Welcome to The Purse Forum, the Internet's #1 community for handbag lovers and shoulder fashion fetishists! Over 150,000 members have contributed over 8 million posts in 339,000+ threads about the hottest 'it' bags of the seasons, they've evaluated eBay sellers and other online stores and discussed a variety of other topics...

You currently are not logged in and are viewing the Purse Forum as a guest. This enables you to read most of our content. If you would like to actively participate in current threads or create your own, view or post pictures, vote in polls, privately interact with any of our members or use all the other features of this site, you will need to register for free with a valid email address and a user name of choice. Join our fast growing community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Aug 4th, 2008, 08:41 AM   #1
Member
 
Default is Modaluxury.com for real?

I saw many Birkins on www.modaluxury.com .... i have heard of createursdeluxe.com but not of Moda....do they sell legitimate Birkins? Their legal clauses affirm everything EXCEPT authenticity. they do have the super rare Diamond Croc Birkin though!Your thoughts?
fibart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 4th, 2008, 08:47 AM   #2
love me some bags!
 
Location: Georgia
Default

All I know is that they spelled "shoping" incorrectly, that would stop me right there.
__________________
GaCats Proud Navy Mom

My 2009 wish list:

Chanel Ultimate Soft medium handbag in black

Louis Vuitton Panda pochette ( in the works)

YSL Easy, color not determined yet.
gacats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 4th, 2008, 12:04 PM   #3
Persian Love
 
lorihmatthews's Avatar
 
Location: San Francisco
Default

Not a chance that they sell authentic merchandise. Hermes does NOT sell its bags online. How in the world would they have the rare diamond croc? If you want to learn more about Hermes, check out our Hermes section.

Here's a thread about this site:

Does ModaLuxury site sell authentic bags?
lorihmatthews is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 4th, 2008, 12:07 PM   #4
Persian Love
 
lorihmatthews's Avatar
 
Location: San Francisco
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gacats View Post
All I know is that they spelled "shoping" incorrectly, that would stop me right there.
Oops, they spelled "chekout" wrong too. Must be a classy site!
lorihmatthews is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 4th, 2008, 01:43 PM   #5
Science Geek!
 
moi et mes sacs's Avatar
 
Default

If you really wanted to invest in a Hermes bag it would be a good idea to go to a reputable retailer. Its a lot of money and should be done very seriously.
__________________
No one nor anything can silence me.
Dmitri Mendeleev
moi et mes sacs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 4th, 2008, 03:47 PM   #6
Cool Britannia!
 
mooks's Avatar
 
Location: On The Thames
Default

Fakes and using stolen pictures
__________________
mooks is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  The Purse Forum » Bags, Bags, Bags » Authenticate This...  

Thread Tools