Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old Apr 8th, 2008, 04:15 PM   #1
Member
 
Default Great deal or too good to be true?

http://www.verezia.com/index.php?act...d=61&subid=208

Is this ridiculous? It says the bags have minor imperfections but are 100% authentic... I'm really new to designer bags so I'm clueless.
DiscoLemonade is offline  
Old Apr 8th, 2008, 04:22 PM   #2
Sofa King Banned
 
Default Re: Great deal or too good to be true?

fake!
mustlovecatz is offline  
Old Apr 8th, 2008, 04:24 PM   #3
Z&J
Member
 
Z&J's Avatar
 
Location: New York State
Default Re: Great deal or too good to be true?

So Fake
Z&J is offline  
Old Apr 8th, 2008, 04:24 PM   #4
Bal crazy!
 
meridithsbag's Avatar
 
Location: Las Vegas
Default Re: Great deal or too good to be true?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DiscoLemonade View Post
http://www.verezia.com/index.php?act...d=61&subid=208

It says the bags have minor imperfections but are 100% authentic...
"It" is lying!
__________________
Wishing for 05 Black City,05 RT City, RH Yellowish Jaune/04 Marigold/04 Yellow or mustard city/twig/MU, Pistachio something!,05 Turquoise Day/City, PH Black First
meridithsbag is offline  
Old Apr 8th, 2008, 04:28 PM   #5
Member
 
Default Re: Great deal or too good to be true?

How can you tell? I'm not doubting you I'm just curious...is it because the prices are just too ridiculous?
DiscoLemonade is offline  
Old Apr 8th, 2008, 04:30 PM   #6
Lovin' Life!
 
redney's Avatar
 
Default Re: Great deal or too good to be true?

Yes, the prices are too silly, plus the leather is too plasticky looking, the hardware is off, and one of the bags is in a color that Bal never made (lime green metallic)
redney is online now  
Old Apr 8th, 2008, 04:43 PM   #7
Member
 
Default Re: Great deal or too good to be true?

http://www.eluxurybags.net/balenciaga_handbags?start=0

this too? i guess i'm really trusting... if a site says 'authentic guaranteed' i'm like...but how could they LIE???? haha
DiscoLemonade is offline  
Old Apr 8th, 2008, 04:44 PM   #8
Member
 
bumblebees's Avatar
 
Default Re: Great deal or too good to be true?

Those are super fakes. First, the price is way too good to be true. There is no way you will ever get an 100% Authentic bal for like $190??!!! That's ridiculous. Even real bals thats been through hell and back don't sell for that cheap unless they are ripped apart. Plus you can tell by the descriptions and color. They don't give you any information on the year, color and style and some of the colors look strange just look closely at the bag especially the hardware and stuff. On one of them it looks like a dark gray?! It should be brass. You can't really find real Bals for super cheap. I've never bought from eBay but I know some other tpfers have so you can try there or a consignment store for bals that are a little bit cheaper than reg. retail price. Good luck!!
bumblebees is offline  
Old Apr 8th, 2008, 04:46 PM   #9
Sofa King Banned
 
Default Re: Great deal or too good to be true?

dont buy from anywhere that is selling them for 30-75% off..the chances are there fake right off the bat..
mustlovecatz is offline  
Old Apr 8th, 2008, 04:46 PM   #10
Lovin' Life!
 
redney's Avatar
 
Default Re: Great deal or too good to be true?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DiscoLemonade View Post
http://www.eluxurybags.net/balenciaga_handbags?start=0

this too? i guess i'm really trusting... if a site says 'authentic guaranteed' i'm like...but how could they LIE???? haha
on the Internet, anyone can say anything they want...

Have you seen this thread to find out where to purchase authentic Balenciaga bags?

Reputable Stores Carrying Balenciaga
redney is online now  
Old Apr 8th, 2008, 05:46 PM   #11
Bal bag aholic
 
Location: Atlanta, but my heart is in California...
Default Re: Great deal or too good to be true?

Another thing to remember is that even if the "pictures" of the Bal bags look totally authentic, that doesn't mean that is the bag they are going to send you!!! Verrrry important to remember that fact. There is no way to get an authentic bag for dirt cheap prices.
__________________
My Bbags
07 Black RH City
07 Vert D'Eau RH City
08 Electric Blue RH City
08 Turquoise RH City
08 Bouton D'Or RH City
08 White Fleur GSH City
08 Bouton D'Or Messenger
07 Vert Gazon RH City
07 LE Magenta RH City
08 Sapphire City GCH/Perf. leather
08 Black GSH Day
08 Amethyste City GCH/Perf. leather
08 Agent Day GCH/Perf. leather
08 Amethyste Day GCH/Perf. leather
08 White GSH Flat Clutch
08 White City GCH/Perf. leather
08 Anthracite RH Day
Luvhandbags! is offline  
Old Apr 8th, 2008, 07:05 PM   #12
Member
 
drati's Avatar
 
Default Re: Great deal or too good to be true?

Ugh, they look awful! Apart from price, description and look (ugh ugh ugh) Bal bags also don't have cell phone pockets.

Item Description:

Soft leather is expertly shaped by Balenciaga, with a front zipper pocket and metal hardware. Slender tassels on zipper closures. Interior features zipper pocket and cell phone slot
drati is offline  
Old Apr 8th, 2008, 07:49 PM   #13
balenciager
 
Jira's Avatar
 
Default Re: Great deal or too good to be true?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DiscoLemonade View Post
How can you tell? I'm not doubting you I'm just curious...is it because the prices are just too ridiculous?
To learn about fakes, visit: http://forum.purseblog.com/balenciag...ke-139748.html

And yes, prices are ridiculous. If we could get Bbags for that low, why would we bother spending so much at places like BalNY or AR?
__________________
.... I want them all!!
Jira is offline  
Closed Thread

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Balenciaga  

Thread Tools