Go Back   Purse Forum > Bags, Bags, Bags > Authenticate This...

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Aug 10th, 2008, 05:32 PM   #1
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 2
Default HELP www.angelsdistinctivediscountdesignerhandbags.com sold me a fake LV
Hello,

I did a search and did not see anything related...can someone tell me if they've heard of this store before? I bought a LV Multipli Cite from them for about $600 and it turned out to be counterfeit? They claim up and down that all their goods are authentic...I am now in the middle of a claim with my credit card company to get my money back. Please help!!
dosninas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 10th, 2008, 05:46 PM   #2
Member
 
Melissa71's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Illinois
Posts: 2,100
Default
Wow, she even stole watermarked pictures from an ebay seller. Sorry you were duped. I hope your credit card company helps you get your money back. Some people have no scruples.
Melissa71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 27th, 2008, 11:41 AM   #3
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 9
Default Fake?
Hello,

I was about to submit a large wholesale order with this company. How did you confirm that your LV was fake?

Please advise as I would like this information before I submit any money to her.

Thank you!
redkoda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 27th, 2008, 12:49 PM   #4
Member
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 1,027
Default
I could be wrong but I believe eluxury is the only online site besides the LV website that sells authentic LV. They would know more in the LV Forum. So sorry for your trouble.
shoeguru3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 27th, 2008, 12:53 PM   #5
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 9
Default LV's sold on this site are used
Hello,

In looking at this website, all her Chanel's and LV's are used - none of them are brand new. Wouldn't that make this site legitimate?
redkoda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 27th, 2008, 01:32 PM   #6
if i was a rich girl
 
Krazzy's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Location: From US to Liverpool
Posts: 356
Default
They are fakes. the bags look gross and the "homemade website" look is a dead give away. If they were legit, they would have spent a little money to make their site look good. Dosninas, sorry you were sold a fake. Hope your CC company will work it out with you.
Krazzy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 27th, 2008, 01:49 PM   #7
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 90
Default
To start with I would not even buy from such a lengthy domain name, that would raise a red flag with me right away. And what is that fake "powered by StoresOnline" logo on the bottom that leads to no site - actually I just did a research and it should link to http://www.storesonlinepro.com that is what this site is using.

And did you look the Better Business Bureau? www.bbb.com
Stellar LLC is listed there, but their page on it timed out for me,
maybe you want to contact BBB themselves.
__________________
Watch this cool documentary (10 minutes)
Fashion File: How They Make A Hermes (Video)
sunshinebags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 27th, 2008, 02:45 PM   #8
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 9
Default BBB and Website
I did a check on them on the BBB and they have a satisfactory rating, and have had no filings or complaints against them over the past 36 months (vs. other websites I searched like modaluxury, lunaestrella, etc.)

Also, their website states:

Please Pardon us As We Build a Better Site for You


And they have this authenticity guarantee:


All of the products on this site are authentic and we do not sell imitations! All of our Designer Handbags, Wallets and Accessories come with a Guarantee of Authenticity.
redkoda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 27th, 2008, 02:49 PM   #9
Roe
Member
 
Roe's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2008
Location: after death is there a bag heaven?
Posts: 2,154
Default
i'm sorry but why do we deal with these bogus websites and not with the real designer stores and/or department stores. it just seems sooo redundant on the forum.

i'm not trying to sound rude but does anyone feel the same way?
__________________
Check out some of my other loves:

http://forum.purseblog.com/your-bag-...es-271875.html
Roe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 27th, 2008, 04:49 PM   #10
Closetfreak
 
aznkat25's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: LA
Posts: 1,083
Default
People are trying to find a good deal.
Most people can't afford and don't want to buy at retail.
Most people don't know the difference, there are plenty of fake sellers on ebay that have 100% feedback.
Don't be duped. "Wholesale" is almost always too good to be true.
Always check and recheck the website to see if it's listed here, and ALWAYS ask for authenticity checked before buying.

the 100% logo is garbage, always get the merchandise checked here. Do you think they really care that they're selling you a fake? They will do anything to convince you that it's real. Logos and links can be duplicated VERY easily.
__________________

`~.*Aznkat25's Collection*.~`
Bag Wishlist: Asher Mini Purple, Soleil Bordeaux
Shoe Wishlist:CL's Violet Grease Decollete Zeppa 38/Iowa Zeppa Black Kid 38
aznkat25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 27th, 2008, 04:49 PM   #11
Sofa King Banned
 
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 266
Default
with a goofy domain name like that, I would expect them to be fake.
jjtop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 27th, 2008, 05:41 PM   #12
I should be writing.
 
doreenjoy's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2008
Location: The Left Coast
Posts: 2,206
Default
I'm sorry this happened to you, but I have no doubt your credit card company will take care of it. You have the right to return any merchandise within 30 days and receive a credit.
__________________
Before you leave the house, put on all of your accessories...then take one off.
doreenjoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 27th, 2008, 06:24 PM   #13
Member
 
Joined: Dec 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 4,415
Default
Originally Posted by redkoda View Post
Hello,

I was about to submit a large wholesale order with this company. How did you confirm that your LV was fake?

Please advise as I would like this information before I submit any money to her.

Thank you!
Well the "whole sale" option should be a tip off...
ItsMyWorld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 27th, 2008, 06:33 PM   #14
 
Swanky Mama Of Three's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Location: Dallas Area
Posts: 42,089
Default
LMAO!!! Here's this for a legitimate company:

If you are affiliated with, or working for Louis Vuitton, or any other branded name, either directly or indirectly, or any other related group, or were formally a worker of the same, you cannot enter this web site, cannot access any of its files and you cannot view any of the html files. This entire website is private property which in effect means that you cannot threaten our ISP or any person(s) or company storing these files, and cannot prosecute any person(s) affiliated with this page which includes family, friends or individuals who run or enter this web site. You cannot enter this site if you are in any way related or formerly related with the above companies.
__________________
Tweet
Swanky Mama Of Three is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 27th, 2008, 09:43 PM   #15
Member
 
love2shop_26's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Location: ♥In my own little world♥
Posts: 2,741
Default
LOL!!! OMG! That's hilarious!
__________________
shamelessly shoppertunistic
love2shop_26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  Purse Forum > Bags, Bags, Bags > Authenticate This...  
Thread Tools