Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old May 30th, 2008, 08:45 AM   #15856
Member
 
Default Re: Authenticate This Balenciaga

Is this one authentic?<3

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=220240701779
LiindaMarii is offline  
Old May 30th, 2008, 09:16 AM   #15857
Member
 
Default Re: Authenticate This Balenciaga

thanks - i will wait for a few more comments on whether it real or not! - the only thing is even if it is real balenciaga is it stupid to buy when it is missing studs...?
iwantahermes is offline  
Old May 30th, 2008, 11:08 AM   #15858
Member
 
HandbagAngel's Avatar
 
Default Re: Authenticate This Balenciaga

Quote:
Originally Posted by iwantahermes View Post
is this authentic? sorry link didn't work properly - eBay Item number: 160245630529
green twiggy bag.
I agree with Kat. I am not an expert, but it looks fake to me. Its handles are wrong, hardware is wrong. I wouldn't bid on it.

Last edited by HandbagAngel; May 30th, 2008 at 11:13 AM.
HandbagAngel is offline  
Old May 30th, 2008, 11:12 AM   #15859
Member
 
HandbagAngel's Avatar
 
Default Re: Authenticate This Balenciaga

Quote:
Originally Posted by LiindaMarii View Post
Please ask for clear photos of its bales, rivets and paper tags.
HandbagAngel is offline  
Old May 30th, 2008, 11:16 AM   #15860
Member
 
HandbagAngel's Avatar
 
Default Re: Authenticate This Balenciaga

Quote:
Originally Posted by princess_eab View Post
Is this an authentic Pine coin purse? thanks!

http://cgi.ebay.com/Authentic-Balenc...QQcmdZViewItem
I am not an expert of CP, but I agree with Kat, its leather and color looks good to me. Hopefully other experts could chime in.
HandbagAngel is offline  
Old May 30th, 2008, 11:19 AM   #15861
On bal overdrive;)
 
lovely64's Avatar
 
Location: Europe
Default Re: Authenticate This Balenciaga

To report an item you scroll down the listing and click on "report this item", and then take it from there.

Go to the thread "how to spot a fake" in the shopping forum, and there you will see the different ways to tell a bag is fake! Here´s the link

http://forum.purseblog.com/balenciag...ke-139748.html

Kat

Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmo_grrl View Post
Hi Sweetie,

Thanks! How do I report??

BTW. how do you know that it is a counterfeit? It looks real to me, but I am not an expert...
__________________
"man never is but always to be blessed" Alexander Pope

stop spending, and start saving for that Birkin
lovely64 is offline  
Old May 30th, 2008, 11:24 AM   #15862
MY Marley!
 
gro3602's Avatar
 
Location: New York State near Lake Ontario!
Default Re: Authenticate This Balenciaga

Hi, from the photos posted, it also looks off to me.

Ask seller for clear shot of front of tag, back of tag, rivets, bales on detachable strap. (Clear close up photos). Then we will know for certain.

Also does the seller have the three paper tags?





Quote:
Originally Posted by iwantahermes View Post
thanks - i will wait for a few more comments on whether it real or not! - the only thing is even if it is real balenciaga is it stupid to buy when it is missing studs...?
__________________


Guide on wholesale scams!

Exposing "Wholesale" & Designer "seconds/irregulars" websites that sell counterfeits !!
Monaco
-babe, aka paparazzi-girl, aka moda-da, aka fashionanyone has been MIA for a year now.
Is she in a French Jail?


I never stated the bag was a counterfeit, I never asked to see the bag, I never saw the bag, but apparently she can read minds and assumes this is what I'm thinking.
gro3602 is offline  
Old May 30th, 2008, 11:26 AM   #15863
MY Marley!
 
gro3602's Avatar
 
Location: New York State near Lake Ontario!
Default Re: Authenticate This Balenciaga

Hi cosmo girl,

The font on the silver tag is wrong. The font on the back of leather tag is wrong. The leather looks off.

There are no photos of the detachable strap, but if there were, I'm certain the hardware would be wrong as well.




Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmo_grrl View Post
Hi Sweetie,

Thanks! How do I report??

BTW. how do you know that it is a counterfeit? It looks real to me, but I am not an expert...
__________________


Guide on wholesale scams!

Exposing "Wholesale" & Designer "seconds/irregulars" websites that sell counterfeits !!
Monaco
-babe, aka paparazzi-girl, aka moda-da, aka fashionanyone has been MIA for a year now.
Is she in a French Jail?


I never stated the bag was a counterfeit, I never asked to see the bag, I never saw the bag, but apparently she can read minds and assumes this is what I'm thinking.
gro3602 is offline  
Old May 30th, 2008, 12:23 PM   #15864
Newbie
 
ccchristinems's Avatar
 
Location: Skandinavia
Default Re: Authenticate This Balenciaga

What about this one, girls??

http://cgi.ebay.com/100-AUTH-NEW-Bal...d=p3286.c0.m14
ccchristinems is offline  
Old May 30th, 2008, 12:28 PM   #15865
Member
 
Default Re: Authenticate This Balenciaga

Hi,
I've just purchased a seafoam messenger from eBay and it's on its way to me.
I've been looking at the photos and I'm a bit confused about the serial number on the underside of the leather tag as it reads: 128517 3444. Does that sound right for a SS04 messenger bag? I looked in the reference library esp. under men's messengers and I couldn't find this serial number at all. Please put my mind at ease.
Thanks in advance
imisstruffle is offline  
Old May 30th, 2008, 01:20 PM   #15866
Member
 
Lasmico's Avatar
 
Location: Spain
Default Re: Authenticate This Balenciaga

http://cgi.ebay.it/BORSA-BALENCIAGA-...QQcmdZViewItem

This bag is of the same seller that sold a fake bag recently. Please confirm that it's another fake to report it, thanks!

http://cgi.ebay.it/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...0554%26fvi%3D1
__________________
My Balenciaga store Updated dec 6

Lasmico is offline  
Old May 30th, 2008, 01:26 PM   #15867
Member
 
Lasmico's Avatar
 
Location: Spain
Default Re: Authenticate This Balenciaga

OMG another one! I saw it on his feedback

http://cgi.ebay.it/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...m=370051871879
__________________
My Balenciaga store Updated dec 6

Lasmico is offline  
Old May 30th, 2008, 01:30 PM   #15868
Member
 
HandbagAngel's Avatar
 
Default Re: Authenticate This Balenciaga

Quote:
Originally Posted by ccchristinems View Post
The silver plate looks good. To play safe, please ask clear pictures of its bales, rivets and the reverse side of the inner tag.
HandbagAngel is offline  
Old May 30th, 2008, 01:35 PM   #15869
Member
 
HandbagAngel's Avatar
 
Default Re: Authenticate This Balenciaga

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lasmico View Post
OMG another one! I saw it on his feedback

http://cgi.ebay.it/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...m=370051871879
What a super fake!
HandbagAngel is offline  
Old May 30th, 2008, 01:44 PM   #15870
Member
 
koala09's Avatar
 
Location: stetten-BW
Default Re: Authenticate This Balenciaga

Hi,i'm new here!!,need your help.can you please help me check this balen bag if it's 100% authentic?.Just wanna make sure.Please take a look at the serial number.Thanks all you guys.




koala09 is offline  
Closed Thread

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Balenciaga » Balenciaga Shopping  

Thread Tools