Go Back   Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Balenciaga > Balenciaga Shopping

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


View Poll Results:
0 0%
Voters: 0. You may not vote on this poll

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old May 11th, 2006, 11:54 PM   #46
Member
 
mrsmac's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Location: Canberra
Posts: 183
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Balenciaga ---
sorry about posting in the wrong spot..

thanks for re-directing me..
good B-Bag ebay sellers..
Hello girls...
I have just recently agreed to buy my first chloe and I am thrilled that I was able to find a wonderful Pf'er to help...

I couldnt decide between the Chloe and the B'bag and after I made my decision, darling husband says"..you like them both so much...why dont you get a b-bag too!!"

before he gets a chance to take it back I would love some tips on genuine ebay sellers cause there isnt anyone here in Canberra that stocks them and unless someone knows of a place in sydney, I am stuck with ebay..

I dont want to steal any of your finds..he he..just some advice on ebay sellers to watch so that I can get an idea of their price and also that I am spending my hard earnt cash onthe real deal

I am happy to get either a classique, a twiggy or a city asany one of these would be perfect for work or use as a casual bag for a mum of three who carries around everything (..including a kitchen sink at times )

on another note, heres one I am considering in Sydney
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA%3AIT&rd=1
its seems ok..but being a novice I am not sure (is it ok to say I miss the MP!!)

the only other one I am keen on is this one (It looks familiar..maybe it already has been posted here..?)
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA%3AIT&rd=1

is my only other option to try an online store?? and is so which one??

thankyou ladies, you really are the best!!

Alex (canberra)
mrsmac is offline  
Old May 12th, 2006, 12:22 AM   #47
Member
 
chaussurewhore's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,349
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Balenciaga ---
Originally Posted by kahk3000
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA%3AIT&rd=1

anyone? it's a bit out of my price range... i assume it's 05 navy?
i took a look at the above listing. the tag appears to be stitched in the same color all aound, not with black stitching on top of it. what do you all think? real or not?
chaussurewhore is offline  
Old May 12th, 2006, 10:39 AM   #48
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 408
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Balenciaga ---
http://cgi.ebay.com/06-Authentic-Bal...QQcmdZViewItem

no way right, I can't quite read the numbers
__________________
the list keeps getting longer and longer......
kahk3000 is offline  
Old May 12th, 2006, 01:16 PM   #49
Member
 
caff3ineaddict's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 28
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Balenciaga ---
Did balenciaga really come out with this color and is this legit? I appreciate the feedback.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MakeTrack=true
caff3ineaddict is offline  
Old May 12th, 2006, 01:26 PM   #50
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 408
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Balenciaga ---
looks good to me. although i would want to see pics of the bales
__________________
the list keeps getting longer and longer......
kahk3000 is offline  
Old May 12th, 2006, 02:11 PM   #51
reach for the stars
 
english_girl_900's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 2,251
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Balenciaga ---
^^ Ditto, absolutely.
__________________
AppleGreenNeroRouilleElectricBlue


http://redheaddiarist.blogspot.com/
english_girl_900 is offline  
Old May 12th, 2006, 06:21 PM   #52
Member
 
chloe231's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,125
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Balenciaga ---
Hi Everyone: Just want to double check on this red/white tweed bag
Item # 6879551721 It looks good to me....(Sorry I can't get the link on
here) Thanks!
chloe231 is offline  
Old May 13th, 2006, 12:26 AM   #53
Member
 
mlertpac's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2006
Location: Cambridge, MA
Posts: 665
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Balenciaga ---
Originally Posted by chloe231
Hi Everyone: Just want to double check on this red/white tweed bag
Item # 6879551721 It looks good to me....(Sorry I can't get the link on
here) Thanks!
It looks totally fine to me. I tweeds. You do realize the interior is this beige-suede right? I nearly purchased one from a consignment store while I was in HK, but I was afraid it would get dirty too fast.
mlertpac is offline  
Old May 13th, 2006, 01:11 AM   #54
Member
 
chloe231's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,125
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Balenciaga ---
Originally Posted by mlertpac
It looks totally fine to me. I tweeds. You do realize the interior is this beige-suede right? I nearly purchased one from a consignment store while I was in HK, but I was afraid it would get dirty too fast.
Hi: Thanks so much! Yes I noticed the suede, I am unbelievably careful, I have a couple of the old MJ bags with suede inside light colors no spots
chloe231 is offline  
Old May 13th, 2006, 04:36 AM   #55
Member
 
caff3ineaddict's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 28
Exclamation Re: --- Authenticate This Balenciaga ---
Is there anything fishy about this ad? I requested more pictures to make sure.

http://cgi.ebay.com/AUTH-BALENCIAGA-...QQcmdZViewItem

I want to make a bid, but I don't want to get stuck with a fake bbag again.
caff3ineaddict is offline  
Old May 13th, 2006, 09:42 AM   #56
Member
 
chloe231's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,125
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Balenciaga ---
I would definitely get some more photos of the bales, studs, the plate
inside. Don't bid until you see them.
chloe231 is offline  
Old May 13th, 2006, 11:24 AM   #57
Which bag to buy today?
 
sarahcantiik's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 2,263
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Balenciaga ---
Girls, what about this one:


http://cgi.ebay.com/CORNFLOWER-BLUE-...QQcmdZViewItem

Is it real? Also, about the color, which pics on the auction resemble the color irl more? the first 2 pics or the last one (the darker color)?

I was hoping it would resemble the darker color more, coz I like that color.

TIA!
sarahcantiik is offline  
Old May 13th, 2006, 11:34 AM   #58
Member
 
chloe231's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,125
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Balenciaga ---
Hi I believe this seller is a member. The bag looks good to me, and the
cornflower color is represented best in the photo in the middle of the bag laying down. It is a beautiful blue.
chloe231 is offline  
Old May 13th, 2006, 11:41 AM   #59
Which bag to buy today?
 
sarahcantiik's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 2,263
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Balenciaga ---
Thanks Chloe!
sarahcantiik is offline  
Old May 13th, 2006, 01:31 PM   #60
Shallow when needed!
 
Fraublucher's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Firenze, Italy
Posts: 1,184
Default Re: --- Authenticate This Balenciaga ---
Originally Posted by susan-eric
Fraublucher--yes--I think you're absolutely right about the lira! So--would this be from Lusiaviaroma? Some other Italian store?
Well, there are lots of stores selling B-bags here.. so no, I can't help you determine which store it comes from. Sorry!
Fraublucher is offline  
Closed Thread
  Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Balenciaga > Balenciaga Shopping  
Thread Tools