Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old Oct 14th, 2008, 09:44 PM   #1
Member
 
Talking Prada Fairy Bag

Hi mydesignerbags.com is selling the Prada Fairy bag for about $800.00. They have it listed as retailing for $1499.99, when I know it retails for $2300.00. Also, I thought there was a waiting list for this bag in the spring. I am very interested in this bag. Can anyone give me any thoughts on buying it from this site? I know it's best not to buy from discount bag sellers online, but they are located in the US. Doesn't that make them legit? If the bags were fake wouldn't the site have been shut down by now? Isn't fake bag selling in the US highly illegal? Thanks for any help.
deedee456 is offline  
Old Oct 14th, 2008, 09:50 PM   #2
MY Marley!
 
gro3602's Avatar
 
Location: New York State near Lake Ontario!
Default

I don't think that's an actual website that sells handbags, but one of those sites that redirects you to another site.

What website address shows up in your browser when viewing this bag?
__________________


Guide on wholesale scams!

Exposing "Wholesale" & Designer "seconds/irregulars" websites that sell counterfeits !!
Monaco
-babe, aka paparazzi-girl, aka moda-da, aka fashionanyone has been MIA for a year now.
Is she in a French Jail?


I never stated the bag was a counterfeit, I never asked to see the bag, I never saw the bag, but apparently she can read minds and assumes this is what I'm thinking.
gro3602 is offline  
Old Oct 14th, 2008, 09:52 PM   #3
MY Marley!
 
gro3602's Avatar
 
Location: New York State near Lake Ontario!
Default

Also there are many sites that are "located" in the US that sell counterfeits.
__________________


Guide on wholesale scams!

Exposing "Wholesale" & Designer "seconds/irregulars" websites that sell counterfeits !!
Monaco
-babe, aka paparazzi-girl, aka moda-da, aka fashionanyone has been MIA for a year now.
Is she in a French Jail?


I never stated the bag was a counterfeit, I never asked to see the bag, I never saw the bag, but apparently she can read minds and assumes this is what I'm thinking.
gro3602 is offline  
Old Oct 15th, 2008, 10:07 AM   #4
Member
 
Default

I am sorry. It's mydesignerbrands.com.
deedee456 is offline  
Old Oct 15th, 2008, 10:24 AM   #5
MY Marley!
 
gro3602's Avatar
 
Location: New York State near Lake Ontario!
Default

Stay away.

They sell fakes

See the eBay guide link in my signature below.
__________________


Guide on wholesale scams!

Exposing "Wholesale" & Designer "seconds/irregulars" websites that sell counterfeits !!
Monaco
-babe, aka paparazzi-girl, aka moda-da, aka fashionanyone has been MIA for a year now.
Is she in a French Jail?


I never stated the bag was a counterfeit, I never asked to see the bag, I never saw the bag, but apparently she can read minds and assumes this is what I'm thinking.
gro3602 is offline  
Old Oct 15th, 2008, 03:07 PM   #6
 
Swanky Mama Of Three's Avatar
 
Location: Dallas Area
Default

please post Prada authenticity questions in our Prada Forum.
__________________


Holy inappropriateness!!!
- a la Bethenny
Swanky Mama Of Three is offline  
Closed Thread

  The Purse Forum » Bags, Bags, Bags » Authenticate This...  

Thread Tools