Go Back   Purse Forum > Bags, Bags, Bags > Authenticate This...

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Feb 20th, 2008, 10:52 PM   #61
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: DEL AIRE, CA
Posts: 9
Default Re: shop star style
HI Ladies,
Like most of you I too made the mistake of buying from that fraudulent site. They are fake, and almost 3 months later, I still cannot get my money back. I am seriously looking into getting an attorney, and starting a class action suit. The worst part is that they emailed me guaranting that all there merchandise was 100% authentic. It was not, and now i cannot get in touch with anyone to give me my money back! STAY AWAY FROM THIS SITE !
fresalexi3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 20th, 2008, 11:04 PM   #62
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: DEL AIRE, CA
Posts: 9
Default Re: shop star style
Here you can file a cross border complaint about them:

www.econsumer.gov
fresalexi3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 22nd, 2008, 12:24 AM   #63
Member
 
peachiesncream's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Location: Asia
Posts: 860
Default Re: Is ShopStarStyle legit?
gosh i am so glad i found this thread. i saw the website and thought the prices were too good to be true, so i googled it and got here, and thank god for that.
peachiesncream is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 22nd, 2008, 11:51 AM   #64
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 2
Default Re: Is ShopStarStyle legit?
Sadly, I am not alone...January 30 was my day of death to common sense when I sent my hard earned money to a stranger. These are some tough cookies, I've spoke of lawyers and authorities and still it doesn't seem to phase them. Whats really funny is one day I emailed them from my husbands email account pretending to be trying to send funds and purchase the Birkin bag!!! Would'nt you know "Leann" emailed me back within minutes. She said for me to give her my phone number and they would call me. So they called around 11pm that night and it was so funny because they asked to speak to my hubby and I let her know it was me and I was waiting on a pacakge! And still I wait. Here's another number that wasn't listed: 204-895-1228. Good luck to all
SSSVictim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 22nd, 2008, 10:46 PM   #65
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: DEL AIRE, CA
Posts: 9
Default Re: Is ShopStarStyle legit?
HI,
How funny, that same "leann" is the one I have been trying to get a refund from. She now claims that I owe the company money, after they further investiagted the matter. They will do anything to not give me my money back.
fresalexi3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 26th, 2008, 09:07 AM   #66
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 1
Default Shopstarstyle.com
hey everyone - I was silly enough to think that I was getting a bargain on this website but luckily I was strongly advised by the company I was transferring the money with not to do so. Now after reading a lot of reviews here and else where it seems to me that I am one of the lucky ones not to have gone ahead with my purchase... Now I just want to cancel my account with these people but I can find anywhere on their website how to do it.... can anybody help???
bjarta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 26th, 2008, 09:35 AM   #67
Iphone Addict!
 
Bag Fetish's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2006
Location: the land of cold!
Posts: 23,245
Default
just block their emails.
__________________



Cherish who and what you have in your life today,
just as easy, tomorrow it can all be gone.


Bag Fetish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 28th, 2008, 05:45 PM   #68
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 1
Default shopstarstyle.com is fake???
So www.shopstarstyle.com is fake? I noticed the email is out of Canada....I emailed a few q's to them about a Balenciaga bag and they responded they are authentic....but now I am wondering......................................... are they FAKE????

Mish
armywifemish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 2nd, 2008, 01:25 PM   #69
Member
 
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 23
Default
I found this website earlier this week and posted a question asking "Does Shop Star Style sell authentic handbags, esp. Balenciaga?" on yahoo answers and some chick(Coco C) said that all of her Chanel merchandise that she bought from the website were all authentic because she got it authenticated from Chanel itself.... no idea what's going on! Maybe she is a shopstarstyle employee...she did say it takes about 3 weeks to receive their merchandise. Its crazy because good people lose their hard earned money!
shahmaan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 2nd, 2008, 02:55 PM   #70
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 9
Default
hey shahmaan

Yahoo answers tricked me too.They obviously use pretend names-I've seen CoCo C on loads of ques abot shopstarstyle!.
My sad story is i bought quite a few items.Returned them as they were total FAKES from China.Despite millions of emails to the mysterious Leanne never I've never received a refund-That's nearly a year ago.
Never ever again!!

Don't touch them with a ten foot pole!!

Naomi
__________________
Naomi123
naomi123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 11th, 2008, 01:13 AM   #71
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 2
Default
Originally Posted by armywifemish View Post
So www.shopstarstyle.com is fake? I noticed the email is out of Canada....I emailed a few q's to them about a Balenciaga bag and they responded they are authentic....but now I am wondering......................................... are they FAKE????

Mish
Where did you send your email to?
I tried to send a question to sales@shopstarstyle.com
but I got a "Delivery Failed" message.
sasaliao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 11th, 2008, 05:15 AM   #72
Member
 
lark_lulu's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 696
Default
Shopstarstyle sells fakes; when the price are low always do a thorough search on the net for reviews of the e-store and that applies not only to designer items.

Last edited by lark_lulu; Jul 11th, 2008 at 05:25 AM. Reason: correction
lark_lulu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 9th, 2008, 07:07 PM   #73
Member
 
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
Default more info
Glad I google it first before finishing the order on their website.

Here is the information I got while I was about to complete the order:
===========================
You have chosen pay by Western Union. We will hold your order pending receipt of your payment information for up to 2 days.
You can visit your local Western Union or www.westernunion.com to make the payment.
Please send the payment to: Jennifer Milner Winnipeg, Manitoba CANADA 204-223-8422
After sending the payment, send an email to shopstarstyle@shaw.ca with the following information:
1. MTCN (Money Transfer Control Number). 2. Amount sent. 3. Your address. 4. Your phone number.
5. Your order confirmation number.
You can also pay with your credit card with Alert Pay www.alertpay.com and send your payment to shopstarstyle@shaw.ca
===========================

Also, I join their mailing list and got a notification from karinstar@hotmail.com.

Is there any way to block these two e-mail accounts?
shopstarstyle@shaw.ca
karinstar@hotmail.com

And, is there any way to block following phone number in Canada?
Jennifer Milner Winnipeg, Manitoba CANADA 204-223-8422

There is no way to shut down such website for FAKES?!?!?! @@
CJTW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 9th, 2008, 07:38 PM   #74
EX TPFER DONE HERE
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,566
Default
CJTW

Good thing you didn't order!

Spread the word......... Ripoffreport.com, (it shows up when googling within a day!)

Also remember you cannot purchase designer handbags wholesale.
__________________


gro3602 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 4th, 2008, 01:47 PM   #75
jnj
Member
 
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 2
Default
can you give me the number for these scammers
jnj is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Bags, Bags, Bags > Authenticate This...  
Thread Tools