )
Sent via BlackBerry by AT&T"

at least it doesn't seem to be coming form a huge conglomerate replica seller in china! what do you guys think? too good to be true or the real deal?? thank you so much!
I think from the pictures it looks fine! Also, I usually think it's a good sign to get a personal and helpful response from a seller, rather than a lot of defensive stuff or no answer at all. Maybe she got it at a sample sale? It looks like the seller has good feedback and has sold other Botkiers which also look legit from the pictures.
__________________
Find me on Twitter!

Last edited by sarahsar; Jun 6th, 2009 at 07:12 PM.
sarahsar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 6th, 2009, 07:24 PM   #902
Papa's recipe?
 
tonij2000's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: ShowMeState
Posts: 7,381
Default
^ Yeah, it's authentic. Botkier still has some bags on the site deeply reduced, I can't remember if this one was included or not but it's a great steal!
__________________
Bag Collection Complete And I'm Done! Well, Almost...
tonij2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 6th, 2009, 07:42 PM   #903
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 3
Default
Originally Posted by tonij2000 View Post
^ Yeah, it's authentic. Botkier still has some bags on the site deeply reduced, I can't remember if this one was included or not but it's a great steal!
thanks! i purchased it after a guarantee from the seller that if i can prove inauthenticity i can return it. lets hope it's legit, i love the bag!!

thank you both again!
ms_avery is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 12th, 2009, 12:11 AM   #904
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 3
Default
Hi, I bought this one second hand and could use some help in knowing if it is authentic or not. Here are a couple of image links as well as a link to the photobucket album which has more pics. Thanks for any input!










Link to album with additional detail pics:
http://s248.photobucket.com/albums/gg180/planetleon/
planetleon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 12th, 2009, 12:37 AM   #905
In LVoe
 
sarahsar's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 1,523
Default
Originally Posted by planetleon View Post
Hi, I bought this one second hand and could use some help in knowing if it is authentic or not. Here are a couple of image links as well as a link to the photobucket album which has more pics. Thanks for any input!










Link to album with additional detail pics:
http://s248.photobucket.com/albums/gg180/planetleon/
I don't know that particular style, but the leather quality and logo are consistent with Botkier.
__________________
Find me on Twitter!
sarahsar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 13th, 2009, 03:25 AM   #906
we are what we are
 
regalis's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Location: Sydney
Posts: 205
Default
The day I fall in love with and decide I neeed a bryant hobo is the day two are ending on ebay! my luck Can anyone help and look over these, just in case?

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI....m=330335959761

and

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI....m=300320290202
regalis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 13th, 2009, 09:28 AM   #907
In LVoe
 
sarahsar's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 1,523
Default
Originally Posted by regalis View Post
The day I fall in love with and decide I neeed a bryant hobo is the day two are ending on ebay! my luck Can anyone help and look over these, just in case?

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI....m=330335959761

and

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI....m=300320290202
The first is definitely real. I think the second is too, but it would be nice to see interior shots.
__________________
Find me on Twitter!
sarahsar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 14th, 2009, 02:31 AM   #908
we are what we are
 
regalis's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Location: Sydney
Posts: 205
Default
Thanks sarahsar! I bought the first one after a little um-ing and ah-ing. New bag, come to meeee.
regalis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 14th, 2009, 09:54 PM   #909
Member
 
evelynmp's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 94
Default
is this sasha real? thanks in advance!







evelynmp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 14th, 2009, 10:16 PM   #910
In LVoe
 
sarahsar's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 1,523
Default
Originally Posted by evelynmp View Post
is this sasha real? thanks in advance!







Yes.
__________________
Find me on Twitter!
sarahsar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 15th, 2009, 08:12 PM   #911
Member
 
HuskyLover's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 768
Default
Hello all! I came across this olive trigger, and I know absolutely nothing about Botkier. I'm sorry to post so close to the auction end, but was wondering if anyone had any thoughts about authenticity? I went back several pages and did not see it listed, but did come across someone else asking about the purple lining. This one has purple as well!
http://cgi.ebay.com/BOTKIER-TRIGGER-...3A3%7C294%3A50
HuskyLover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 15th, 2009, 08:46 PM   #912
Papa's recipe?
 
tonij2000's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: ShowMeState
Posts: 7,381
Default
^ I would ask for better pics of that bag. She's only showing one side...

It very well may be authentic but it seems off to me, maybe it's just the bad pics...
__________________
Bag Collection Complete And I'm Done! Well, Almost...
tonij2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19th, 2009, 01:54 PM   #913
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Location: Northern California
Posts: 7
Default Authenticate this Trigger please!
Hi all...
I'm looking at a cognac Trigger on ebay that looks very different from others I've seen. The trigger hardware seen on the backside photo appears with a logo (?), which is different:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=180369335958

The seller was super nice and sent me more interior pictures as well. The interior is white with the name all over, but the Botkier nameplate is in leather with two brass rivets on either side. (Wish I could figure out how to attach the photo... I'm a newbie.) The seller also said this was purchased at a NYC sample sale in Soho three or more years back. Does this look and sound authentic to anyone? Thanks!
pursechatter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 22nd, 2009, 03:48 PM   #914
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 8
Default
Looks real to me...in spring '05 they made the trigger with tassles and the white lining with Botkier written all over. It's just an older trigger and if she said she got it 3 years back it would make sense. Hope this helps!
amberleigh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 22nd, 2009, 06:52 PM   #915
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 7
Default
Hey guys! I'm new to the forum, and fell in love with this Kika satchel. I was hoping you guys could tell me if it was authentic. Thanks in advance!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=110404154921
melaniemishap is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Botkier  
Thread Tools