Go Back   Purse Forum > Bags, Bags, Bags > Authenticate This...

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Apr 30th, 2009, 08:24 PM   #1
Miu Miu addict
 
butterfly36029's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2007
Location: Miu Miu heaven
Posts: 3,499
Default Is store.giglio.com authentic?
Can someone please tell me if this site is Authentic?

Mods please close this is if it's not ok or it's not the right place (I assume it is)

Thanks!

http://store.giglio.com/lang-us/g7/s...n0577-7w7.html

I am particularly interested in the bag on the link.
__________________
Just dance
butterfly36029 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 1st, 2009, 01:28 PM   #2
Member
 
queen.asli's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Location: Europe
Posts: 7,955
Default
i don´t know anything about MIU Miu, but think you need more pic and then post in AT Miu miu thread you find the link here http://forum.purseblog.com/handbags-...cate-this.html
__________________

My little gucci collection:
http://forum.purseblog.com/album.php?albumid=1998


-----friends-----

queen.asli is online now   Reply With Quote
Old May 1st, 2009, 02:15 PM   #3
Miu Miu addict
 
butterfly36029's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2007
Location: Miu Miu heaven
Posts: 3,499
Default
thanks queen asli...I am usually at the Miu Miu forum but I didn't want the bag authenticated...I wanted to know if the website in general sold legit stuff...(although, yes, that's the bag I am interested on)....
__________________
Just dance
butterfly36029 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 1st, 2009, 02:15 PM   #4
Miu Miu addict
 
butterfly36029's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2007
Location: Miu Miu heaven
Posts: 3,499
Default
anybody else? thanks!!
__________________
Just dance
butterfly36029 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 4th, 2009, 12:01 AM   #5
Member
 
Joined: May 2009
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2
Default
I was looking at the Gucci Large Sukey on their site, and would like to know the same thing. Their website sure looks great and they also have a great clothing department.
I am looking for a place where I could buy some GUCCI BAGS and get a reasonable deal.
fasttrack1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 4th, 2009, 03:13 AM   #6
Member
 
queen.asli's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Location: Europe
Posts: 7,955
Default
Originally Posted by fasttrack1 View Post
I was looking at the Gucci Large Sukey on their site, and would like to know the same thing. Their website sure looks great and they also have a great clothing department.
I am looking for a place where I could buy some GUCCI BAGS and get a reasonable deal.
welcome.
ask for more pic
Please read What is needed for Gucci Authentification? here you can see which clear pic we need for helping you

and post the pic in the right gucci thread you find the link here http://forum.purseblog.com/handbags-...cate-this.html
__________________

My little gucci collection:
http://forum.purseblog.com/album.php?albumid=1998


-----friends-----

queen.asli is online now   Reply With Quote
Old May 4th, 2009, 01:50 PM   #7
Miu Miu addict
 
butterfly36029's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2007
Location: Miu Miu heaven
Posts: 3,499
Default
I requested additional pictures of the Miu Miu bag...I'll see how it goes and will post here to let you know how it went, if that's ok. I might end up posting the additional pictures in the authenticate this thread at Miu Miu
__________________
Just dance
butterfly36029 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 4th, 2009, 01:59 PM   #8
Member
 
queen.asli's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Location: Europe
Posts: 7,955
Default
yes please post pic in Authenticate This Miu Miu and tell us what the girls say
__________________

My little gucci collection:
http://forum.purseblog.com/album.php?albumid=1998


-----friends-----

queen.asli is online now   Reply With Quote
Old May 6th, 2009, 02:07 AM   #9
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 37
Default Has anyone tried this website?
giglio.com

It's an online shop from italy and the prices seem slightly cheaper..Any idea if the stuff in there are authentic?
LVCHANELGUCCI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 5th, 2009, 10:28 AM   #10
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 2
Default
I personally shopped at Giglio.com and my experience was great! The item I bought (a Dior handbag) is original and really fabulous. My purchase arrived in an elegant gift box and of course with the Dior box and labels.

The website is filled with useful information about the company (I looked at the Giglio stores in the section “shops location” and they are amazing!) and there is a press area with a very long list of magazines in which you can find interesting news and interviews about Giglio, for ex. at the Milan fashion week. I also found that the Giglio Group is member of the Italian Fashion Chamber.

My next purchase will be the Jimmy Choo python printed leather open toes. Hope I can place my order soon!!
Emi78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 5th, 2009, 02:11 PM   #11
Ecstatic Fanatic
 
GreatBagHoney's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 467
Default
Originally Posted by Emi78 View Post
I personally shopped at Giglio.com and my experience was great! The item I bought (a Dior handbag) is original and really fabulous. My purchase arrived in an elegant gift box and of course with the Dior box and labels.

The website is filled with useful information about the company (I looked at the Giglio stores in the section “shops location” and they are amazing!) and there is a press area with a very long list of magazines in which you can find interesting news and interviews about Giglio, for ex. at the Milan fashion week. I also found that the Giglio Group is member of the Italian Fashion Chamber.

My next purchase will be the Jimmy Choo python printed leather open toes. Hope I can place my order soon!!

Can you please post pictures of the bag you received from Giglio?
__________________
I The Purse Forum!
Right now, loving C O L O R

Wishlist:
GreatBagHoney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 8th, 2009, 06:31 PM   #12
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 2
Default
Originally Posted by GreatBagHoney View Post
Can you please post pictures of the bag you received from Giglio?
Here you are the pictures (sorry for the bad quality photo ) of the bag, the dustbag, all labels, and the giglio.com (nice!) box.








Emi78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 21st, 2009, 03:51 AM   #13
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 42
Default
The bag looks nice,but I'm not the expert ,anyone else know the site is leigt or no?
AmandaCHQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 21st, 2009, 12:50 PM   #14
Miu Miu addict
 
butterfly36029's Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2007
Location: Miu Miu heaven
Posts: 3,499
Default
Nop but I am the OP of this thread and would like to know too!
__________________
Just dance
butterfly36029 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 31st, 2009, 11:45 AM   #15
my addiction
 
ig1s's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 822
Default
would somebody let me know if this website is selling authentic? it seems i can't find any answer here yet...
__________________
“[They] make your life more pleasant, make you dream, give you confidence, and show your neighbors you are doing well. Everyone can afford a luxury handbag.”-Karl Lagerfeld-


Wishlist:
Chanel: Jumbo Black Caviar SHW Flap Bag, GST.
Balenciaga: Giant or Classic Part Time & City (any colors!)
LV: Vernis Alma MM, Mahina XS, Black MC speedy
Bottega Veneta: Medium Veneta
YSL: Medium Muse Two
ig1s is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Bags, Bags, Bags > Authenticate This...  
Thread Tools