Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old Jul 17th, 2008, 11:27 AM   #3226
balenciager
 
Jira's Avatar
 
Default

I see the seller's a 0 feedback seller. Please ask for clear pictures of the back of the tag, rivets, and bales. Good luck!
__________________
.... I want them all!!
Jira is offline  
Old Jul 17th, 2008, 11:29 AM   #3227
balenciager
 
Jira's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rbisuna View Post
hello ladies! i have been forever on the lookout for a purse. i have asked for more pictures of this one:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=160261875636&ssPa geName=STRK:MEWA:IT&ih=006
pics looked familiar so i looked it up....here is the same bag in a completed auction from a different seller:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=320266238393&ssPageNam e=ADME:X:RTQ:US:1123
i love the bag but iffy with the seller.
Hmm.. you're right. I'd ask for more pictures. Pictures of the tag (both front and back), rivets, and underside of the zippers (so you can see "lampo"). Good luck!
__________________
.... I want them all!!
Jira is offline  
Old Jul 17th, 2008, 11:32 AM   #3228
Member
 
rbisuna's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jira View Post
Hmm.. you're right. I'd ask for more pictures. Pictures of the tag (both front and back), rivets, and underside of the zippers (so you can see "lampo"). Good luck!
thanks jira!
rbisuna is offline  
Old Jul 17th, 2008, 11:52 AM   #3229
Member
 
Default

Hi all, didn't see this one authenticated yet, please help :)

http://cgi.ebay.com/2005-Balenciaga-...QQcmdZViewItem
desultor is offline  
Old Jul 17th, 2008, 12:40 PM   #3230
MY Marley!
 
gro3602's Avatar
 
Location: New York State near Lake Ontario!
Default

Authentic


__________________


Guide on wholesale scams!

Exposing "Wholesale" & Designer "seconds/irregulars" websites that sell counterfeits !!
Monaco
-babe, aka paparazzi-girl, aka moda-da, aka fashionanyone has been MIA for a year now.
Is she in a French Jail?


I never stated the bag was a counterfeit, I never asked to see the bag, I never saw the bag, but apparently she can read minds and assumes this is what I'm thinking.
gro3602 is offline  
Old Jul 17th, 2008, 12:55 PM   #3231
Member
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gro3602 View Post
Authentic
Yeehaw! Thanks! (And I keep looking at your dog and thinking "awwww")
desultor is offline  
Old Jul 17th, 2008, 01:15 PM   #3232
MY Marley!
 
gro3602's Avatar
 
Location: New York State near Lake Ontario!
Default

You're welcome, good luck!

Marley's a Bearded Collie!


Quote:
Originally Posted by desultor View Post
Yeehaw! Thanks! (And I keep looking at your dog and thinking "awwww")
__________________


Guide on wholesale scams!

Exposing "Wholesale" & Designer "seconds/irregulars" websites that sell counterfeits !!
Monaco
-babe, aka paparazzi-girl, aka moda-da, aka fashionanyone has been MIA for a year now.
Is she in a French Jail?


I never stated the bag was a counterfeit, I never asked to see the bag, I never saw the bag, but apparently she can read minds and assumes this is what I'm thinking.
gro3602 is offline  
Old Jul 17th, 2008, 02:29 PM   #3233
Member
 
Location: Ireland
Default

Hi, I was just flicking through the eBay uk balenciaga site (I have a bag for sale) and came across this - it is a fake isn't it? The seller seems v.convincing its real!

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Genuine-BALENC...QQcmdZViewItem
bagaddict27 is offline  
Old Jul 17th, 2008, 02:30 PM   #3234
Member
 
Location: Ireland
Default

I have learnt from here that the tassle rolled around like that are a give away?
bagaddict27 is offline  
Old Jul 17th, 2008, 02:54 PM   #3235
Member
 
oysterboy's Avatar
 
Location: london/singapore
Default

Hi,

I'm not familiar with briefs, but would like to know if this is authentic (for knowledge's sake!) Thanks!!!

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/ws/eBayISAPI....%3D1%26fvi%3D1
__________________
dreaming of an ink city...
oysterboy is offline  
Old Jul 17th, 2008, 03:00 PM   #3236
Member
 
HandbagAngel's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bagaddict27 View Post
Hi, I was just flicking through the eBay uk balenciaga site (I have a bag for sale) and came across this - it is a fake isn't it? The seller seems v.convincing its real!

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Genuine-BALENCIAGA-City-Motorcyle-Bag-in-Grey_W0QQitemZ130238818128QQihZ003QQcategoryZ63852 QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
This is a horrible fake.
HandbagAngel is offline  
Old Jul 17th, 2008, 03:01 PM   #3237
Member
 
HandbagAngel's Avatar
 
Default

Looks like someone reported it since this listing has been removed.

Last edited by HandbagAngel; Jul 17th, 2008 at 03:26 PM.
HandbagAngel is offline  
Old Jul 17th, 2008, 03:03 PM   #3238
Member
 
oysterboy's Avatar
 
Location: london/singapore
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HandbagAngel View Post
Looks like someone reported it since this listing has been removed.
Thanks! i managed to find the pictures for them

http://www.auctiva.com/hostedimages/...0,0,0&format=0

Thanks!
__________________
dreaming of an ink city...
oysterboy is offline  
Old Jul 17th, 2008, 03:10 PM   #3239
Member
 
Equalizer's Avatar
 
Default

Would greatly appreciate it if you could authenticate this. I'm deciding whether or not to bid....Thanks!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...MEWA:IT&ih=018
Equalizer is offline  
Old Jul 17th, 2008, 03:17 PM   #3240
Member
 
HandbagAngel's Avatar
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oysterboy View Post
Thanks! i managed to find the pictures for them

http://www.auctiva.com/hostedimages/...0,0,0&format=0

Thanks!
This is an authentic and beautiful Brief!
HandbagAngel is offline  
Closed Thread

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Balenciaga » Balenciaga Shopping  

Thread Tools