Home Bags, Bags, Bags Authenticate This...

Does ModaLuxury site sell authentic bags?

POST A REPLY

Jan 18, 2008, 11:46pm   #1
Does anyone know if the ModaLuxury site sells authentic bags? The prices seem awfully good.

http://www.modaluxury.com/index.php

Any input would be appreciated! Thanks a lot!
Jan 19, 2008, 8:13am   #2
F
I'm no expert, but I'd say they were fake, I looked at the Coach bags, since I'm familiar with those, and none of them can be found on the Coach website.

I'm of the opinion that if the price is too good to be true, then it's a fake. Sorry:(
Jan 19, 2008, 9:34am   #3
Doberhuahua!
They are selling fakes. Hermes does not sell its bags online at retail. Plus, the store has a 12.5% restocking fee if you return anything. For that reason alone I would not shop there, even if they did sell authentic merchandise.
Jan 19, 2008, 9:37am   #4
Thanks for the info!
Mar 5, 2008, 3:31pm   #5
p
I have that very same question. I emailed them, and they swear they sell real Gucci handbags. I asked the authenticity question every which way I could think of to make them actually say, "Yes, we sell Gucci handbags made by Gucci." However, I also read their Legal Statement and that lends a bit of extra suspicion.

Does anyone know for sure if they sell fake or real Gucci?
Mar 5, 2008, 8:53pm   #6
Fake.
Jun 25, 2008, 10:01pm   #7
B
Bou
They are soooo fake it's pathetic. I know because I purchased from them. As soon as I opened the box I could tell. I tried to return it & they would not refund my money.
Jun 25, 2008, 10:05pm   #8
Doberhuahua!
Originally Posted by Bou
They are soooo fake it's pathetic. I know because I purchased from them. As soon as I opened the box I could tell. I tried to return it & they would not refund my money.
If it hasn't been a long time, do a chargeback on your credit card. You will get your money back.
Jun 25, 2008, 10:33pm   #9
s
looks really fake, i must say.
Aug 4, 2008, 6:41am   #10
f