Go Back   Purse Forum > Bags, Bags, Bags > Authenticate This...

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jun 17th, 2008, 12:44 PM   #46
 
Swanky Mama Of Three's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Dallas Area
Posts: 42,663
Default
nobody ever hears me. . . :le sigh:

__________________
Tweet
Swanky Mama Of Three is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17th, 2008, 05:24 PM   #47
Smile!
 
edsbgrl's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 5,934
Default
^^^^ I hear ya' babe
__________________

Celebration!

edsbgrl is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 29th, 2008, 11:32 PM   #48
Member
 
Muslickz's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 78
Default
Heard and Heard...


-Mus
__________________
Muslickz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 10th, 2008, 07:13 AM   #49
Cocooning
 
Nat's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Location: Europe
Posts: 16,829
Default
Doin' da bump
__________________
Nat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 28th, 2008, 11:28 PM   #50
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 11
Default
I have a question about a Kate Spade bag. Hope I have come to the right place. The pictures look really good, but I know nothing about the seller except that she sells a bunch and had almost 0 negatives-none for this year. Please tell me what you think.
http://cgi.ebay.com/Kate-spade-rue-f...mZ120287253387
The seller is forallshopping and her store is Viera Fashion and Gifts. Please, I don't even know if I'm posting in the right place, or how I get an answer!
lmoon2550 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 30th, 2008, 12:19 PM   #51
 
Swanky Mama Of Three's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Dallas Area
Posts: 42,663
Default
nope, not the right place, please start a new thread for questions
__________________
Tweet
Swanky Mama Of Three is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 31st, 2008, 10:49 PM   #52
The Bag Goblin
 
plasticmartyr's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 165
Default
Hi, I haven't seen an "Authenticate This!" page for Ferragamo, and if there is, I'm terribly sorry, but I was wondering if this is real:

http://cgi.ebay.com/genuine-FERRAGAM...1.c0.m14.l1318
plasticmartyr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 1st, 2008, 09:29 AM   #53
 
Swanky Mama Of Three's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Dallas Area
Posts: 42,663
Default
did you see my previous answer, just above your question, to someone else?

Please don't ask questions here
__________________
Tweet
Swanky Mama Of Three is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 1st, 2008, 06:45 PM   #54
The Bag Goblin
 
plasticmartyr's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 165
Default
Then what is the point in this thread? nothing.
plasticmartyr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 1st, 2008, 08:48 PM   #55
Member
 
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 3,081
Default
Where can I post a question about a particular seller on eBay? Should I post it here? I mean here at this "Authenticate This..." forum topic.
daisyduke947 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 1st, 2008, 10:36 PM   #56
 
Swanky Mama Of Three's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Dallas Area
Posts: 42,663
Default
here's the point of this thread which you can find in the very 1st post here, BTW, are you always so warm?


This Forum is for any questions about authenticity for designers that don't have their own sub-Forum.

For example:
Hayden Harnett
Kate Spade
Givenchy
etc. . . . .


Also, if you are unsure if a website sells authentic goods you may start a thread about them in here, but PLEASE use our search tool first so we don't have 50 threads asking the same question about the same store.


Thank you!!!
__________________
Tweet

Last edited by Swanky Mama Of Three; Aug 1st, 2008 at 10:40 PM.
Swanky Mama Of Three is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 1st, 2008, 10:40 PM   #57
 
Swanky Mama Of Three's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Dallas Area
Posts: 42,663
Default
daisyduke, if it's an auction for a designer that has their own forum, like if it's a Chanel auction post in the Chanel Shopping Forum's Authenticate This Chanel thread.
Or if it's an apparel question post in the Wardrobe's Authenticate This! thread.

If it truly doesn't fit anywhere, here is fine
__________________
Tweet
Swanky Mama Of Three is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 2nd, 2008, 01:39 AM   #58
Member
 
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 3,081
Default
Originally Posted by Swanky Mama Of Three View Post
daisyduke, if it's an auction for a designer that has their own forum, like if it's a Chanel auction post in the Chanel Shopping Forum's Authenticate This Chanel thread.
Or if it's an apparel question post in the Wardrobe's Authenticate This! thread.

If it truly doesn't fit anywhere, here is fine
That's why I asked this here, because I was confused. I didn't want to make a post somewhere and get yelled at.

I'm just wondering about the seller in general. I know the item is authentic, but I'm wondering if other people have purchased items from the seller before, and since the search was down, I wasn't sure where to post my question. Asking whether the seller is good is still okay here then? Thanks for your help!!
daisyduke947 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 2nd, 2008, 09:17 AM   #59
 
Swanky Mama Of Three's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Dallas Area
Posts: 42,663
Default
oh, then no, it wouldn't go in here. This forum is for authenticity questions only.
You can post in the eBay Forum.
__________________
Tweet
Swanky Mama Of Three is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 2nd, 2008, 11:25 AM   #60
Member
 
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 3,081
Default
^ Fantastic, thank you so much!!
daisyduke947 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Bags, Bags, Bags > Authenticate This...  
Thread Tools