Go Back   Purse Forum > Bags, Bags, Bags > Authenticate This...

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jul 20th, 2008, 08:54 PM   #1
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 46
Default Handbagbliss.com and HandbagCew.com: authentic bags?
Hi,

Anyone know about Handbagbliss.com and HandbagCew.com? If you think their bags are not authentic, could you tell me why? thank you,
fashionfame is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20th, 2008, 09:07 PM   #2
Member
 
candypants1100's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2008
Location: candyland
Posts: 4,584
Default
with handbagbliss what concerns me is that there is a tab for louis vuitton and i know that lv doesnt sell anything online except for at eluxury... looks pretty fishy to me.

handbagcrew seems pretty legit but tpf'ers in the past have said that they sell fakes.

i say just buy from BlueFly. they have great prices and are def legit.
candypants1100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20th, 2008, 09:24 PM   #3
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 46
Default
They have a link there for LV but nothing underneath it, some company sell used LV they bought from past owners, so it is hard to say. I do see people say handbagcrew sells fakes but they didn't explain why. I've talked to the owner through email who seems pretty up front.

So if they are legit, are they definitely going to have some consignment document? thanks
fashionfame is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 30th, 2008, 11:31 PM   #4
Member
 
it'sanaddiction's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1,942
Default Handbagbliss??
Has anyone purchased from handbagbliss.com? Their site claims they have authentic bags, do they? Prices look good!
it'sanaddiction is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 30th, 2008, 11:58 PM   #5
Member
 
kavnadoo's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 6,421
Default
Hi there, you need to post authenticity questions here: Authenticate This Gucci
__________________
15 orange boxes...
kavnadoo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 2nd, 2009, 01:22 PM   #6
Member
 
Joined: Nov 2009
Posts: 2
Default
Anyone bought Prada from there before?
longmanzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 2nd, 2009, 04:47 PM   #7
Fall is here!
 
lorihmatthews's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 11,055
Default
^ Both stores sell brands that are never sold on third party sites. I would not buy from them. HandbagBliss.com charges a 10% restocking fee, which is total BS. HandbagCrew.com does not look to have a legitimate address (do a Google map search).
__________________
My blog: Part-time Fashion for a Full-time Life
Twitter: lorihmatthews
lorihmatthews is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Bags, Bags, Bags > Authenticate This...  
Thread Tools