Go Back   Purse Forum > Bags, Bags, Bags > Authenticate This...

Welcome to The Purse Forum.

Our Purse Forum, or TPF, is the #1 online social network for everything designer handbag related. Join over 200,000 enthusiastic members in this friendly community and start engaging in the discussion today.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Jun 13th, 2009, 10:34 PM   #196
Vintage Chic
 
AmourCouture's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,945
Default
Originally Posted by dancer1 View Post
Thank you for assisting me. I bought this from a Goodwill and I knew I was taking a chance. I did score an authentic LV so all is not lost.
I might still use it, I paid $80.
So glad u got a real LV!
$80 is worth the gamble, but Goyard is rare. If it had been real it would have been a steal!!!
AmourCouture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 16th, 2009, 05:09 PM   #197
Member
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 1
Default Authenticate this Goyard!
Hi all~~
Please help me to check if this Goyard is real, Authentic.

http://i638.photobucket.com/albums/u...0616/BROWN.jpg
http://i638.photobucket.com/albums/u...616/BROWN6.jpg
http://i638.photobucket.com/albums/u...616/BROWN5.jpg
http://i638.photobucket.com/albums/u...616/BROWN4.jpg
http://i638.photobucket.com/albums/u...616/BROWN3.jpg
http://i638.photobucket.com/albums/u...616/BROWN2.jpg

Thank you~~

Last edited by pinky0704; Jun 16th, 2009 at 05:19 PM.
pinky0704 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 16th, 2009, 06:39 PM   #198
Member
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 13
Default Authenticate
Originally Posted by pinky0704 View Post
Hi all~~
Please help me to check if this Goyard is real, Authentic.

http://i638.photobucket.com/albums/u...0616/BROWN.jpg
http://i638.photobucket.com/albums/u...616/BROWN6.jpg
http://i638.photobucket.com/albums/u...616/BROWN5.jpg
http://i638.photobucket.com/albums/u...616/BROWN4.jpg
http://i638.photobucket.com/albums/u...616/BROWN3.jpg
http://i638.photobucket.com/albums/u...616/BROWN2.jpg

Thank you~~

This looks authentic. Was this sold online? Where did the seller say they purchased the bag? And Lastly- is the price TOO good to be true? If it is reasonable than it is most likely authentic- if it's too cheap- be weary... hope this helps!
pochari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 16th, 2009, 08:29 PM   #199
Member
 
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 28
Default
Hi, does anyone recognize this ID: thefabulousmija ?

does he/she sell authentic GOYARD products? Any input will be much appreciated.
the_ringbearer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 16th, 2009, 11:01 PM   #200
Fall Fashion! YES!
 
missme411's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2009
Location: Here There and Everywhere.
Posts: 97
Default
Originally Posted by the_ringbearer View Post
Hi, does anyone recognize this ID: thefabulousmija ?

does he/she sell authentic GOYARD products? Any input will be much appreciated.
DON'T BUY FROM THAT SELLER! I got something totally not as described when I tried to buy from her!
missme411 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 16th, 2009, 11:56 PM   #201
Member
 
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 4
Default authenticate this goyard.
Hi, I am new to this..please bare with me.
This is my first goyard and I am not sure this is authentic wallet.
I need your expertise..TIA!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_1638.JPG (79.4 KB, 9 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_1639.JPG (72.8 KB, 8 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_1640.JPG (55.2 KB, 5 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_1646.JPG (71.5 KB, 8 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_1645.JPG (116.5 KB, 11 views)
suzini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17th, 2009, 12:24 AM   #202
Member
 
spoil3db3auty's Avatar
 
Joined: Mar 2009
Location: The city that never sleeps
Posts: 202
Default Authenticate this goyard plz
Hello my fellow tpfers i just came across this ad on craigslist but im not really sure on how to authenticate goyard and was wondering if anyone can help me because im absolutely clueless

http://newyork.craigslist.org/mnh/clo/1217232626.html
__________________
My WIshList
Stephen Sprouse Pochette Accessories
Damier EBENE SPEEDY 35
Speedy 30 epi leather noir



Follow me on Twitter for Twit for Twat http://twitter.com/spoil3db3auty
spoil3db3auty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17th, 2009, 12:57 AM   #203
Fall is here!
 
lorihmatthews's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 11,019
Default
Hi! Please post in the Goyard authenticity thread. Here's a link:

~*~AUTHENTICATE this GOYARD!~*~
lorihmatthews is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17th, 2009, 12:43 PM   #204
Vintage Chic
 
AmourCouture's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,945
Default
Originally Posted by pinky0704 View Post
Hi all~~
Please help me to check if this Goyard is real, Authentic.

http://i638.photobucket.com/albums/u...0616/BROWN.jpg
http://i638.photobucket.com/albums/u...616/BROWN6.jpg
http://i638.photobucket.com/albums/u...616/BROWN5.jpg
http://i638.photobucket.com/albums/u...616/BROWN4.jpg
http://i638.photobucket.com/albums/u...616/BROWN3.jpg
http://i638.photobucket.com/albums/u...616/BROWN2.jpg

Thank you~~
I need a picture of the bottom seam where the front meets the base and a picture of the side seam.
AmourCouture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17th, 2009, 12:44 PM   #205
Vintage Chic
 
AmourCouture's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,945
Default
Originally Posted by the_ringbearer View Post
Hi, does anyone recognize this ID: thefabulousmija ?

does he/she sell authentic GOYARD products? Any input will be much appreciated.
No. Fabulousmija is a scammer. Please let us know where you saw this id. thanks.
AmourCouture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17th, 2009, 12:45 PM   #206
Vintage Chic
 
AmourCouture's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,945
Default
Originally Posted by missme411 View Post
DON'T BUY FROM THAT SELLER! I got something totally not as described when I tried to buy from her!
Agreed, this scammer has many names and faces.
do a forum search of Goyard Scammer, you will find 20+ id's that this person has used.
AmourCouture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17th, 2009, 12:46 PM   #207
Vintage Chic
 
AmourCouture's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,945
Default
Originally Posted by suzini View Post
Hi, I am new to this..please bare with me.
This is my first goyard and I am not sure this is authentic wallet.
I need your expertise..TIA!
This looks authentic to me pending a photo of the datecode (This style should have one inside a pocket.
AmourCouture is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 17th, 2009, 02:43 PM   #208
Member
 
menopausalmama's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,940
Default
she is now NARU'd on Ebay. She changed her name from candi.kisses
to Isoldit2004.

Kudos to all that caught her in time!






Originally Posted by AmourCouture View Post
No. Fabulousmija is a scammer. Please let us know where you saw this id. thanks.
__________________
menopausalmama




menopausalmama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 18th, 2009, 09:43 AM   #209
Member
 
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 4
Default
Originally Posted by AmourCouture View Post
This looks authentic to me pending a photo of the datecode (This style should have one inside a pocket.

AmourCouture, is this what you mean by datecode? CHN 020086 (picture attached)
what does it mean?
I appreciate it..
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_1643.JPG (55.5 KB, 7 views)
suzini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 18th, 2009, 12:24 PM   #210
Vintage Chic
 
AmourCouture's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,945
Default
Originally Posted by spoil3db3auty View Post
Hello my fellow tpfers i just came across this ad on craigslist but im not really sure on how to authenticate goyard and was wondering if anyone can help me because im absolutely clueless

http://newyork.craigslist.org/mnh/clo/1217232626.html
I need close and clear pics of the painted logo, the front of the pochette, the seam where the front hits the base, and the side seam.

the price is really low though, so be cautious! If it sounds too good to be true it often is!
AmourCouture is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
  Purse Forum > Bags, Bags, Bags > Authenticate This...  
Thread Tools