Go Back   Purse Forum > Bags, Bags, Bags > Authenticate This...

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jan 8th, 2007, 11:23 PM   #1
Member
 
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 13
Default deluxemoda legit?
hey everyone,

I'm new here, and i'm a guy! i was just surfin around da net, seeing how to spot fakes, and i came across here. i just bought a new FENDI purse at deluxemoda - Fendi Handbag 8BR091 Beige/Dark Brown Hobo Piccola
and i just need to know whether this site is legit and whether this purse is authentic. Please reply back, thx!
bonafiedstylez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 9th, 2007, 01:35 AM   #2
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 386
Default Re: deluxemoda legit?
i'm almost positive that deluxemoda sells fakes...sorry!
m8875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 20th, 2007, 01:07 PM   #3
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 14
Default deluxemoda.com??
is this website Authentic? They provide Authenticity Card. Does it means the products are Authentic?
crystal5355 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 20th, 2007, 02:03 PM   #4
Fall is here!
 
lorihmatthews's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 11,054
Default Re: deluxemoda.com??
No, this website is definitely not authentic. You cannot get real Prada leather bags for $300. To answer your question about authenticity cards, they are faked all the time, so that means nothing.
lorihmatthews is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 20th, 2007, 06:14 PM   #5
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 14
Default Re: deluxemoda.com??
Thank you very much. It's pity I haven't come here yesterday. It's my first time to buy on internet. The first web I googled "prada handbag" is this one and they said they definitely the real. I made a mistake. I might get the handbag tomorrow. I will ship back to them as soon as possible. I hope they can give all my money back.

Originally Posted by lorihmatthews View Post
No, this website is definitely not authentic. You cannot get real Prada leather bags for $300. To answer your question about authenticity cards, they are faked all the time, so that means nothing.
crystal5355 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 21st, 2007, 06:39 PM   #6
Fall is here!
 
lorihmatthews's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 11,054
Default Re: deluxemoda.com??
Yes, you should get all your money back. Make sure you read the website's terms and conditions so you get your money back. If you don't, then file a complaint with your credit card company. Good luck!
lorihmatthews is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 9th, 2007, 06:02 AM   #7
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 1
Default Fakes
Hi new girl here! Just purchased a prada bag from Deluxemoda...think made big mistake................does anyone know if they sell fakes or not? Thanks
makeuplips is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 9th, 2007, 07:44 AM   #8
Touch My Prada & Die
 
Prada Psycho's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Location: ♥ North Carolina ♥
Posts: 13,292
Default Re: Fakes
This should be in the Authenticate This thread, but to answer you quickly: yes, they sell fakes.
__________________
SWEET SAM, FOREVER IN MY HEART
Prada Psycho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 9th, 2007, 07:50 AM   #9
Member
 
Rain12's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 717
Default Re: Fakes
Take some pictures and post them in the authenticate this thread. I'm positive someone will be able to tell you if it's a fake or not. If you bought it cheap, it probably is.
__________________





Rain12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 24th, 2007, 07:12 PM   #10
Member
 
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 1
Default Authentic website
Is DeluxeModa.com an authentic website - are the handbags on this website authentic or genuine? How can you tell if they are when the website states that all of their products are 100% authentic. The retail prices for their PRADA bags do not match the actual retail price on other websites??
NeaP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 24th, 2007, 10:28 PM   #11
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 12,339
Default Re: Authentic website
Welcome
Lady Chinadoll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 25th, 2007, 09:44 AM   #12
@Home with my Birkin
 
JuicyBag's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 453
Default Re: Authentic website
Please ask this in another tread. Thanks...
__________________
Sorry for my English

WISHLIST:
35cm Hermes Birkin,White
35cm Hermes Birkin,Fuchsia
...and so many many more

PLEASE VOTE FOR MY BABY-BELLY

You must ony click on the right site 10points and then on the button "Bewerten" .Thats was all
http://www.schoenste-kugel.de/_galer...d=249&next=304
JuicyBag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 25th, 2007, 03:17 PM   #13
♥ my dog ♥
 
RoseMary's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2005
Location: Somewhere in Europe
Posts: 22,031
Default Re: Authentic website
nope, don't think so.

welcome!!
__________________
RoseMary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 25th, 2007, 10:03 PM   #14
Loves Boys X Boys!
 
ArmCandyLuvr's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2006
Location: WI, USA
Posts: 6,785
Default Re: Authentic website
Restocking fee on returns+No physical address given+Domains By Proxy registration=Stay away from this site!
__________________
Makeup! Nail polish! Record collecting?! Bear witness to the eccentricity of The Vinyl Word and Other Musings! Click here to enter my holiday OPI giveaway!
ArmCandyLuvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 11th, 2008, 06:22 AM   #15
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 121
Default Verify authenticity of a website
Hi,

Can someone let me know whether is the below website a trusted seller of authentic bags?

http://www.deluxemoda.com/index.php
KTNboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Bags, Bags, Bags > Authenticate This...  
Thread Tools