Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old May 29th, 2008, 02:15 AM   #15796
Member
 
HandbagAngel's Avatar
 
Default Re: Authenticate This Balenciaga

Quote:
Originally Posted by kiwi_imut View Post
gals, can u help me authenticate this? thanksssssss

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=380029899238
Authentic from a reputable seller.
HandbagAngel is offline  
Old May 29th, 2008, 03:04 AM   #15797
sofa king crazy...
 
nicole2730's Avatar
 
Location: lala land
Default Re: Authenticate This Balenciaga

Quote:
Originally Posted by mmmsc View Post
I know it has been established that this is an authentic bag and and part time not city. But what is the actual color?? She says Choc. Brown, but the tags are from 2006 and Coc is from 2005???Experts? Thanks
http://cgi.ebay.com/100-AUTH-BALENCI...QQcmdZViewItem
looks like a truffle PT to me
__________________

please click here to feed and shelter a rescued animal - it's free!
http://www.theanimalrescuesite.com/c...faces?siteId=3
nicole2730 is offline  
Old May 29th, 2008, 03:06 AM   #15798
sofa king crazy...
 
nicole2730's Avatar
 
Location: lala land
Default Re: Authenticate This Balenciaga

Quote:
Originally Posted by kiwi_imut View Post
gals, can u help me authenticate this? thanksssssss

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=380029899238
authentic and from a fab seller too
this has ended with a BIN...
__________________

please click here to feed and shelter a rescued animal - it's free!
http://www.theanimalrescuesite.com/c...faces?siteId=3
nicole2730 is offline  
Old May 29th, 2008, 03:07 AM   #15799
sofa king crazy...
 
nicole2730's Avatar
 
Location: lala land
Default Re: Authenticate This Balenciaga

Quote:
Originally Posted by volleyballgal View Post
http://cgi.ebay.com/AUTHENTIC-Balenciaga-Day-Hobo-2005-Sky-Blue-Preloved_W0QQitemZ270240867192QQihZ017QQcategoryZ6 3852QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
Is this authentic? Itll be my first Balenciaga if its real!
Oh and this has nothing to do with its authenticity, but I was wondering if its very slouchy? I like how it looks in the first picture.
looks authentic, altho a clearer picture of the rivet and back of the tag would confirm 100%
__________________

please click here to feed and shelter a rescued animal - it's free!
http://www.theanimalrescuesite.com/c...faces?siteId=3
nicole2730 is offline  
Old May 29th, 2008, 05:13 AM   #15800
On bal overdrive;)
 
lovely64's Avatar
 
Location: Europe
Default Re: Authenticate This Balenciaga

Oh, I did not take it the wrong way. I think you are very very good at authenticating and I really honestly made a mistake so I was not being sarcastic. I just need to remember to check all the pics carefully before making an assumption because that is really important, it´s all good

Kat

Quote:
Originally Posted by nicole2730 View Post
^^ please don't take my exclamation points the wrong way - i was just trying to draw attention to the fact that this bag is authentic, NOT that you or anyone else made a mistake. i just want to make sure that all the pics are checked, not just the first ones. it's all good
__________________
"man never is but always to be blessed" Alexander Pope

stop spending, and start saving for that Birkin
lovely64 is offline  
Old May 29th, 2008, 06:04 AM   #15801
Member
 
Default Re: Authenticate This Balenciaga

hi there everyone, im new here - im trying to authenticate a balenciaga giant hardware bag i purchased on eBay. im attaching the pictures. help will be gladly appreciated. thanks. http://cgi.ebay.ph/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...MEWN:IT&ih=016
meredithchua is offline  
Old May 29th, 2008, 06:11 AM   #15802
Member
 
Default Re: Authenticate This Balenciaga

Is this one authentic? And which size is it?

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI....:X:RTQ:AU:1123
LiindaMarii is offline  
Old May 29th, 2008, 06:16 AM   #15803
On bal overdrive;)
 
lovely64's Avatar
 
Location: Europe
Default Re: Authenticate This Balenciaga

The style is called the city. There are not enough pics to tell if it´s authentic. You need close pics of the bales, back of rivets, buckles and silver plate + back of leather tag,

Kat

Quote:
Originally Posted by LiindaMarii View Post
__________________
"man never is but always to be blessed" Alexander Pope

stop spending, and start saving for that Birkin
lovely64 is offline  
Old May 29th, 2008, 06:18 AM   #15804
On bal overdrive;)
 
lovely64's Avatar
 
Location: Europe
Default Re: Authenticate This Balenciaga

I am not good at authenticating the new giant bags, but my first impression is that it´s looking off (leather, hardware) Wait for others to chime in. There are too few pics anyway but it still looks off IMO

Kat

Quote:
Originally Posted by meredithchua View Post
hi there everyone, im new here - im trying to authenticate a balenciaga giant hardware bag i purchased on eBay. im attaching the pictures. help will be gladly appreciated. thanks. http://cgi.ebay.ph/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=260243253580&ssPa geName=STRK:MEWN:IT&ih=016
__________________
"man never is but always to be blessed" Alexander Pope

stop spending, and start saving for that Birkin
lovely64 is offline  
Old May 29th, 2008, 07:57 AM   #15805
Member
 
Default Re: Authenticate This Balenciaga

What about these?

1: (What size is this?)
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=150251720537
2:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=270241257298
3:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=270241550013
LiindaMarii is offline  
Old May 29th, 2008, 08:52 AM   #15806
Balcontent
 
slinks's Avatar
 
Default Re: Authenticate This Balenciaga

1 - fake First/Classique
2 and 3 - look good to me (both Cities)
slinks is offline  
Old May 29th, 2008, 09:05 AM   #15807
Member
 
pixie01's Avatar
 
Location: United Kingdom
Default Re: Authenticate This Balenciaga

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/BRAND-NEW-AUTH...QQcmdZViewItem

Hi again,
is this purse authentic?
thanks pixie01
__________________
pixie01 is offline  
Old May 29th, 2008, 09:28 AM   #15808
MY Marley!
 
gro3602's Avatar
 
Location: New York State near Lake Ontario!
Default Re: Authenticate This Balenciaga

Meredith,

There are only two photos and it doesn't look good.

Can you ask seller for clear closeup photos of the leather tag, front and back and also the hardware.



Quote:
Originally Posted by meredithchua View Post
hi there everyone, im new here - im trying to authenticate a balenciaga giant hardware bag i purchased on eBay. im attaching the pictures. help will be gladly appreciated. thanks. http://cgi.ebay.ph/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=260243253580&ssPa geName=STRK:MEWN:IT&ih=016
__________________


Guide on wholesale scams!

Exposing "Wholesale" & Designer "seconds/irregulars" websites that sell counterfeits !!
Monaco
-babe, aka paparazzi-girl, aka moda-da, aka fashionanyone has been MIA for a year now.
Is she in a French Jail?


I never stated the bag was a counterfeit, I never asked to see the bag, I never saw the bag, but apparently she can read minds and assumes this is what I'm thinking.
gro3602 is offline  
Old May 29th, 2008, 09:30 AM   #15809
MY Marley!
 
gro3602's Avatar
 
Location: New York State near Lake Ontario!
Default Re: Authenticate This Balenciaga

The first photo looks like a stock photo.

The other two photos don't look good.

Also, I just checked and this seller has had her auctions removed by eBay due to counterfeit listings.



Quote:
Originally Posted by LiindaMarii View Post
__________________


Guide on wholesale scams!

Exposing "Wholesale" & Designer "seconds/irregulars" websites that sell counterfeits !!
Monaco
-babe, aka paparazzi-girl, aka moda-da, aka fashionanyone has been MIA for a year now.
Is she in a French Jail?


I never stated the bag was a counterfeit, I never asked to see the bag, I never saw the bag, but apparently she can read minds and assumes this is what I'm thinking.
gro3602 is offline  
Old May 29th, 2008, 09:33 AM   #15810
MY Marley!
 
gro3602's Avatar
 
Location: New York State near Lake Ontario!
Default Re: Authenticate This Balenciaga

1. This one has been discussed previously. See page 1052, two opinions - fake bag. ( I'm not up on the older bags.)

2. Authentic, reputable seller

3. Authentic, reputable seller




__________________


Guide on wholesale scams!

Exposing "Wholesale" & Designer "seconds/irregulars" websites that sell counterfeits !!
Monaco
-babe, aka paparazzi-girl, aka moda-da, aka fashionanyone has been MIA for a year now.
Is she in a French Jail?


I never stated the bag was a counterfeit, I never asked to see the bag, I never saw the bag, but apparently she can read minds and assumes this is what I'm thinking.

Last edited by gro3602; May 29th, 2008 at 09:37 AM. Reason: correction
gro3602 is offline  
Closed Thread

  The Purse Forum » Designer Forums » Balenciaga » Balenciaga Shopping  

Thread Tools