|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools |
|
|
#136 |
|
Have a nice day
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 5,009
|
Just checked my email and the seller wrote the following:
$595 is recommended price but the e-boutique that I purchased it sold it for $575. It happens a lot. For example, you will find the same chocolate Botkier Sasha Duffle for $635 at thePurseStore.com and $695 at Adasa.com. Hope this helps. So? What now?? Good deal??? I'm tempted to make an offer..... |
|
|
|
|
|
#137 |
|
In LVoe
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 1,523
|
I'm with you about the jean color, though - I really like the Bryant in jean based on the Botkier website pictures. I just have to keep telling myself I do _NOT_ need any more bags right now! (Or probably ever, according to my husband!) |
|
__________________
Find me on Twitter! |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#138 |
|
Member
Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 76
|
Hi
I just recieved a Botkier Skeleton bag I bought on ebay, and was wondering whether anyone can give some advice on whether it looks authentic? There are no Botkier retailers in the country I live in so I have never seen what a "real" botkier looks like. Any help is appreciated!!! |
|
|
|
|
|
#139 |
|
In LVoe
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 1,523
|
|
|
__________________
Find me on Twitter! |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#140 |
|
Member
Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 76
|
Thanks! Just wondering, how can you tell whether leather is good or not from a picture? (however, the leather is quite soft, and the bag overall is quite heavy)
|
|
|
|
|
|
#141 |
|
Member
Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 76
|
Also - what are the known fakes that are floating around for Botkier?
|
|
|
|
|
|
#142 | ||||
|
In LVoe
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 1,523
|
It's kind of tough with Botkier, because it doesn't have its own forum here, so you don't see as many authentication posts or posts of fakes like you do in other forums. I spend a lot of time at the Kooba forum, and there is a whole thread for fakes as well as a thread for authentication. After looking at lots and lots of pictures of fake v. real, you can get a sense of some of the differences in the leather. But honestly, sometimes it is very hard to tell from pictures. I think it is worthwhile to check out iOffer. Not to buy anything, of course, but to see a very large collection of pictures of fakes, since almost everything on that site is fake. It gives you an idea of what styles have been faked, first of all, and lets you see what fakes look like. One caveat, though - sometimes they use pictures of real bags to sell their horrible fakes. I just emailed a seller on eBay to let her know. She is selling a beautiful cherry red Bianca right now, and someone on iOffer used her exact picture. You just have to be so careful. |
||||
|
__________________
Find me on Twitter! |
|||||
|
|
|
|
|
#143 | ||||
|
In LVoe
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 1,523
|
The skeleton bag you posted (is that what it's called?) seems very likely to be real to me, just because it is such a unique and unusual style. The embossing of the word "Botkier" on the leather and the other details look very nice. That would be a hard one to fake well, in my opinion, because of all the details. It seems like the fakers of Botkier have focused on more common styles like the Trigger. But I have never seen that style in real life, so don't quote me on it! |
||||
|
__________________
Find me on Twitter! |
|||||
|
|
|
|
|
#144 |
|
Member
Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 76
|
Yes - it doesn't seem very popular - which may work in my advantage at the moment! Thanks!
|
|
|
|
|
|
#145 |
|
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: Denmark
Posts: 375
|
Hi,
I know this one has already ended, but is it OK? http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=016 Thanks in advance ![]() Ditte |
|
|
|
|
|
#146 | ||||
|
Have a nice day
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 5,009
|
|
||||
|
|
|
|
|
#147 |
|
Member
Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 76
|
Just wondering, does the Botkier leather have a very "leathery" smell or does it not smell that much at all?
|
|
|
|
|
|
#148 |
|
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: Denmark
Posts: 375
|
Contessa - Thanks a lot
|
|
|
|
|
|
#149 |
|
Have a nice day
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 5,009
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#150 |
|
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 3
|
Can anyone help me authenticate these?
http://cgi.ebay.com/BOTKIER-BLACK-RO...QQcmdZViewItem http://cgi.ebay.com/Botkier-Black-Ro...QQcmdZViewItem http://cgi.ebay.com/7th-On-Sale-Botk...QQcmdZViewItem http://cgi.ebay.com/BOTKIER-675-NEW-...QQcmdZViewItem http://cgi.ebay.com/AUTHENTIC-BOTKIE...QQcmdZViewItem Thanks so much! :) |
|
|
|