Go Back   Purse Forum > Bags, Bags, Bags > Authenticate This...

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Aug 13th, 2009, 10:59 PM   #271
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 8
Default
http://img.auctiva.com/imgdata/1/2/7...93916783_o.jpg

claudina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 14th, 2009, 09:15 AM   #272
Member
 
oceanplease's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 108
Default
Can anyone help me out here? I'm not overly familiar with Kate Spade so I wasn't sure if this is legit (buyer has excellent feedback though!)
http://cgi.ebay.ca/NWT-KATE-SPADE-GY...d=p3911.c0.m14
oceanplease is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 14th, 2009, 05:53 PM   #273
e love's Fendi~LV~MJ
 
mzedith's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2008
Location: Sunny Southern California
Posts: 1,541
Default
Originally Posted by claudina View Post
http://img.auctiva.com/imgdata/1/2/7...93916783_o.jpg
whoops, is there another tag inside the zipper pocket? it should have numbers on it..

the bag does look promising though, just need to see more hardware and hopefully you have a serial tag inside.
__________________
got them>>>Damier Speedy & a Fendi Selleria Linda **
>>>>Help me find some Fendi Dust bags for my Fendi Family<<<
~~~~~~~~~i love my Fendi's they blow me away~~~~~~~

mzedith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 14th, 2009, 05:57 PM   #274
e love's Fendi~LV~MJ
 
mzedith's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2008
Location: Sunny Southern California
Posts: 1,541
Default
Originally Posted by oceanplease View Post
Can anyone help me out here? I'm not overly familiar with Kate Spade so I wasn't sure if this is legit (buyer has excellent feedback though!)
http://cgi.ebay.ca/NWT-KATE-SPADE-GY...d=p3911.c0.m14
im sorry i didn't respond sooner, the auction is closed, the bag pictured is authentic, some of the pictures are very samll,
__________________
got them>>>Damier Speedy & a Fendi Selleria Linda **
>>>>Help me find some Fendi Dust bags for my Fendi Family<<<
~~~~~~~~~i love my Fendi's they blow me away~~~~~~~

mzedith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 14th, 2009, 07:00 PM   #275
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 8
Default
Originally Posted by mzedith View Post
whoops, is there another tag inside the zipper pocket? it should have numbers on it..

the bag does look promising though, just need to see more hardware and hopefully you have a serial tag inside.
no more tag inside
claudina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 15th, 2009, 03:03 AM   #277
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Location: singapore
Posts: 34
Default
Originally Posted by jehovahrapha View Post
hi may i know what does stock photo mean? thanks!

oh hmmm then the desciption sounds like what i had seen... but you think it's not the same as listed is it?
jehovahrapha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 15th, 2009, 11:15 AM   #278
e love's Fendi~LV~MJ
 
mzedith's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2008
Location: Sunny Southern California
Posts: 1,541
Default
Originally Posted by jehovahrapha View Post
oh hmmm then the desciption sounds like what i had seen... but you think it's not the same as listed is it?
i purchased a bag on ebay that had stock photo's once, i did ask the seller about them, and they were honest and explained "yes they were" but the bag is brand new. i did receive the bag and it was as describe, brand new.

power sellers don't always take time to take pics of every item they sell, because they have so many multiple listings. So it shouldn't be an issue. the listing states New. And they do have a return policy.

feed back seems good, you can contact the seller and ask about the pics.

also if you have a concern about purchasing the bag that has stock photos you can post the question in the ebay forum.
__________________
got them>>>Damier Speedy & a Fendi Selleria Linda **
>>>>Help me find some Fendi Dust bags for my Fendi Family<<<
~~~~~~~~~i love my Fendi's they blow me away~~~~~~~

mzedith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 15th, 2009, 12:37 PM   #279
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Location: Boston
Posts: 227
Default
http://cgi.ebay.com/Kate-Spade-Class...d=p3286.c0.m14
__________________
you have not met minimum requirements to link here
drechie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16th, 2009, 04:30 AM   #280
Member
 
sara_g's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2008
Location: Boston, LA
Posts: 438
Default
Originally Posted by drechie View Post
http://cgi.ebay.com/Kate-Spade-Class...d=p3286.c0.m14
What I can see looks good, but you should see if she can get a better, closer picture of the label inside to be sure.
sara_g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16th, 2009, 04:37 AM   #281
Member
 
sara_g's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2008
Location: Boston, LA
Posts: 438
Default
Originally Posted by claudina View Post
http://img.auctiva.com/imgdata/1/2/7...93574810_o.jpg
Definitely fake. That capital K in the logo is the biggest give away, but the misaligned lining, bad 'Made in China' tag, cheap plastic zipper pull, and unstamped hardware all = fake.
sara_g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 16th, 2009, 08:53 PM   #282
Member
 
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
Default Kate Spade Hardware Pictures
Originally Posted by mzedith View Post
can you give up close pics of the hardware? as well as the serial tag inside?
Hi, thanks for replying! I am still trying to figure out how to use this site, I am not very computer smart. Hopefully these pictures will help.
thanks
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 018.JPG (35.2 KB, 6 views)
File Type: jpg 020.JPG (18.4 KB, 2 views)
File Type: jpg 021.JPG (20.7 KB, 1 views)
File Type: jpg 022.JPG (20.0 KB, 3 views)
File Type: jpg 023.JPG (20.4 KB, 1 views)
highclassdeevah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 17th, 2009, 03:27 AM   #283
Member
 
sara_g's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2008
Location: Boston, LA
Posts: 438
Default
Originally Posted by highclassdeevah View Post
Hi, thanks for replying! I am still trying to figure out how to use this site, I am not very computer smart. Hopefully these pictures will help.
thanks
It's authentic.
sara_g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 2nd, 2009, 08:33 PM   #284
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2009
Location: California
Posts: 70
Default
This is a helpful thread. I have a purse that needs authentication. I'll post it soon.
PrincessFashion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 2nd, 2009, 11:01 PM   #285
e love's Fendi~LV~MJ
 
mzedith's Avatar
 
Joined: Nov 2008
Location: Sunny Southern California
Posts: 1,541
Default
Originally Posted by highclassdeevah View Post
Hi, thanks for replying! I am still trying to figure out how to use this site, I am not very computer smart. Hopefully these pictures will help.
thanks
wow.. sorry i dropped the ball on this one, Sara is correct, authentic, the tag has the "ksny" threading on the end.

great pics .
__________________
got them>>>Damier Speedy & a Fendi Selleria Linda **
>>>>Help me find some Fendi Dust bags for my Fendi Family<<<
~~~~~~~~~i love my Fendi's they blow me away~~~~~~~

mzedith is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Bags, Bags, Bags > Authenticate This...  
Thread Tools