Go Back   Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Balenciaga > Balenciaga Shopping

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 250,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old Dec 11th, 2008, 04:43 PM   #1
Vlad
OP
Administrateher
 
Vlad's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 1980
Location: Ft Lauderdale
Posts: 10,923
Exclamation Authenticate This Balenciaga
Note: This thread is continuing the previous AT Balenciaga thread.

Please post authenticity questions related to Balenciaga in this thread.

Should one of your items be questioned in this thread, you are welcome to provide additional pictures or materials supporting its authenticity.

Do not handle your disputes with other members in this thread but take your differences to Private Messages. Failure to do so can result in banning.

Please utilize the "Quote" feature when responding directly to another post.

Disclaimer

All Authenticate This threads on tPF are meant to provide assistance to shoppers who are uncertain about the legitimacy and authenticity of designer goods. The evaluations posted by tPF's members are only opinions that stem from personal experiences as shoppers and collectors. They are not legally binding or professional authentications and are not to be treated as such.

For questions or suggestions, please do not hesitate to contact the forum administration via the forum's contact form.
__________________
.
Vlad is offline  
Old Dec 11th, 2008, 05:51 PM   #2
<3 Vivi
 
Pinkisweets's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,123
Default
Hi ladies,

I just want to make sure that this pistachio city is authentic, I just bought it with BIN and it looks very authentic to me but I need your final aproval just to be 1000 % safe :)

http://cgi.ebay.at/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...MEWN:IT&ih=002
__________________
Pinkisweets is offline  
Old Dec 11th, 2008, 06:00 PM   #3
Member
 
nicole2730's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 8,562
Default
Originally Posted by Pinkisweets View Post
Hi ladies,

I just want to make sure that this pistachio city is authentic, I just bought it with BIN and it looks very authentic to me but I need your final aproval just to be 1000 % safe :)

http://cgi.ebay.at/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...MEWN:IT&ih=002
hmm, this bag looks off to me - can you get a clear pic of the back of the tag and the bale? the hardware looks wrong to me and that metal tag seems faked
__________________

please click here to feed and shelter a rescued animal - it's free!
http://www.theanimalrescuesite.com/c...faces?siteId=3
nicole2730 is offline  
Old Dec 11th, 2008, 06:10 PM   #4
<3 Vivi
 
Pinkisweets's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,123
Default
Originally Posted by nicole2730 View Post
hmm, this bag looks off to me - can you get a clear pic of the back of the tag and the bale? the hardware looks wrong to me and that metal tag seems faked
ok I will try to get more pictures from the seller, omg I hope I just didnt buy a fake balenciaga .. I was so excited I pressed BIN .. been looking for it for so long now, its my HG!

Do you know the seller maybe?
she says she is tPf member too and she sold balenciagas on ebay the months before december too.

I really hope this is an authentic one and that the seller will be helpful with sending me more pics to calm me.
__________________
Pinkisweets is offline  
Old Dec 11th, 2008, 06:41 PM   #5
Just call me YODA ;)
 
Ellie Mae's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 10,866
Default
From closed ATB thread - 07 Black PT Originally Posted by jav821 further photos were advised

http://cgi.ebay.com/BALENCIAGA-BLACK...3A1|240%3A1318

MY QUESTION IS... in looking at the auction photos....Does BAL really have BALES that look like this??
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	funky bale.jpg
Views:	143
Size:	40.6 KB
ID:	617182  
__________________
If I knew who you were, and where you were at, if I were to pass you on the street, I would give you an impromptu high five.
Ellie Mae is offline  
Old Dec 11th, 2008, 07:13 PM   #6
Member
 
nicole2730's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 8,562
Default
this isn't a great angle of a bale. i posted a pic of an authentic bale so you can see what one looks like:

Originally Posted by Ellie Mae View Post
From closed ATB thread - 07 Black PT Originally Posted by jav821 further photos were advised

http://cgi.ebay.com/BALENCIAGA-BLACK...3A1|240%3A1318

MY QUESTION IS... in looking at the auction photos....Does BAL really have BALES that look like this??
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	GHauthentic.jpg
Views:	123
Size:	146.7 KB
ID:	617190  
__________________

please click here to feed and shelter a rescued animal - it's free!
http://www.theanimalrescuesite.com/c...faces?siteId=3
nicole2730 is offline  
Old Dec 11th, 2008, 07:16 PM   #7
Member
 
nicole2730's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 8,562
Default
why don't you ask her what her tPF ID is? just because someone says they are a member (or even if they ARE a member) doesn't make a bag authentic.
also, did you note that the bag has been redyed? so it isn't the original pistachio color... just an FYI, sometimes in our excitement we don't always read the fine print

Originally Posted by Pinkisweets View Post
ok I will try to get more pictures from the seller, omg I hope I just didnt buy a fake balenciaga .. I was so excited I pressed BIN .. been looking for it for so long now, its my HG!

Do you know the seller maybe?
she says she is tPf member too and she sold balenciagas on ebay the months before december too.

I really hope this is an authentic one and that the seller will be helpful with sending me more pics to calm me.
__________________

please click here to feed and shelter a rescued animal - it's free!
http://www.theanimalrescuesite.com/c...faces?siteId=3
nicole2730 is offline  
Old Dec 11th, 2008, 07:32 PM   #8
Just call me YODA ;)
 
Ellie Mae's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 10,866
Default
Originally Posted by nicole2730 View Post
this isn't a great angle of a bale. i posted a pic of an authentic bale so you can see what one looks like:
I know.. I have auth bags w/ bales & this one looks really wrong... from that angle anyway.
__________________
If I knew who you were, and where you were at, if I were to pass you on the street, I would give you an impromptu high five.
Ellie Mae is offline  
Old Dec 11th, 2008, 07:35 PM   #9
<3 Vivi
 
Pinkisweets's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,123
Default
yes in my excitment I didnt read the bag is dyed!
In your experience does redying change the color on bbags VERY MUCH?
I have no experience with dyed bbags.
I was soo excited and pressed BIN too hastily, it was my bad.

But my main concern now is if the bag is real or not!
And yes I know that it does not mean a thing if someone writes "tpf forum member" in their auction, I just wanted to ask if you or any other tpfer here know her maybe, would feel safer if its a tpfer with many posts for example! =)

But even that would not guarantee authenticity I know that :)

I asked her for her tpf nick of course, still waiting for her reply and hopefully more pics.
__________________
Pinkisweets is offline  
Old Dec 11th, 2008, 08:14 PM   #10
Member
 
pink502's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: Philippines
Posts: 286
Default
hi! i really like this bag.could someone pls. authenticate this for me.tnx!
http://cgi.ebay.ph/AUTHENTIC-2008-S-...3286.m63.l1177
pink502 is offline  
Old Dec 11th, 2008, 08:22 PM   #11
Member
 
nicole2730's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 8,562
Default
Originally Posted by pink502 View Post
hi! i really like this bag.could someone pls. authenticate this for me.tnx!
http://cgi.ebay.ph/AUTHENTIC-2008-S-...3286.m63.l1177
looks good to me, seller did a great job with the pics
__________________

please click here to feed and shelter a rescued animal - it's free!
http://www.theanimalrescuesite.com/c...faces?siteId=3
nicole2730 is offline  
Old Dec 11th, 2008, 08:23 PM   #12
Member
 
nicole2730's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 8,562
Default
Originally Posted by Ellie Mae View Post
I know.. I have auth bags w/ bales & this one looks really wrong... from that angle anyway.
could just be the angle, i would ask to see a clear pic of the rivet AND a straight on pic of a bale. could just be the funky angle
__________________

please click here to feed and shelter a rescued animal - it's free!
http://www.theanimalrescuesite.com/c...faces?siteId=3
nicole2730 is offline  
Old Dec 11th, 2008, 08:25 PM   #13
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: Oregon
Posts: 125
Default
Please help me authenticate this coin purse. Thank you!
http://cgi.ebay.com/BALENCIAGA-2008-...QQcmdZViewItem
ldbrown75 is offline  
Old Dec 11th, 2008, 08:27 PM   #14
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: Oregon
Posts: 125
Default
Has this 05 city been authenticated yet?
http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-05-BAL...QQcmdZViewItem
ldbrown75 is offline  
Old Dec 11th, 2008, 08:36 PM   #15
Member
 
kokebon's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2007
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 403
Default
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...:BOCOR:US:1123

can someone please help me with this? is this authentic? thanks
kokebon is offline  
Closed Thread
  Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Balenciaga > Balenciaga Shopping  
Thread Tools