Go Back   Purse Forum > Bags, Bags, Bags > Authenticate This...

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jul 1st, 2007, 08:26 AM   #1
Member
 
Simone-xoxo's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2007
Location: FL/Greece
Posts: 6,123
Default ***Shopstarstyle.com*** What do you think?
I know this is really off topic of Louis Vuitton, but this is where I do the majority of my posts and I really respect everyone's opinion. I came across this site while searching google for "the biggest celebrity louis vuitton collection". Is this bogus or what? Thanks tpf'ers!!!
Simone-xoxo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 1st, 2007, 08:38 AM   #2
Member
 
Simone-xoxo's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2007
Location: FL/Greece
Posts: 6,123
Default Re: ***Shopstarstyle.com*** What do you think?
Yeah, never mind.... I rushed to post the thread when I first saw the site - now I know exactly what it's about... please don't think I'm an idiot...
Simone-xoxo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 2nd, 2007, 12:59 PM   #3
Member
 
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 13
Default Re: ***Shopstarstyle.com*** What do you think?
I think it might be a scam, western union? What store doesn't take credit/debit cards?
MidNiteSunShyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 2nd, 2007, 01:02 PM   #4
Member
 
lvgodiva's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 3,909
Default Re: ***Shopstarstyle.com*** What do you think?
Yes, beware
__________________
LVGodiva.
lvgodiva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 5th, 2007, 06:59 PM   #5
Member
 
The mean reds!'s Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2006
Location: Costa Rica
Posts: 34
Default I have a question!!!
I want to know if the site shopstarstyle is a scam, i see the price of the b bags and i think they are fake, but i was wondering if they are all fakes or if any of you know something about this site,I have a friend who wants to buy from there and i would like to help her

thanks, and sorry if the question is too stupid
The mean reds! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 5th, 2007, 07:24 PM   #6
Gettin my Griff On
 
chuggie's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,866
Default Re: I have a question!!!
Originally Posted by The mean reds! View Post
I want to know if the site shopstarstyle is a scam, i see the price of the b bags and i think they are fake, but i was wondering if they are all fakes or if any of you know something about this site,I have a friend who wants to buy from there and i would like to help her

thanks, and sorry if the question is too stupid
These are most definitely fake bags. There are some in colors that have never existed or haven't been made for years. It's good that you checked here and no question about authenticity is ever stupid.

Also, for future reference you can post authenticity questions to the Authenticate This! thread at the top of the Shopping Forum.
chuggie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 21st, 2007, 07:59 AM   #7
Member
 
fabs04's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 202
Default authentic site?
hello! does anyone know if this site sells authentic bags? please let me know, their prices are unbelievable! thanks


http://www.shopstarstyle.com/servlet...ory=Balenciaga
fabs04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 21st, 2007, 10:37 AM   #8
Member
 
fiatflux's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 4,319
Default Re: authentic site?
Nope, they are fake unfortunately. They put up some photos of authentic bags, but send you fakes.

FYI - in the future, post all authentication questions on the "Authenticate This! Balenciaga!" thread at the top of the Balenciaga Shopping subforum.
fiatflux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 12th, 2007, 02:36 PM   #9
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 4
Default newcomer needs info
hi, this is my very first thread, handbag lovers please give me info about this site shopstarstyle.com has anyone ever dealt with this seller, are those handbags real?
february is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 13th, 2007, 01:58 AM   #10
-for YSL!
 
gr8heart's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2006
Posts: 4,052
Default Re: newcomer needs info
Scam, scam, scam!!!


Any website that advertises this is bad, bad, bad!!! Please be careful!
They never use the term 'authentic' or 'authorized dealer'.

**Please note: It will be cheaper to make your payment at your local western union office rather than using the online service. You can find western union service in almost every post office around the world.
gr8heart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 13th, 2007, 05:30 AM   #11
♥ my dog ♥
 
RoseMary's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2005
Location: Somewhere in Europe
Posts: 22,024
Default Re: newcomer needs info
welcome to the PF!
__________________
RoseMary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 13th, 2007, 02:38 PM   #12
♡ Obsessed
 
Cheryl's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Location: Tampa, Florida
Posts: 3,344
Default Re: newcomer needs info
WELCOME!!! No they are not real handbags!!!
__________________
Cheryl

"A girl should be two things: classy and fabulous." - Coco Chanel
Cheryl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 13th, 2007, 04:31 PM   #13
*Sun in my eyes*
 
noon's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: in the middle of the desert
Posts: 4,551
Default Re: newcomer needs info
welcome to tpf!
noon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 13th, 2007, 04:54 PM   #14
Rhymes with Banana
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Location: Western NY State/Boston
Posts: 573
Default Re: newcomer needs info
^^^Just made a really sketchy thread with the same post. Think they are a fraud trying to advertise a fraud site.
arm9047 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 14th, 2007, 04:54 AM   #15
(Isabel)
 
missisa07's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2007
Location: Hawaii
Posts: 7,090
Default Re: I have a question!!!
I noticed they steal the Chanel bag pictures AND descriptions from BagBorrowOrSteal.com.

I was like, wow, these are great pictures. Hmm they look familiar. I compared with BagBorrowOrSteal, low and behold, exact same pictures and word-for-word descriptions. Gr.
missisa07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Bags, Bags, Bags > Authenticate This...  
Thread Tools