Go Back   Purse Forum > Bags, Bags, Bags > Authenticate This...

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Oct 29th, 2009, 11:18 PM   #391
monachus animadverto
 
mmmsc's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 5,810
Default
Originally Posted by 925 View Post
Item: Goyard St. Louis tote handbag
Item Number: 140355931449
Link: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...#ht_500wt_1182
Seller: reinadecorazons

Please help
This excerpt below from the seller's description alone (plus the 0 FB) would make me run the other direction, but wait for AC to look at the pix:

"Only option on eBay to see before you pay...with the option of COD you will be able to ensure that you are getting exactly what you are paying for.

(what in the world is this????)

"This item is guaranteed authentic. There are no flaws or signs of use. It is perfect for every day. It is big enough to hold everything you could possibly need to take to the office, but small enough for daily use. This bag is not brand new, but has been gently loved and taken very good care of. It will come with dustbag and I can provide a copy of the receipt if you wish. Additional pictures are no problem, just ask! :) (Please inform me of what you would like to see and include an email address.) I will try to respond as soon as possible. Measures approximately 20 by 14. Purchased 02/08"
mmmsc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 30th, 2009, 11:23 AM   #392
925
Member
 
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 2
Default
Originally Posted by mmmsc View Post
This excerpt below from the seller's description alone (plus the 0 FB) would make me run the other direction, but wait for AC to look at the pix:

"Only option on eBay to see before you pay...with the option of COD you will be able to ensure that you are getting exactly what you are paying for.

(what in the world is this????)

"This item is guaranteed authentic. There are no flaws or signs of use. It is perfect for every day. It is big enough to hold everything you could possibly need to take to the office, but small enough for daily use. This bag is not brand new, but has been gently loved and taken very good care of. It will come with dustbag and I can provide a copy of the receipt if you wish. Additional pictures are no problem, just ask! :) (Please inform me of what you would like to see and include an email address.) I will try to respond as soon as possible. Measures approximately 20 by 14. Purchased 02/08"
i think is better to save $$$ to get one from their store
925 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 30th, 2009, 11:49 AM   #393
Vintage Chic
 
AmourCouture's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,944
Default
Originally Posted by 925 View Post
Item: Goyard St. Louis tote handbag
Item Number: 140355931449
Link: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...#ht_500wt_1182
Seller: reinadecorazons

Please help
I need clearer pics of the heatstamp, datecode, and the snap of the pochette (both the "male" and "female" parts of the snap).
AmourCouture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 30th, 2009, 11:51 AM   #394
Vintage Chic
 
AmourCouture's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,944
Default
Originally Posted by mmmsc View Post
This excerpt below from the seller's description alone (plus the 0 FB) would make me run the other direction, but wait for AC to look at the pix:

"Only option on eBay to see before you pay...with the option of COD you will be able to ensure that you are getting exactly what you are paying for.

(what in the world is this????)

"This item is guaranteed authentic. There are no flaws or signs of use. It is perfect for every day. It is big enough to hold everything you could possibly need to take to the office, but small enough for daily use. This bag is not brand new, but has been gently loved and taken very good care of. It will come with dustbag and I can provide a copy of the receipt if you wish. Additional pictures are no problem, just ask! :) (Please inform me of what you would like to see and include an email address.) I will try to respond as soon as possible. Measures approximately 20 by 14. Purchased 02/08"
I agree, this is bogus...and not allowed by eBay.

When you do Cash On Delivery you don't open and inspect the package, you simply pay for it when it gets there as far as I know.
AmourCouture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 30th, 2009, 02:39 PM   #395
monachus animadverto
 
mmmsc's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 5,810
Default
Originally Posted by 925 View Post
i think is better to save $$$ to get one from their store
If you read all the threads in the ebay section here about the Goyard Scammer, you will most likely buy from a dealer like Barneys/NYC or Bergdorf! (legit Goyard sellers) Any "bargains" you find are probably going to be fakes, but most people don't know enough about Goyard to tell.
mmmsc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 2nd, 2009, 10:40 AM   #396
Member
 
Joined: Nov 2009
Posts: 2
Default
Hi, I'm a newbie here. Hope you could help me guys. Been watching these goyard bags: Goyard Ambassade blue and st. louis mm tote for quite some time now. Can you guys check if this is authentic? thanks in advance.

http://cgi.ebay.ph/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...MakeTrack=true

http://cgi.ebay.ph/Goyard-Saint-Loui...item414a2b7d95
baggervance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 2nd, 2009, 06:25 PM   #397
Vintage Chic
 
AmourCouture's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,944
Default
Originally Posted by baggervance View Post
Hi, I'm a newbie here. Hope you could help me guys. Been watching these goyard bags: Goyard Ambassade blue and st. louis mm tote for quite some time now. Can you guys check if this is authentic? thanks in advance.

http://cgi.ebay.ph/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...MakeTrack=true

http://cgi.ebay.ph/Goyard-Saint-Loui...item414a2b7d95
Hi there! These are both counterfeit bags . Please report them!
AmourCouture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 5th, 2009, 05:19 PM   #398
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 28
Default
Hi girls:

Can you please help authenticate this Goayrd Diplomat briefcase?

http://cgi.ebay.ca/GOYARD-White-Chev...item19b7918903

The seller seems very reputable.

Many thanks,
DN
the_ringbearer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13th, 2009, 02:53 PM   #399
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 7
Default
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...#ht_500wt_1182

hi there, im new to this forum and id be so grateful if someone would kindly authenticate this goyard for me please.
bontemps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13th, 2009, 03:36 PM   #400
Vintage Chic
 
AmourCouture's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,944
Default
Originally Posted by the_ringbearer View Post
Hi girls:

Can you please help authenticate this Goayrd Diplomat briefcase?

http://cgi.ebay.ca/GOYARD-White-Chev...item19b7918903

The seller seems very reputable.

Many thanks,
DN
I need the additional photos listed on the first page but no red flags.
AmourCouture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13th, 2009, 03:36 PM   #401
Vintage Chic
 
AmourCouture's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,944
Default
Originally Posted by bontemps View Post
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...#ht_500wt_1182

hi there, im new to this forum and id be so grateful if someone would kindly authenticate this goyard for me please.
This is fake. Please report it as counterfeit. Thank you!
AmourCouture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13th, 2009, 03:51 PM   #402
Member
 
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 7
Default
many thanks
bontemps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 13th, 2009, 03:58 PM   #403
Vintage Chic
 
AmourCouture's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,944
Default
Originally Posted by bontemps View Post
many thanks
You are welcome!
AmourCouture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15th, 2009, 07:43 PM   #404
monachus animadverto
 
mmmsc's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 5,810
Default
What do you think of this one? Wouldn't it be funny if poor old Ruthie was carrying a FAKE????? Or more likely this seller could be saying he bought it from the Madoff auction and maybe not?

http://cgi.ebay.com/RUTH-MADOFF-ceas...item1e59283700
mmmsc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15th, 2009, 07:47 PM   #405
Vintage Chic
 
AmourCouture's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,944
Default
Originally Posted by mmmsc View Post
What do you think of this one? Wouldn't it be funny if poor old Ruthie was carrying a FAKE????? Or more likely this seller could be saying he bought it from the Madoff auction and maybe not?

http://cgi.ebay.com/RUTH-MADOFF-ceas...item1e59283700
This one looks good to me pending photos of the male and female parts of the snap and the painted logo.

I saw that too! I don't think it will go that high, but we will see! I thought that from the auction price they over paid!!!
AmourCouture is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Bags, Bags, Bags > Authenticate This...  
Thread Tools