Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Mar 28th, 2008, 09:39 PM   #1
L*O*V*E*R
 
futurerichGirl!'s Avatar
 
Location: Home
Cool Sunglass Expo, are they for real...?

Does www.sunglassexpo.com sell authentic sunnies?
__________________
Wants
Louis Vuitton
Manon mm platine
GUCCI
Jolicoeur large tote
CHANEL
Cerf tote
(\_/)
(O.o)
(> <) its a BUNNY
futurerichGirl! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 31st, 2008, 12:12 PM   #2
Persian Love
 
lorihmatthews's Avatar
 
Location: San Francisco
Default Re: Sunglass Expo, are they for real...?

I would never buy from this site. 20% charge for returns AND exchanges? That's complete BS. I am also really suspicious about the fact that they list a US address yet there are European spellings of words, European style dates, etc. Something doesn't add up.
lorihmatthews is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 31st, 2008, 07:00 PM   #3
L*O*V*E*R
 
futurerichGirl!'s Avatar
 
Location: Home
Default Re: Sunglass Expo, are they for real...?

Oh well, thankyou for helping me again.
__________________
Wants
Louis Vuitton
Manon mm platine
GUCCI
Jolicoeur large tote
CHANEL
Cerf tote
(\_/)
(O.o)
(> <) its a BUNNY
futurerichGirl! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 27th, 2008, 09:30 PM   #4
Member
 
Default Re: Sunglass Expo, are they for real...?

I actually purchased from www.sunglassexpo.com a pair of Chanel 4141Q sunglasses. They arrived within 4 days of the time I placed my order and were absolutely gorgeous. They came with all of the paperwork. Just to be sure, I took them to chanel boutique in Manhattan to get verified and they were authenticated. They were extremely helpful. I actually asked one of the customer service people about their return policy and he explained that that unless the item is damaged, they do take 20% restocking fee because they pay their supplier for them and if they want to return undamaged glasses, their supplier charges them 20% restocking fee. But i did not have to return because I loved them right away. I am eyeing another pair of Chanels and I would only go to sunglassexpo.com to make a purchase.
emilybaby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 28th, 2008, 02:21 AM   #5
Persian Love
 
lorihmatthews's Avatar
 
Location: San Francisco
Default Re: Sunglass Expo, are they for real...?

Quote:
Originally Posted by emilybaby View Post
I actually purchased from www.sunglassexpo.com a pair of Chanel 4141Q sunglasses. They arrived within 4 days of the time I placed my order and were absolutely gorgeous. They came with all of the paperwork. Just to be sure, I took them to chanel boutique in Manhattan to get verified and they were authenticated. They were extremely helpful. I actually asked one of the customer service people about their return policy and he explained that that unless the item is damaged, they do take 20% restocking fee because they pay their supplier for them and if they want to return undamaged glasses, their supplier charges them 20% restocking fee. But i did not have to return because I loved them right away. I am eyeing another pair of Chanels and I would only go to sunglassexpo.com to make a purchase.
Yeah, right, you would only go to sunglassexpo.com because it's YOUR website, right? Chanel doesn't do authentications for products not purchased in their boutiques. And I also find it really hard to believe that anyone in their right mind would find it OK to be charged a 20% penalty to return an item.

We can see right through this type of post. The people on this forum aren't that dumb!
lorihmatthews is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 9th, 2008, 12:58 AM   #6
Member
 
Default

It's not my site, I just had a good experience purchasing from them and wanted to share with the rest of the people on this board. Chanel Boutique DID authenticate them for me. Shows how much you know.
emilybaby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 9th, 2008, 07:27 AM   #7
Member
 
Default

I recently purchased a pair of Dior boudoir sunglasses from them as far as i can tell they are real, i work in a department store that sells designer sunglasses so knew what to expect, they came in the right cases with copyright & model name where they should be. I was also provided witha fedex tracking number so i could see where my glasses were every step of the way & they were sent from the states!

If they are fake then they are a very very very good fake!
hbk4cma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 9th, 2008, 03:36 PM   #8
Persian Love
 
lorihmatthews's Avatar
 
Location: San Francisco
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by emilybaby View Post
It's not my site, I just had a good experience purchasing from them and wanted to share with the rest of the people on this board. Chanel Boutique DID authenticate them for me. Shows how much you know.
Oh, then please do share the location and street address of the boutique, the phone number and the sales associate you spoke with -- I'm sure a lot of us would like to know.
lorihmatthews is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Bags, Bags, Bags » Authenticate This...  

Thread Tools