Go Back   Purse Forum > Bags, Bags, Bags > Authenticate This...

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jun 11th, 2008, 09:15 AM   #16
when in doubt, shop!
 
imashopaholic's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,869
Default
Fendi for $200!!!

Um... NO! Not a trusted website. This place sells ugly fakes.
__________________
SEE MY LOUIS VUITTON & BALENCIAGA FAMILY PHOTO ALBUMS HERE
VISIT MY CUPCAKES THREAD (PICS ON PAGES 1, 7, 10 & 12) TO SAMPLE THE SWEET TREATS COMING OUT OF MY KITCHEN
imashopaholic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 12th, 2008, 05:16 AM   #17
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 121
Default
Thanks for the reply. Appreciate that
KTNboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 3rd, 2008, 07:29 PM   #18
Miss Coach01
 
Coach01's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 32
Default http://www.deluxemoda.com/ ?
Hi,

I was searching for a Fendi bag online for the least price, and I came across this website. So far, it is the lowest price on that Fendi bag I found, so I am wondering if anyone knows if this site is good??
Anyone bought anything from this?
Please let me know! Thanks:)
Coach01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 4th, 2008, 02:25 AM   #19
Member
 
queen.asli's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Location: Europe
Posts: 7,972
Default
try to use the search function and you will find a lot of posts
__________________

My little gucci collection:
http://forum.purseblog.com/album.php?albumid=1998


-----friends-----

queen.asli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 4th, 2008, 01:43 PM   #20
Fall is here!
 
lorihmatthews's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 11,054
Default
They sell fakes. Here's another thread:

Are these sites Authentic?
lorihmatthews is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 4th, 2008, 04:17 PM   #21
Miss Coach01
 
Coach01's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 32
Default
oh! how would i find out if the Fendi bag is a fake? By the pictures I saw, it looked real, but I wouldn't pay $150+shipping and handling for a fake!!!
thanks for your answer!
Coach01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 4th, 2008, 04:45 PM   #22
Member
 
Fashionista_Gal's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2007
Location: FL
Posts: 2,396
Default
Maybe try Ebay, but make sure you authenticate in the Fendi forum before buying or bidding!
__________________


Fashionista_Gal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 4th, 2008, 05:35 PM   #23
EX TPFER DONE HERE
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,566
Default
These websites sell counterfeits.
They are a dime a dozen.

They post photos of authentic bags and ship counterfeits.

Do a search here and also an internet search.

When the price is too good to be true................................




Originally Posted by Coach01 View Post
oh! how would i find out if the Fendi bag is a fake? By the pictures I saw, it looked real, but I wouldn't pay $150+shipping and handling for a fake!!!
thanks for your answer!
__________________


gro3602 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 4th, 2008, 06:20 PM   #24
Fall is here!
 
lorihmatthews's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 11,054
Default
Originally Posted by Coach01 View Post
oh! how would i find out if the Fendi bag is a fake? By the pictures I saw, it looked real, but I wouldn't pay $150+shipping and handling for a fake!!!
thanks for your answer!
The short answer is that you just cannot get an authentic, new Fendi bag for $150, plain and simple. Nor any other high designer brand for that matter. Don't waste your time on these sites.
lorihmatthews is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 4th, 2008, 07:17 PM   #25
Miss Coach01
 
Coach01's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 32
Default
Originally Posted by lorihmatthews View Post
The short answer is that you just cannot get an authentic, new Fendi bag for $150, plain and simple. Nor any other high designer brand for that matter. Don't waste your time on these sites.
what about on ebay? sometimes sellers put the bags for $9.99, but the prices usually go sky high right before it ends.
Coach01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 4th, 2008, 07:32 PM   #26
Fall is here!
 
lorihmatthews's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 11,054
Default
Originally Posted by Coach01 View Post
what about on ebay? sometimes sellers put the bags for $9.99, but the prices usually go sky high right before it ends.
I have bought many authentic bags on eBay but you MUST be extremely careful. Don't bid on anything until you have it authenticated on this site first!
lorihmatthews is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27th, 2008, 09:32 AM   #27
Member
 
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
Default
People who said the Deluxe Moda bags are fake, have they ever bought one and taken it to the real store to check whether they are real or not? I would really appreciate an answer thanks
manu62 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27th, 2008, 10:47 AM   #28
Member
 
queen.asli's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Location: Europe
Posts: 7,972
Default
Originally Posted by manu62 View Post
People who said the Deluxe Moda bags are fake, have they ever bought one and taken it to the real store to check whether they are real or not? I would really appreciate an answer thanks
try to use the search function, then you donīt need an answer on your first post.
__________________

My little gucci collection:
http://forum.purseblog.com/album.php?albumid=1998


-----friends-----

queen.asli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27th, 2008, 10:56 AM   #29
EX TPFER DONE HERE
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,566
Default
Yes


Originally Posted by manu62 View Post
people who said the deluxe moda bags are fake, have they ever bought one and taken it to the real store to check whether they are real or not? I would really appreciate an answer thanks
__________________


gro3602 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 27th, 2008, 11:17 AM   #30
In an Italian Villa
 
Vegas Long Legs's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2006
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 6,099
Default
WOW!
I could say I'm Queen Elizabeth> I said it on the internet. Does that make it true? That seems to be the logic on here.
__________________
If we weren't meant to eat animals, why are they made out of meat?
Tom Snyder
1936 -2007


Jane is an oil painting. Her & friends can be found at www.donaldrollerwilson.com
Vegas Long Legs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Bags, Bags, Bags > Authenticate This...  
Thread Tools