Go Back   Purse Forum > Bags, Bags, Bags > Authenticate This...

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Aug 28th, 2007, 08:41 PM   #16
Plaisir D' Amour
 
posk51's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 4,161
Default ShopStarStyle???????
Has anyone shopped at shopstarstyle.com??
Are they legit?? They don't accept credit cards--only western union and checks so I am a little nervous about that....any input would be much appreciated!
posk51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 28th, 2007, 08:51 PM   #17
Member
 
exquisite09's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 752
Default Re: ShopStarStyle???????
very much a scam
there's no way a bal would go for 299. they do not wholesale.
exquisite09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 28th, 2007, 08:58 PM   #18
Loves Boys X Boys!
 
ArmCandyLuvr's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2006
Location: WI, USA
Posts: 6,783
Default Re: ShopStarStyle???????
Stay away from any website that offers designer bags wholesale. Those are repositories for fakes.
__________________
Makeup! Nail polish! Record collecting?! Bear witness to the eccentricity of The Vinyl Word and Other Musings! Click here to enter my holiday OPI giveaway!
ArmCandyLuvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 28th, 2007, 10:03 PM   #19
Plaisir D' Amour
 
posk51's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 4,161
Default Re: ShopStarStyle???????
Thanks--that is what my gut is telling me but it's so tempting!
posk51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 8th, 2007, 04:24 PM   #20
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 5
Default Is this website for real?!
Hi Everyone, i found this website and it says that it buys wholesale and bulk items and then sells these are discounted prices. Discounts range from 20-70%, as some Hermes items are still $15,000 and the same with the Cartier and Omega watches etc.

I just cannot beleive the prices, can they be authentic?! REALLY?

Let me know what you guys think, (you may ahve already come accross it!)

www.shopstarstyle.com

Thanks
Love.For.Bags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 8th, 2007, 05:17 PM   #21
Loves Boys X Boys!
 
ArmCandyLuvr's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2006
Location: WI, USA
Posts: 6,783
Default Re: Is this website for real?!
Fake! There's no way a site offering a 38 cm Birkin for $999 could be real.
__________________
Makeup! Nail polish! Record collecting?! Bear witness to the eccentricity of The Vinyl Word and Other Musings! Click here to enter my holiday OPI giveaway!
ArmCandyLuvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 22nd, 2007, 05:15 PM   #22
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 3
Default Is ShopStarStyle legit?
Hello everyone. I was just curious to see if any of you have ever bought from ShopStyleStar.com. Are they fakes or authentic? Thanks
Josiejos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 22nd, 2007, 05:40 PM   #23
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 3
Default Re: ShopStarStyle???
Sorry I meant www.shopstarstyle.com
Josiejos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 22nd, 2007, 05:55 PM   #24
Member
 
Syma's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 4,348
Default Re: ShopStarStyle???
Judging by the prices, I would have to say Fake!
__________________
"We measure Life not by the number of breaths we take but by
The moments that take our breath away."

Syma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 30th, 2007, 10:53 PM   #25
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 9
Default Authenticate this website www.shopstarstyle.com
hi guys!!!
im natt
i really wanted to know that does this website sell the Authentic bags?
some is too cheap and some is not that cheap.
so if you guys had experiences, please share with me
thanks in advance
MiNatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 30th, 2007, 11:04 PM   #26
 
Swanky Mama Of Three's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Dallas Area
Posts: 42,765
Default Re: Authenticate this website www.shopstarstyle.com
nope, no way
__________________
Tweet
Swanky Mama Of Three is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 1st, 2007, 12:35 AM   #27
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 9
Default Re: Authenticate this website www.shopstarstyle.com
thanks :)
MiNatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 1st, 2007, 05:46 PM   #28
Member
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Location: Arizona
Posts: 284
Default Re: Authenticate this website www.shopstarstyle.com
Is this website on the list of fakes?
mamasazkitchen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 1st, 2007, 11:45 PM   #29
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 3
Default Re: Authenticate this website www.shopstarstyle.com
No, stay away!!!!! My husband and I are in the process of trying to get our money back. We learned the hard way. We got so excited and ordered some coach bags and some chloe paddingtons. Prices were too good to be true. It took FOREVER to get our package. We were promised a tracking number which never came. After I ordered and payed our money is when I started my research on them. Yeah I know..... The website claims that they have a "warehouse" in Chicago. That you can come in and visit anytime. No true. I wrote an e-mail to the lady and told her that I was going to be in chicago soon and would love to visit the warehouse. She responded wanting to know the dates I would be there to so she could see if they would be open to the public. HUH?? I looked in the chicago phonebook for them. But nothing. You have to send your money to a woman western union in Canada. Well our package arrived almost a month later from CANADa. Not chicago. The whole time they responded to e-mails stating that they need to contact the warehouse to find out about the shipping. So we finally get our package and open it up to fake bags. The coach dust covers were white and were an almost paper like material. the chloes were no better. my advice, don't bother.
Josiejos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 2nd, 2007, 12:32 AM   #30
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 90
Default Re: Authenticate this website www.shopstarstyle.com
hi.. i need your opinion about this website.. do you think they sell authentic bags??.. thanks...

http://www.voguelande.com/
Curly Sue is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Bags, Bags, Bags > Authenticate This...  
Thread Tools