Over 124,000 purse addicts registered members...

shallow obsessing strongly encouraged

Go Back   The Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Balenciaga > Balenciaga Shopping

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old May 31st, 2008, 10:00 PM   #1
ambitious, but rubbish
 
Joined: Aug 2005
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 8,157
Please post authenticity questions related to Balenciaga in this thread. This thread is a continuation of the previous Authentication thread that has been closed for posting.

Should one of your items be questioned in this thread, you are welcome to provide additional pictures or materials supporting its authenticity.

Do not handle your disputes with other members in this thread but take your differences to Private Messages. Failure to do so can result in banning.

Please utilize the "Quote" feature when responding directly to another post.

Disclaimer

All Authenticate This threads on tPF are meant to provide assistance to shoppers who are uncertain about the legitimacy and authenticity of designer goods. The evaluations posted by tPF's members are only opinions that stem from personal experiences as shoppers and collectors. They are not legally binding or professional authentications and are not to be treated as such.

For questions or suggestions, please do not hesitate to contact the forum administration via the forum's contact form.
__________________
Purse Blog News
Vlad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 1st, 2008, 05:05 AM   #2
Member
 
Joined: Mar 2008
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 73
1.) http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=280231797488

2.) http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=290233577210

Hi.. are these first authentic? THanks!!
dorasonia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 1st, 2008, 05:35 AM   #3
Member
 
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 53
Would you experts please authenticate both of these for me? THANKS!!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=110255980398
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=260244684837
tin71524 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 1st, 2008, 05:43 AM   #4
Member
 
Andy_Sach's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,654
Both bags are authentic. Good luck
__________________
2004 Seafoam City .... where are you?
Andy_Sach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 1st, 2008, 06:52 AM   #5
Member
 
Joined: Mar 2008
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 73
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy_Sach View Post
Both bags are authentic. Good luck
Thanks Andy!!! I think they both look authentic but why the number behind the sliver tag for bluberry is 1669? isn't that the number for work?
dorasonia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 1st, 2008, 07:20 AM   #6
Go 'Dawgs! ♥
 
Lanier's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Location: The Southeast
Posts: 1,379
Could someone take a look at this city? Thanks so much! :-)

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=260245960968
__________________
My blog: http://purselove.blogspot.com

Atlanta tPF meetup on 09.14 - Click here for more info!

Wishlist: 03, 04, or 05 black city (please let me know if you see one!)
Lanier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 1st, 2008, 08:21 AM   #7
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 60
Hi Ladies,
Am I right that this one is authentic Cinnamon/Mahogono Work fra Pre F/W 2007, but I am not 100% sure , so pls help. Many thanks in advance!
(By the way do you think that there is something wrong with the thread on the dark blue first's handles on one of the pics - the thread is double while the HW is regular, not giant ? Or is it pewter HW?)
Attached Images
File Type: jpg sac4a.jpg (184.0 KB, 75 views)
File Type: jpg sac6.jpg (170.6 KB, 39 views)
File Type: jpg sac7.jpg (188.3 KB, 49 views)
File Type: jpg sac9.jpg (113.5 KB, 83 views)
File Type: jpg sac10.jpg (164.8 KB, 49 views)
Milkyway13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 1st, 2008, 09:22 AM   #8
Member
 
menopausalmama's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: PEI CANADA
Posts: 1,706
it is the # for the Work style......maybe it was an error in the production of the bag......





quote=dorasonia;6553486]Thanks Andy!!! I think they both look authentic but why the number behind the sliver tag for bluberry is 1669? isn't that the number for work?[/quote]
__________________
menopausalmama
menopausalmama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 1st, 2008, 09:23 AM   #9
Member
 
menopausalmama's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: PEI CANADA
Posts: 1,706
authentic!!!!!


Quote:
Originally Posted by Lanier View Post
Could someone take a look at this city? Thanks so much! :-)

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=260245960968
__________________
menopausalmama
menopausalmama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 1st, 2008, 09:25 AM   #10
Member
 
HandbagAngel's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 2,985
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lanier View Post
Could someone take a look at this city? Thanks so much! :-)

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=260245960968
Authentic 2005 BB City. GL!
__________________
The website dedicated to the biggest eBay scammer fashionanyone aka moda-da aka paparazi-girl aka monaco-babe

http://www.monaco-babevictims.com/index.html
HandbagAngel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 1st, 2008, 09:28 AM   #11
Member
 
HandbagAngel's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 2,985
Quote:
Originally Posted by tin71524 View Post
1. Authentic
2. Authentic. This is a Part Time instead of a City.
__________________
The website dedicated to the biggest eBay scammer fashionanyone aka moda-da aka paparazi-girl aka monaco-babe

http://www.monaco-babevictims.com/index.html
HandbagAngel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 1st, 2008, 09:34 AM   #12
Member
 
HandbagAngel's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 2,985
Quote:
Originally Posted by Milkyway13 View Post
Hi Ladies,
Am I right that this one is authentic Cinnamon/Mahogono Work fra Pre F/W 2007, but I am not 100% sure , so pls help. Many thanks in advance!
(By the way do you think that there is something wrong with the thread on the dark blue first's handles on one of the pics - the thread is double while the HW is regular, not giant ? Or is it pewter HW?)
The cinnamon Work looks okay to me. But there are too much flash effects on the silver plate. To play safe, please ask clear pictures of its silver plate (front and back) and the rivet.

I couldn't tell what color the dark blue First is. The picture is too blurry and cannot see its handle clearly. Please ask the seller providing individual photos of showing its silver plate, bales and rivets.
__________________
The website dedicated to the biggest eBay scammer fashionanyone aka moda-da aka paparazi-girl aka monaco-babe

http://www.monaco-babevictims.com/index.html

Last edited by HandbagAngel; Jun 1st, 2008 at 09:43 AM. Reason: typo
HandbagAngel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 1st, 2008, 10:03 AM   #13
Member
 
wingit's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2008
Location: tPF!
Posts: 18
menopausalmama, why did you say this one below is fake? I'm learning. Thanks! :)

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&it em=220240701779
wingit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 1st, 2008, 10:10 AM   #14
Member
 
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 2
Hi,
Is this first authentic??

http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-Balenc...QQcmdZViewItem

Thanks for your help!!
Angeltee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 1st, 2008, 10:12 AM   #15
On bal overdrive;)
 
lovely64's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: Europe
Posts: 4,247
Sorry for butting in... the rivets look oval ie. off, and the lining on a bbag is always black but this is navy IMO but the silver plate looks ok so wait for the experts...and the thread on the silver plate looks navy too,

Kat

Quote:
Originally Posted by wingit View Post
menopausalmama, why did you say this one below is fake? I'm learning. Thanks! :)

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&it em=220240701779
__________________
Desperately looking for a Tohu Bohu shawl, please let me know if you see one!
"man never is but always to be blessed" Alexander Pope

Last edited by lovely64; Jun 1st, 2008 at 10:24 AM.
lovely64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   The Purse Forum > Designer Forums > Balenciaga > Balenciaga Shopping

Thread Tools