Visit our 2014 Holiday Gift Guides
Home > >

What's your favorite fashion magazine?

POST A REPLY

Aug 2, 2014, 3:38am   #1
OsloChic
I found some old threads on this topic but as times are changing I thought it would be fun to start a new discussion on this!

I've been subscribing to Vogue US for a few years and though I find many of the articles great (they do get the best writers for sure) I find the fashion a bit unacessible(is that the right word? Pardon my spelling ladies). So I find myself going through the magazine a few times and then it's just boring. I also find it a bit "elitist". (Look at this rock stars island, oh I travel the world all the time and just hang out with gorgeous rich people)

I hear Vogue Italia is supposed to be great, but maybe I'll find that just as unacessible? I do know some Italian but probably not enough to enjoy their articles :-P

Norwegian fashion magazines are just really expensive and generally lack in content I think. So I need to subscribe to something else to get my fix :-P

Also, are the British mags generally different than the American ones for instance?

Thoughts in this would be greatly appreciated!
Aug 5, 2014, 9:37am   #2
LabelLover81
Peace Love & Purses
Vogue was always a bit too artsy for me. I like my fashion mags easy to digest (cause I'm lazy!). When I read magazines, InStyle was my go to option.
Aug 5, 2014, 10:48am   #3
ChanelGirlE
xoxo
^^ I second InStyle, I've been a subscriber for over 10 years. It's more "real world" yet still informative and up to date on all style trends for any price range. I also like People Style Watch and Elle although I don't subscribe to either, I'll pick up an issue from time to time.
Aug 5, 2014, 10:59am   #4
Cindi
My baby, Bellis