Over 124,000 purse addicts registered members...

shallow obsessing strongly encouraged

Go Back   The Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Botkier

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jun 2nd, 2008, 03:47 AM   #1
Member
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 36
Has anyone purchased Botkier bag at Vialuxury.com site? The site says it is an authorized dealer of Botkier. All the Botkier bags are 30% off retail on this site. If anyone has experience with this site, your input would be appreciated. Thanks!!
mooch is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 2nd, 2008, 11:42 PM   #2
Member
 
rachieface's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,239
Hmm I have never had any experience with this site and since the search button is down, we can't even look. You might want to try asking in some of the other subforums - maybe someone else has some insight?
__________________
"I like my money right where I can see it - hanging in my closet!"--Carrie Bradshaw

Currently lusting:
Marc Jacobs Topaz Quilted Elise
Marc Jacobs Spring Street in Purple



"In order to be irreplaceable - one must always be different!" - - Coco Chanel
rachieface is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 13th, 2008, 02:17 AM   #3
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 3
They are in fact one of the very few authorized Botkier dealers and they are legit
MilanoQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 13th, 2008, 02:30 AM   #4
Miu Miu lovin'!
 
Vinyl's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2007
Location: Honolulu/Boston
Posts: 1,292
Quote:
Originally Posted by MilanoQ View Post
They are in fact one of the very few authorized Botkier dealers and they are legit
Where's the evidence?

To mooch: I did a Google search of "vialuxury" and found another tPF thread on them. Here it is. They don't seem to be legit.
__________________

wanting a miu miu bow satchel in alluminio badly.
Vinyl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 13th, 2008, 01:16 PM   #5
Member
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 36
Ah I had a feeling! I gues when it's too good to be true it is. I'm emailing Botkier to verify as well and to notify them. Thanks guys!!
mooch is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 13th, 2008, 04:23 PM   #6
Member
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 36
I heard back from Botkier and they ARE authorized dealer of Botkier! I guess their prices are pretty good then - about 30% off retail.

Here't Botkier's email reply:

Thank you for your support of Botkier.
Yes, they are one of our authorized retailers!

Should you have any further question, please feel free to email us.

Thank you!
botkier
Info
t 212. 343. 2782 x 4149
f 212. 343. 2739
13 Crosby Street Suite 500
New York, NY 10013
www.botkier.com
mooch is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 14th, 2008, 01:43 PM   #7
What a cutie!!
 
LiveChic's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Location: California
Posts: 22
Thanks for the info Mooch!
LiveChic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 20th, 2008, 08:07 PM   #8
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 3
I was away, sorry. I also checked them out and Botkier verified that they where in fact an authorized dealer, shop away ladys..
MilanoQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   The Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Botkier

Thread Tools