Go Back   Purse Forum > Bags, Bags, Bags > Authenticate This...

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Aug 11th, 2009, 02:02 PM   #91
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 38
Default
HI Swanky, I noticed you posted that you had made sub forums. I'm kind of new to TPF and don't know how to access them. Can you give me some tips? I actually came on this time because I think I bought a fake Ed Hardy and wanted to see if anyone could tell me. I bought it on ebay and the ad on ebay had the bag with the tag on it and looked good. When I got the bag, no tag, and it just doesn't seem to have the quality usually seen in these bags. If someone doesn't mind looking I would appreciate it! I am including the link to ebay and to the photos I took of my bag. TIA
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...=STRK:MEWNX:IT

http://photobucket.com/EdHardy_photo
jm910 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 12th, 2009, 10:10 AM   #92
Vintage Chic
 
AmourCouture's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,944
Default
Originally Posted by jm910 View Post
HI Swanky, I noticed you posted that you had made sub forums. I'm kind of new to TPF and don't know how to access them. Can you give me some tips? I actually came on this time because I think I bought a fake Ed Hardy and wanted to see if anyone could tell me. I bought it on ebay and the ad on ebay had the bag with the tag on it and looked good. When I got the bag, no tag, and it just doesn't seem to have the quality usually seen in these bags. If someone doesn't mind looking I would appreciate it! I am including the link to ebay and to the photos I took of my bag. TIA
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...=STRK:MEWNX:IT

http://photobucket.com/EdHardy_photo
Hi there!
I don't think we have enough of a Christian Audigier/Ed Hardy following on the forum for it to have it's own subforum yet, but you are welcome to post your links here http://forum.purseblog.com/authenticate-this/ in the main AT subforum and anyone who knows the brand can chime in. I know nothing about CA/EH but by the looks of the photos I would be worried too- I hope someone can help!
AmourCouture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 13th, 2009, 03:09 PM   #93
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 38
Default
Originally Posted by AmourCouture View Post
Hi there!
I don't think we have enough of a Christian Audigier/Ed Hardy following on the forum for it to have it's own subforum yet, but you are welcome to post your links here http://forum.purseblog.com/authenticate-this/ in the main AT subforum and anyone who knows the brand can chime in. I know nothing about CA/EH but by the looks of the photos I would be worried too- I hope someone can help!

Thanks!
jm910 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 17th, 2009, 04:14 PM   #94
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 1
Default
Haya, I'm new to TPF and so I can't make a thread yet...but all I want is someone to answer my question really quickly. I've tried to find a serial number on my recently purchased Bulaggi bag and long story short all I found was the NO 8833313 and NOATD 8831628 on the metal button. At first I thought this was the serial number but after researching a bit I saw the many other bags (chanel gucci etc...) also had the same number in the same place. I just want someone to explain what these numbers mean or what they are or more importantly, if they mean "fake".
I've used the search tool and haven't really found an answer. Sorry if this is the wrong place to post this but I didn't really think it fitted anywhere else. :/
Thank you in advance. :)
Triss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 17th, 2009, 06:21 PM   #95
 
Swanky Mama Of Three's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Dallas Area
Posts: 42,663
Default
you can start threads, Vlad just turned that option off in here for now

Please start a thread in our Handbags & Purses forum, this is only for authenticity questions.

Welcome to tPF!
__________________
Tweet
Swanky Mama Of Three is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 23rd, 2009, 10:11 AM   #96
shopaholic
 
pixelcat's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2009
Location: Melbourne, Oz
Posts: 11
Default Please help! Sigerson Morrison authentication puh-leeease!
Hello!
Have been trying to post a new thread in this forum for ages, and just keep getting rejected... hope it's cool for me to ask you here?!!
I need help to authenticate this seller and in particular this Sigerson Morrison bag she's selling... it's soo beautiful, and she is selling some other really amazing bags as well, could get the word out there about her if you think she's the real deal?

Please tell me if you think this is real, and if you think it's a good price? I'm in Australia, and have never seen a Sigerson Morrison bag, so not sure what is a good price for it?

Ebay item in question:
Item Title: **HUUUUUGE!***SIGERSON MORRISON STRaWBeRRY PaTeNT TOTE
Item Number: 190326707473
Seller ID: la*style!
Item Direct URL:
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/HUUUUUGE-SIGE...4.c0.m14.l1262

Thanks in advance for your help!!
pixelcat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 16th, 2009, 01:36 AM   #97
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 9
Default
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI....m=110449093951

I cant find where to authenitcate manolo Blahnik

are you able to help me with this one
peace and karma is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Bags, Bags, Bags > Authenticate This...  
Thread Tools