Go Back   Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Balenciaga > Balenciaga Shopping

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
Thread Tools
Old Oct 16th, 2009, 09:27 PM   #61
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 30
Default
Originally Posted by muaakkss View Post
should this pic be good?

is the colour meant to belike that? it looks old to me though... im not famliar with Bals. pls help.. :)
Thank u HandbagAngel and Conni618!!
muaakkss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 16th, 2009, 10:03 PM   #62
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 8
Default
Thank you very much, Conni618!
3xasif is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 16th, 2009, 10:20 PM   #63
Member
 
vintageromance's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2009
Location: KY/NYC/LA, USA
Posts: 37
Default
Originally Posted by Miss Taurus View Post
Hi! How is everyone? Please help me! I need to find out if this is an authentic Balenciaga bag, I asked the seller for more photos and they were very lovely and sent photos quickly, could you please tell me what you think as I only want to buy authentic!
Thank you so much!!!!!

****Hi! I am so new at this and don't know how to send a URL Link, the photos are on my hotmail account and on my computer, I am not allowed to cut and paste can anyone help as to uploading my photos!?!?!? Thank you again*****
You will need to upload the photos to a file/photo hosting website, such as photobucket (www.photobucket.com) or flickr (www.flickr.com), and then link them using the [*IMG*] and [*/IMG*] tags (without the *'s) and put the URL of the photo between those two image tags.

Hope this helps.
vintageromance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 17th, 2009, 12:35 AM   #64
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 10
Default
Item Name:BALENCIAGA Apple Green Leather Arena Giant Coin Purse
Seller ID:luxprincess
Link:http://cgi.ebay.com/BALENCIAGA-Apple...item45eeb85232



Item Name:Balenciaga Arena Giant coin purse 100% Authentic
Seller ID:eurofashioninsider
Link:http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=110446511268


THANKKKKKKKKKS!
lennyqq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 17th, 2009, 12:47 AM   #65
Member
 
Conni618's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 3,417
Default
Originally Posted by shopdoc View Post
I bought this. Pretty sure it is authentic but can you please let me know what you think:

Link: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...#ht_587wt_1167
Seller:coconut3
Auction Number:320436249973

TIA!

This looks authentic to me! I always ask to see both sides of the tag, but this one looks fine even without the back of the tag. Congratulations!
__________________
Your click helps feed and shelter a rescued animal.
http://www.theanimalrescuesite.com/c...tous_468x60_01
Conni618 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 17th, 2009, 12:50 AM   #66
Member
 
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 1
Default
hello there can some one help me with balenciaga covered i need a knowledge how to spot fake, what is the different? and where? compare to the authentic one, any help on any detail will be appreciated
thank you guys!
TraceGold is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 17th, 2009, 12:52 AM   #67
Member
 
Conni618's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 3,417
Default
Originally Posted by Miss Taurus View Post
Hi! How is everyone? Please help me! I need to find out if this is an authentic Balenciaga bag, I asked the seller for more photos and they were very lovely and sent photos quickly, could you please tell me what you think as I only want to buy authentic!
Thank you so much!!!!!

****Hi! I am so new at this and don't know how to send a URL Link, the photos are on my hotmail account and on my computer, I am not allowed to cut and paste can anyone help as to uploading my photos!?!?!? Thank you again*****
You can do as vintageromance suggests and use Photobucket, or if your photos are small enough, it might be easier to just upload them directly from your computer to your post here.

To try that, just click on:
"Go Advanced"
"Manage Attachments"
"Browse" (for each photo saved on your computer)
"Upload."

If the photos are too large you'll find out soon enough. Then you will have to make them smaller using some imaging software, or try the Photobucket route. Good luck!
__________________
Your click helps feed and shelter a rescued animal.
http://www.theanimalrescuesite.com/c...tous_468x60_01
Conni618 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 17th, 2009, 12:58 AM   #68
Member
 
Conni618's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 3,417
Default
Originally Posted by TraceGold View Post
hello there can some one help me with balenciaga covered i need a knowledge how to spot fake, what is the different? and where? compare to the authentic one, any help on any detail will be appreciated
thank you guys!
Welcome! You can start by looking at this thread:

How to Spot a Fake Balenciaga

Until you are very familiar, it is best to post photos here of a bag that you are interested in. Someone will be happy to help you. Good luck!
__________________
Your click helps feed and shelter a rescued animal.
http://www.theanimalrescuesite.com/c...tous_468x60_01
Conni618 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 17th, 2009, 01:07 AM   #69
Member
 
Conni618's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 3,417
Default
Originally Posted by lennyqq View Post
Item Name:BALENCIAGA Apple Green Leather Arena Giant Coin Purse
Seller ID:luxprincess
Link:http://cgi.ebay.com/BALENCIAGA-Apple...item45eeb85232



Item Name:Balenciaga Arena Giant coin purse 100% Authentic
Seller ID:eurofashioninsider
Link:http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=110446511268


THANKKKKKKKKKS!
Both of these look good so far, but they can't really be authenticated without clear, close photos of their inside tags, front and back. We need to see the Balenciaga imprint, as well as the Style number on the back of the tags. Good luck!
__________________
Your click helps feed and shelter a rescued animal.
http://www.theanimalrescuesite.com/c...tous_468x60_01
Conni618 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 17th, 2009, 01:22 AM   #70
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 4
Default
Originally Posted by Conni618 View Post
Welcome to the forum. This looks authentic, but please ask seller for clear straight-on photos of the bale and rivet, just to be extra safe. Good luck!

You might enjoy spending some time on the various reference theads. Here are colors by season:
Color Charts by Year- All in One Place!!!
Thank you so much, Conni618!
I was looking for a thread with that sort of info but I guess I didn't look hard enough. Thanks again!
o_luxurious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 17th, 2009, 03:50 AM   #71
Member
 
peppamint's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: What's up California!
Posts: 235
Default
Hey ladies!

I'm new to balenciaga, so I was hoping you could help me out with this one

I'm thinking fake, because the stitching is all around brown, instead of the top being black and the sides being brown. Nevertheless, the dot/slash seems to be consistent with the year, so I'm not too sure.

TIA!

Item name: Balenciaga motorcycle bag
Item number: 280410919995
Seller ID: dada-0555
Link: http://cgi.ebay.com/Balenciaga-motor...#ht_734wt_1165

And this one (I favorited the link somewhere, but I have so many bookmarks that it's hard to find. Will edit when I find the link. Saved the pics though )

Hopefully the bigger thumbnails will be more helpful!

Item name: Twiggy
Number: can't find it now, will edit post later
Seller ID: will edit later
Link: will post when I find it





Last edited by peppamint; Oct 17th, 2009 at 03:59 AM. Reason: Added a second bag
peppamint is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 17th, 2009, 03:57 AM   #72
Member
 
missty4's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,309
Default
Good eye, peppamint. You're right, it's fake.

Originally Posted by peppamint View Post
Hey ladies!

I'm new to balenciaga, so I was hoping you could help me out with this one

I'm thinking fake, because the stitching is all around brown, instead of the top being black and the sides being brown. Nevertheless, the dot/slash seems to be consistent with the year, so I'm not too sure.

TIA!

Item name: Balenciaga motorcycle bag
Item number: 280410919995
Seller ID: dada-0555
Link: http://cgi.ebay.com/Balenciaga-motor...#ht_734wt_1165
__________________
I'm designing a bag with Hayden-Harnett!!

Check out my project so far and feedback is appreciated
Missty's Design for Hayden-Harnett

Update 9/16: prototype arrived
Update 10/5: Goldfish charm is here! Pictures taken! <3
missty4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 17th, 2009, 04:04 AM   #73
Member
 
A Simple Girl's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 273
Default
Originally Posted by HandbagAngel View Post
It looks good to me. Congratulation!
Thank you HandbagAngel!
__________________
My Balenciaga babies
04 Rose Mini-classique
06 Black City
06 Grenat Shoulder
06 Damask Day
07 Cafe Day
08 White Flat messenger
A Simple Girl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 17th, 2009, 08:39 AM   #74
ttn
Member
 
ttn's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 187
Default
Dears, Authentic CPs please? Thank you much

Item:BALENCIAGA metallic gray coin purse reg silver hardware
Number: 170393966249
Seller: rouge.et.noir
Link:http://cgi.ebay.com/BALENCIAGA-metal...item27ac4596a9
ttn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 17th, 2009, 08:51 AM   #75
Member
 
saff's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2008
Location: Sydney
Posts: 1,698
Default
Hi ladies, can you please let me know if this bag is authentic and what colour it is? Thanks!

Item Name: PRE-OWNED BALENCIAGA SHW PART-TIME
Seller ID: interesthing.com
Link: http://www.2nd-handbag.com/09OR02-011.htm
__________________
Looking for:
06 Camel City in excellent to mint condition



saff is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Premier Designer Forums > Balenciaga > Balenciaga Shopping  
Thread Tools