Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Nov 22nd, 2007, 08:16 PM   #1
Member
 
phamous's Avatar
 
Default mohega??

http://www.mohega.com/index.php
is anyone familar with this site? is it legit? TIA

phamous is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 22nd, 2007, 08:58 PM   #2
Loves Boys X Boys!
 
ArmCandyLuvr's Avatar
 
Location: WI, USA
Default Re: mohega??

Fake. Stay away.
__________________
I reached my goal of losing 225 pounds! Thank you, tPF! Thank you, Richard!

My Wishlist:
[X] Chanel Exclusive Nail Color Trio-Allegoria, Tulipe Noir, and Rouge Noir...YAY!
[X] Louis Vuitton Inclusion Ring in Pomme D'Amour-Got it! Thank you, DBF!
[X] Coach 3x5 Leather Agenda in Gold-Got it! DBF strikes again!
[ ] David Yurman 5 MM Cable Bangle in Blue Topaz
[ ] David Yurman 5 MM Cable Bangle in Peridot
[ ] MacBook Air

Can't seem to stay on my shopping ban!
ArmCandyLuvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 21st, 2007, 12:45 PM   #3
Member
 
Default Authenticate this Balenciaga

Twiggy Yellow Motorcycle Bag

http://www.mohega.com/index.php?action=item&id=2783236
rahulanand1130 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 21st, 2007, 12:58 PM   #4
CHANEL Mod
 
Beautylicious's Avatar
 
Location: Europe
Default Re: Authenticate this Balenciaga

Hi, please post your question over here > http://forum.purseblog.com/balenciag...ml#post4697740
__________________



"If you don't like something - change it.
If you can't change it, change your attitude.
Don't complain."
Maya Angelou
Beautylicious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 12th, 2008, 10:16 AM   #5
Handbag Addict
 
it.girl's Avatar
 
Location: Jersey
Default Mohega.com, too good to be true?

http://www.mohega.com/index.php

I found this website. They state that their items are 100% authentic. I was looking at the Louis Vuitton Monogram Vernis Summit Drive handbag, the picture of which looks exactly like the picture on e-luxury, and the price is $749, which leads me to believe that this website is selling fakes, but I wanted to be 100% sure...Thanks in advance!


Last edited by it.girl; Jan 12th, 2008 at 10:19 AM.
it.girl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 12th, 2008, 12:22 PM   #6
Loves Boys X Boys!
 
ArmCandyLuvr's Avatar
 
Location: WI, USA
Default Re: Mohega.com, too good to be true?

Yes, this site is selling fakes. eLUXURY.com and LouisVuitton.com are the only websites for new, authentic LV.
__________________
I reached my goal of losing 225 pounds! Thank you, tPF! Thank you, Richard!

My Wishlist:
[X] Chanel Exclusive Nail Color Trio-Allegoria, Tulipe Noir, and Rouge Noir...YAY!
[X] Louis Vuitton Inclusion Ring in Pomme D'Amour-Got it! Thank you, DBF!
[X] Coach 3x5 Leather Agenda in Gold-Got it! DBF strikes again!
[ ] David Yurman 5 MM Cable Bangle in Blue Topaz
[ ] David Yurman 5 MM Cable Bangle in Peridot
[ ] MacBook Air

Can't seem to stay on my shopping ban!
ArmCandyLuvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 29th, 2008, 08:05 PM   #7
Member
 
Location: san francisco
Default Is this website selling authentic bags?

Hi all,
I am new to The Purse Forum and I am so excited. Anyways, I just found this website called Mohega.com and they have "authentic" bags for quite a discount. Now I know that if it sounds too good to be true it probably is, but I called the 1-800 number and spoke to a customer service person who said that the bags are authentic but they have flaws such as an off stitch or scratches. Is this possible? I would be surprised if they would lie but I am gullible. If anyone is familiar or would take a look and give me feedback I would appreciate it.
Thanks
choco1kat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 29th, 2008, 08:16 PM   #8
Amberini Bellini
 
Amberini's Avatar
 
Location: UK
Default Re: Is this website selling authentic bags?

Hmm, Chanel do not retail online, nor do they allow companies to do so.

I don't personally believe they are authentic as they only show one poor quality, seen it a million times before picture.

I'm not sure of the deal with Chanel factory seconds, but I can't imagine Chanel sending them off to another company to sell cheap online.

I can't see how the company would have got hold of the bags. I think if they were genuine, perhaps Chanel would have a link to them on their website (which is very poor quality and always a tell-tale sign) but they don't.

However, this is just my opinion, I'm sure the others will have more info.
__________________
Well, at least he's taking care of things...
Amberini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 29th, 2008, 08:16 PM   #9
live laugh love shop
 
imashopaholic's Avatar
 
Location: Australia
Default Re: Is this website selling authentic bags?

I'm fairly new here too but I know a fake when I see one (or several on this site).
DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS PLACE.
The $99.00 Balenciaga's gave it away!!
imashopaholic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 29th, 2008, 08:23 PM   #10
Loves Boys X Boys!
 
ArmCandyLuvr's Avatar
 
Location: WI, USA
Default Re: Is this website selling authentic bags?

Fake.
__________________
I reached my goal of losing 225 pounds! Thank you, tPF! Thank you, Richard!

My Wishlist:
[X] Chanel Exclusive Nail Color Trio-Allegoria, Tulipe Noir, and Rouge Noir...YAY!
[X] Louis Vuitton Inclusion Ring in Pomme D'Amour-Got it! Thank you, DBF!
[X] Coach 3x5 Leather Agenda in Gold-Got it! DBF strikes again!
[ ] David Yurman 5 MM Cable Bangle in Blue Topaz
[ ] David Yurman 5 MM Cable Bangle in Peridot
[ ] MacBook Air

Can't seem to stay on my shopping ban!
ArmCandyLuvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 29th, 2008, 08:28 PM   #11
Amberini Bellini
 
Amberini's Avatar
 
Location: UK
Default Re: Is this website selling authentic bags?

I hate websites like this.

If they are fake, simply state that they are replicas, but don't go ripping people off for hundreds of dollars that they have no change of getting back!!
__________________
Well, at least he's taking care of things...
Amberini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 29th, 2008, 08:30 PM   #12
live laugh love shop
 
imashopaholic's Avatar
 
Location: Australia
Default Re: Is this website selling authentic bags?

I just noticed the Hermes bags for $7400!!!!!!
Seeing that makes me sick to my stomach.
STAY AWAY!!!!
imashopaholic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 29th, 2008, 08:35 PM   #13
Amberini Bellini
 
Amberini's Avatar
 
Location: UK
Default Re: Is this website selling authentic bags?

I wish we could report them or something, but in their 'About Us' section, there's nothing said about the bags being authentic, so what can you do?
__________________
Well, at least he's taking care of things...
Amberini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 29th, 2008, 09:27 PM   #14
Member
 
Location: san francisco
Default Re: Is this website selling authentic bags?

Wow! Thanks for the responses so far. These people should definitely be in big trouble. Although they don't say on their website that the bags are authentic the customer service person said exactly that. That $7,400 Hermes bag kind of threw me off though. Can you imagine?
Thanks all
choco1kat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 29th, 2008, 09:53 PM   #15
Member
 
Location: san francisco
Default Re: Is this website selling authentic bags?

One more thing, I just noticed that if you look at the bags, in the upper right hand corner in red letters it says "you can shop with confidence knowing that authenticity is guaranteed".
choco1kat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Bags, Bags, Bags » Authenticate This...  

Thread Tools